Deblock card review: what 6.4 out of 10 actually looks like
Deblock is a euro Visa card that spends directly out of the crypto you already own, and for people who cannot get an ordinary bank card — or who simply prefer holding their own keys and still paying at a shop — it does solve a real problem. It is licensed, it issues its own Visa cards rather than reselling someone else’s, and the money side sits in a French company with a visible banking code. That is more than several rivals in this category offer.

It is also, on the evidence I read, a card with a genuine complaint problem, and a fee schedule with edges sharp enough to catch people out. I scored it 6.4 out of 10. For the specific person this is built for — an EEA resident who wants a euro account and a self-custody wallet in the same app — that is a fair score and a defensible decision. For everyone else, the reasons it is not higher are specific and worth reading before you sign up.
*The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.*
Verdict: 6.4 out of 10, and it depends entirely on what you need
Here is how the score breaks down, criterion by criterion, so you can see whether the number fits your situation rather than taking my word for it.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Eligibility rules are set by residence, not stated on the official pages I could read; third-party reporting describes an 18+ EEA-resident restriction covering 30 countries (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden), with the US limited and the UK and Switzerland excluded |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Standard is free and the cards are free, but crypto buying and selling is 1.99% on Standard, and non-euro card payments are only free up to a monthly allowance before a percentage kicks in |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | You can sell crypto from your own wallet into euros and also fund by SEPA, card or PayPal, but the official pages do not name which coins or networks are supported |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Licensed by the AMF and the ACPR, and rated 4.4 on Trustpilot from 9,393 reviews — yet October 2026 reviews describe blocked accounts, closures with money held, and transfers that did not appear |
| Everyday use | 10 / 10 | Virtual cards in seconds, physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay from day one, and ATM access — this is the strongest part of the card |
| Total | 6.4 / 10 |
Two things stand out. The bottom of that table is not the marketing — it is the complaints, and it is where a card can hurt you. The top is everyday use, and it is genuinely excellent: virtual cards created in seconds, single-use one-off card numbers, and Apple Pay and Google Pay free on every plan from the first day. If your test is “does the card work when I hold it up to a terminal”, Deblock passes cleanly.
The middle is where the friction lives. If you spend in euros, mostly in countries where you live, and you already hold crypto in your own wallet, the fee schedule is mild. If you travel, or you swap and sell often, or you lean on non-euro payments, the percentage fees and the monthly allowance shape your behaviour more than you would expect. And whichever plan you are on, the recurring Trustpilot themes — accounts blocked or closed with funds held for a period, balance and transfer discrepancies, slow support, and fee transparency requests — are the reason I did not score this higher regardless of how good the app is.
I want to be straight about a limit in what follows. Where the card’s own public pages did not say something, I say so rather than filling the gap. Several of the most practically important details — minimum top-up, delivery cost and time, per-KYC-level limits, KYC levels themselves, freeze controls, custody terms, dispute handling — are simply not stated on the pages I could read. Third-party sites fill some of those gaps; I mark those as unofficial throughout, and they are not confirmed by the card.
Will they give you the card?
The short answer: if you live in the right part of Europe and are over 18, probably yes. If you are in the United States, or in the United Kingdom or Switzerland, the picture is worse.
Here is the awkward part I have to flag. The eligibility rules are not stated on the official pages that could be read. What circulates on third-party sites is unofficial and not confirmed by Deblock: that applicants must be 18 or older and legally resident in the EEA, across 30 listed countries — Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden. The same unofficial reporting says the United States is restricted, and that the UK and Switzerland are not eligible at all.
Residence is the basis, not citizenship — that distinction matters more than people expect, and I will come back to it in the risks section, because it is exactly the kind of thing that turns into a frozen account later.
If you are a UK resident reading this hoping for an answer: unofficial reporting says no. If you are American: unofficial reporting says limited. Everything above is third-party, dated 2026, and worth confirming with Deblock directly before you plan around it.
How to get it
The application itself is unremarkable in the way that regulated financial applications tend to be. What verification involves is not stated on the official pages I could read; unofficial third-party reporting for 2026 describes e-mail and phone verification, an identity document and a video selfie, a residential address, occupation, the purpose of the account, citizenship and source of funds, with the possibility of being asked for more later.
That last point — “more information may be requested later” — is not a throwaway line in a crypto account opening. It is the point at which an application that looked finished turns into a wait. Keep it in mind.
What the card itself is, is clear and is a genuine plus. Deblock is a Visa debit card, and the company states it is a direct Visa member, which means it issues the cards itself rather than working through an intermediary. There are four lines: Standard, which is free; Premium Metal in 21 g stainless steel; LED Metal; and Artist cards. Standard comes with one virtual card and three single-use cards. Every card, physical or virtual, is tied to your euro current account — this is a euro card, not a multi-currency one.
Virtual cards are created in seconds, and the single-use “one-off” card numbers auto-expire after first use. For online subscriptions or a single shop you do not trust with a long-lived number, that is a real convenience rather than a gimmick.
One practical gap: the fee schedule says “delivery fees may apply” for the debit card. Which countries, how long delivery takes, what it costs, and what a replacement costs — none of that is stated in the documents I read. If you need a physical card quickly, ask before you order rather than after.
Fees: what it really costs, including the edges
The headline is good and the details are where you can lose money. Standard is free. Premium is 14.99 euros a month or 120 euros a year. Native is free — but only “provided you have owned a Deblock NFT … for at least 30 days”.

Debit card provision is free on paper, delivery fees may apply, virtual cards are free (Standard gets 1, Premium 10, Native 10) and single-use cards are free (Standard gets 3).
Here is the whole schedule in one place:
| Fee or limit | Standard | Premium | Native |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plan cost | Free | 14.99 euros per month or 120 euros per year | Free if a Deblock NFT has been held 30 days |
| Debit card provision | Free, “delivery fees may apply” | Free, “delivery fees may apply” | Free, “delivery fees may apply” |
| Virtual cards included | 1 | 10 | 10 |
| Single-use cards included | 3 | — | — |
| Crypto buy, sell, swap between chains, swap on the same chain | 1.99% | 0.49% | Free |
| Card payments in a non-EUR currency | Free up to 1,000 euros per calendar month, then 0.5% on weekdays and 1% at weekends | Same | Same |
| In-app currency exchange | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| ATM in the euro zone (another bank’s ATM) | Free up to 1 withdrawal or 100 euros per rolling month, then 1% (minimum 1 euro) | Free up to 3 withdrawals or 1,000 euros per rolling month, then 1% (minimum 1 euro) | Free up to 3 withdrawals or 1,000 euros per rolling month, then 1% (minimum 1 euro) |
| ATM abroad | 0% FX, limit “plan-dependent” | 0% FX, limit “plan-dependent” | 0% FX, limit “plan-dependent” |
| External card top-up and PayPal top-up | Free up to 2,000 euros per calendar month, then 0.5% | Same | Same |
| Loading another account (account-funding transactions) | Free up to 1 transaction or 1,000 euros per rolling month, then 1 euro + 2% | Then 1 euro + 1% | Then 1 euro + 1% |
| SEPA and instant SEPA transfers | Free | Free | Free |
Now the three payments that tell you whether this card is cheap for you.
A 40-euro grocery shop in your own country, in euros. Nothing applies. No fee, no percentage, no allowance to worry about. This is the case the card was built for and it costs you nothing.
A 200-euro hotel abroad, in the euro zone, on a Saturday. The cards page says “Deblock doesn’t charge any FX fee on card payments abroad” and the in-app currency exchange is 0%. But the fee schedule says non-EUR payments on Standard are free only up to 1,000 euros per calendar month, then 0.5% on weekdays and 1% at weekends. So the no-FX-fee message and the allowance message are both true and they are about different things: one is about the exchange rate, the other is about a per-month ceiling on the free part. If you are on Standard and you spend more than 1,000 euros a month abroad, that weekend multiplier starts applying, and it is 1% on a card you chose because it had no FX fee. Note also that one unofficial single-source report says the 1,000-euro monthly free allowance for non-euro payments ends on 11 November 2026 — I cannot confirm that, and you should check the current fee schedule before you rely on it.
Withdrawing 150 euros from an ATM in the euro zone on Standard. That is past the free allowance of 1 withdrawal or 100 euros per rolling month, so 1% applies, minimum 1 euro. Same withdrawal on Premium or Native is free, because the free allowance there is 3 withdrawals or 1,000 euros per rolling month. If cash is part of your regular life, that alone is an argument for Premium.
There is one more fee that catches people, and it is the same on every plan: 0.5% on transactions in merchant categories for financial services, money transfers, funding of prepaid accounts, crypto and quasi-cash, gambling and lotteries, precious metals and jewelry. If you buy something that a merchant codes as one of those categories, you pay 0.5% regardless of which plan you are on.
And on limits, honesty over reassurance. The cards page says “No spending cap” for the Standard card. A French review site, unofficial, cites 10,000 euros per card payment and 15,000 euros per month for Standard ATM withdrawals, which contradicts “no spending cap”. Per-KYC-level limits are not stated on the pages I read. Where two sources disagree like this, treat the tighter one as the more likely reality until Deblock tells you otherwise.
The single most useful thing you can do before you commit: write down your own monthly numbers. If your non-euro spending stays under 1,000 euros and you take out less than 100 euros in cash, Standard is genuinely free and hard to beat. If either number is regularly higher, Premium at 14.99 euros a month starts doing arithmetic against you — 1% on weekend foreign spend eats that fast.
Top up options: crypto first, then the usual rails
The card spends your euro current account balance, so “topping up” really means “getting euros into that account” — and there are two quite different routes, one crypto and one traditional.

The fee schedule lists card top-up and PayPal top-up where eligible, SEPA and instant SEPA transfers, receiving transfers, and peer-to-peer payments. Which coins and networks can be sold is not stated in the documents I read.
What unofficial third-party reporting for 2026 fills in is this: crypto — BTC, ETH, SOL, USDC and others — is sold from the self-custodial wallet into euro e-money before you spend it, and you can also fund by SEPA to a personal IBAN, by an external card in your own name issued in the EU or UK, by PayPal, and by Deblock-to-Deblock transfers. That is unofficial and not confirmed by the card, but it matches the shape of how these products generally work.
If the crypto route is the one you care about, here is the thing to check before your first transfer: the network. Deblock’s public pages do not name which networks are supported, and getting it wrong is expensive and unpleasant. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. On Ethereum, a wallet holding USDT with no ETH in it cannot send at all, because gas is paid only in ETH. The minimum top-up is also not stated.
On the fee side of funding, external card and PayPal top-ups are free until 2,000 euros per calendar month, then 0.5%. SEPA and instant SEPA transfers are free. Account-funding transactions — the ones that load another account rather than your own — are the sharpest edge: on Standard, free for 1 transaction or 1,000 euros per rolling month, then 1 euro plus 2%. That is a 2% penalty to move your own money around, and it is the fee I would most want a plain-language explanation of from the company.
Paying with it every day
This is where Deblock is at its best, and it is why I gave the category’s strongest mark of 10 out of 10.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are free on all plans, “from day 1”, and work for both virtual and physical cards. With a virtual card in your phone wallet, you can pay at a terminal within a minute of creating the card in the app. If you have ever tried to pay a small shop with crypto directly, you know what that step normally costs in fees and time; this removes it, and it removes it without charging extra.
Cashback on card payments is not included on Standard. Premium and Native carry “up to 1%” — note the “up to”, and note that the currency of payout and the conditions are not stated, so treat it as a small perk rather than a plan to budget around.
The app store picture is favourable but thin. On the iOS App Store under the Polish storefront, “Deblock – Banking App” is rated 4.5 out of 5 from 22 ratings, which is a very small sample. Unofficial reporting puts the Google Play rating at 4.7 from about 29,000 reviews with 500,000+ downloads. One rating from 22 people tells you very little; the Android figure is more meaningful, and neither number says anything about how the company behaves when something goes wrong.
Three everyday things are not stated and are worth asking about: which merchant categories are blocked outright, the dispute process, and how long a hold on a declined payment stays on your balance. That last one matters more than it sounds — a declined online authorisation can leave funds held for several days, typically up to 7, and with a prepaid-style balance model that money is yours and already spoken for.
There is one more thing you should know about how your own money will look to a shop. The first six or eight digits of any card number identify the issuing institution, and merchants can look that up. If the issuer country differs from your billing address, some merchants apply extra scrutiny, and some simply decline prepaid or foreign cards as a matter of policy. It is not fraud and it is not a fault in the card — but it is the most common reason a payment that “should” work does not, and it is worth knowing before you blame the card.
What can go wrong
I am putting this section before the recommendations deliberately, because this is where a card can actually hurt you, and nobody’s marketing copy covers it.
The complaint pattern is the headline risk. On Trustpilot the card holds a TrustScore of 4.4 from 9,393 reviews, of which 7,133 came in the last 12 months, read on 21 October 2026. Twelve percent are one-star. Deblock replies to 25% of negative reviews. Those are respectable numbers for a financial app. But the October 2026 reviews I read describe: accounts blocked or closed with funds held and a return date pushed back; accounts terminated without a stated reason on 14 October 2026; a 10-euro transfer shown as successful in the app but never credited, reported 8 October 2026; and requests for clearer fee explanations. Deblock’s replies to these cite regulatory safety measures.
Read that carefully. “Funds held” and “return date pushed back” is the phrase to hold on to, because it appears in unofficial reporting about euro balances after account closure too — reviewers say fiat funds were held for a period. The official position on what happens to your euro balance on closure is not stated on the pages I read. If you are the kind of person who keeps a working balance on the card, ask that question in writing before you need the answer.
Cancellation news sits on top of the complaint pattern. Unofficial reporting says that on 11 March 2026 Deblock cancelled indefinitely a planned BLOCK token, an airdrop, staking levels, fee discounts, and card cashback of up to 10%. That is the same entity, the same app, the same customers. It tells you the roadmap is not a promise. Anyone holding this card should plan around what exists today, not around what is announced.
Your funds are not a bank deposit. The company behind the card is Deblock SAS in Lille, France, licensed as a crypto-asset service provider by the AMF under number A2025-001 and as an electronic money institution by the ACPR, bank code (CIB) 17748. Being an EMI is meaningful — under EU rules an EMI must safeguard customer funds, by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them — but that is not the same as a bank deposit, and it is not covered by a national deposit guarantee scheme. If the card is your only place to hold money, that is a mistake regardless of how the reviews read today.
Your crypto side has a different risk profile from your euro side. Unofficial reporting describes the wallet as self-custodial, with an exportable seed phrase, and the euro balance as held with Deblock in segregated accounts. That split is the honest way to think about it: the crypto is yours and yours alone to protect, and the euros are with the company. Nobody else is responsible for your seed phrase, nobody else can restore it for you, and blockchain transfers do not reverse.
Residence is not citizenship, and that cuts both ways. The unofficial eligibility rules are residence-based — EEA resident, 18+. But in the EU, customer due diligence covers nationality and date of birth alongside name and address, and includes a sanctions check. Nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy apply to citizenship and country of birth as well as to address. Practically: a resident of one country holding citizenship of another is a normal situation that many regulated companies handle routinely, and it is also a situation where a case can be closed “for compliance reasons” with no further explanation. If your citizenship and your address are in different jurisdictions, raise it with Deblock before you send anything.
The regulatory frame is genuinely settled, and that cuts in your favour. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023, with rules on stablecoins applying from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider provisions from 30 December 2024. Under it, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period for existing providers ran until 1 July 2026 or until authorisation, whichever came first. Deblock’s fee schedule has applied from 5 July 2026 to all clients regardless of onboarding date, and its AMF CASP number dates from 2025. You can check a provider on ESMA’s interim register of authorised CASPs, white papers and non-compliant entities — that is a genuinely useful thing to do, and it takes five minutes.
The category’s own history is the reason to be careful. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. In November 2022 Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued programmes. Programme closures follow a shape: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads end on 8 July 2026 and spending stop on 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, but the pattern is real. None of this predicts anything about Deblock specifically. It does mean you should not leave more on a crypto card than you would leave in a wallet you can reach yourself.
And the one nobody warns you about: taxes. Digital assets are treated as property for tax purposes in the US, where the IRS considers that exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss. The result is a capital gain or loss, short-term if held a year or less, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the transaction date. That means each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal with its own record-keeping. I am not qualified to tell you what this means for you — treat that as a reason to ask a professional in your own country, not as advice.
What to take instead
If Deblock does not fit, the honest comparison is not card against card; it is card against the shape of your problem. Here is what the alternatives look like on the same questions, with their score next to Deblock’s 6.4.
| Deblock | Whop Cards | Stella | UniFi Card | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.4 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 | 6.5 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who | EEA residence per unofficial 2026 reporting, 18+; UK and Switzerland excluded | 31 US states for consumers, 41 for businesses; unsupported countries include Russia, Belarus, China (Mainland), India, Türkiye, Ukraine | Countries not stated; terms bar users under economic sanctions programmes and route US and European users through affiliates | Not confirmed from official pages; app routes point to the Philippines, Mexico, eurozone, Colombia, Brazil, UK |
| Card | Visa debit, direct Visa member, virtual and physical, euro account | Visa; virtual/physical type and card currency not stated | Virtual and physical, Visa, accepted at “over 40 million VISA merchants globally” | “Prepaid Debit Visa Card” issued by Lead Bank, USD |
| Stated fees | Full published schedule: 1.99% crypto on Standard, 0.5%/1% past the 1,000-euro non-euro allowance, ATM tiers | “No extra fees” stated, no amounts listed | Not stated — “described under this User Agreement and/or on the App” | Not stated — “Fees may apply” |
| Funding | Crypto sold from self-custody wallet into euros, plus SEPA, card, PayPal (unofficial) | Spends from a Whop balance; stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet; coins and networks not stated | Deposit crypto into the account, which auto-tops the card; custodial in-app wallet | ACH, wire, SEPA, SPEI; USDC wallet; other coins not stated |
| Rewards | Cashback “up to 1%” on Premium and Native | 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber | No cashback stated on the card page | “3% rewards on balances” claimed; card cashback not stated |
The clearest contrast is not about features, it is about transparency. Deblock publishes a schedule with numbers in it, including the uncomfortable ones. Whop says “no extra fees” and lists no amounts; Stella says fees are in the user agreement; UniFi says “fees may apply” and points you elsewhere. A card that tells you it will charge you 1.99% is easier to plan for than a card that says nothing, and I weight that heavily when two products offer similar things.
Where Deblock is genuinely hard to replace is the combination of a euro account and your own keys. Stella deposits crypto into the account and tops the card automatically, but the wallet is custodial — you are trusting them with the private key, which is a different bargain from holding it yourself. UniFi is US-centric, USD, issued by Lead Bank, and its geography is not something I could confirm from official pages.
If your problem is specifically “I live in a country where an ordinary bank card is hard to get”, check the country before the features. Deblock’s rules point to the EEA. Whop points to US states. Stella’s terms bar anyone under economic sanctions programmes. An unavailable card scores zero regardless of how it behaves.
The pattern worth remembering across this whole category: if you are choosing between cards, pick the one whose issuer you can name, whose fees you can see, and whose customer funds are safeguarded in a way you understand. Everything else — cashback, metal, LED — is decoration.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to someone in this position, and it is a narrow one: you live in the EEA, you are 18 or over, you already hold crypto in a wallet you control, you mostly spend in euros, and an ordinary bank card is either unavailable to you or not interesting to you. For that person the self-custody wallet plus a euro Visa card plus Apple Pay on day one is a good product, the Standard plan really is free, and 6.4 out of 10 is if anything generous.
I would recommend it more warmly if you can hold your euro balance small. The card’s weak point is not the technology, it is what happens when a compliance check goes sideways and money is held while it is resolved. Keep the balance that the complaint thread would make you uncomfortable losing, and let the card be a spending tool rather than a store of value.
I would not recommend it if you are in the UK or Switzerland, or if you are in the US and need the full product — unofficial reporting points away from all three. I would not recommend it if you are a frequent foreign spender on Standard, because the 0.5% weekday and 1% weekend charges past the 1,000-euro monthly allowance can eat a Premium subscription several times over. I would not recommend it if cash matters, since Standard gives you one free withdrawal or 100 euros per rolling month.
And I would want two answers in writing before I moved meaningful money: what happens to the euro balance if the account is closed, and exactly which networks and coins the top-up accepts. Both are currently not stated on the public pages I could read. A company that answers those two questions plainly has earned more of my trust than its TrustScore has.
Frequently asked questions
What is Deblock?
Deblock is a euro Visa card that spends the balance of a euro current account you can fund from your own crypto wallet, from a bank transfer, by card or through PayPal. It is issued by Deblock SAS, a French company in Lille licensed by the AMF as a crypto-asset service provider and by the ACPR as an electronic money institution, and it states it is a direct Visa member.
Is Deblock a bank?
No — it is an electronic money institution, not a bank. Under EU rules an EMI may issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend, and it must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or by insurance. Those safeguarded funds are not the same as bank deposits, so a national deposit guarantee scheme would not cover them.
Does Deblock require KYC?
The official pages I could read do not say what verification involves. Unofficial third-party reporting for 2026 describes e-mail and phone verification, an identity document and a video selfie, residential address, occupation, account purpose, citizenship and source of funds, with the possibility of being asked for more later.
Who can get a Deblock card?
Not stated on the official pages I read. Unofficial 2026 reporting says 18 or over and legally resident in the EEA across 30 listed countries, with the United States restricted and the United Kingdom and Switzerland not eligible. It is residence-based, not citizenship-based, so confirm your own situation with Deblock.
How much does Deblock cost?
The Standard plan is free, as are the debit card and virtual cards, apart from possible delivery charges. Premium is 14.99 euros per month or 120 euros a year. Native is free if you have held a Deblock NFT for 30 days. Crypto buying and selling is 1.99% on Standard, 0.49% on Premium and free on Native.
What are the Deblock fees I will hit first?
Three, most likely. Non-euro card payments are free only up to 1,000 euros per calendar month, then 0.5% on weekdays and 1% at weekends. ATM withdrawals in the euro zone are free up to one withdrawal or 100 euros per rolling month on Standard, then 1%. And 0.5% applies on every plan for merchant categories including gambling, crypto and money transfer.
How do I top up a Deblock card?
The card spends your euro balance, so you fund that. The fee schedule lists SEPA and instant SEPA transfers, card and PayPal top-ups, receiving transfers and peer-to-peer payments; unofficial reporting adds selling BTC, ETH, SOL, USDC and others from your self-custodial wallet. Minimum top-up and supported networks are not stated, so check the network before your first crypto transfer.
Can I add Deblock to Apple Pay?
Yes, and this is one of the card’s real strengths. Apple Pay and Google Pay are free on all plans and described as available “from day 1” for both virtual and physical cards. A virtual card can be created in seconds, so phone payments are realistically usable almost immediately.
Is Deblock card safe?
Deblock SAS is licensed by the AMF (A2025-001) and the ACPR (CIB 17748), which is a meaningful regulatory footing. Against that, Trustpilot shows a 4.4 TrustScore from 9,393 reviews, and October 2026 reviews describe blocked accounts, closures with funds held and transfers not credited. Keep small balances and treat crypto-side and euro-side risk as different.
Is Deblock worth it?
If you live in the EEA, spend mostly in euros, hold your own crypto and an ordinary bank card does not serve you, then yes — the Standard plan is free and the everyday experience is the best in its category. If you travel often, take out cash regularly, or want cashback, you are paying for the plan you need. And if you are in the UK, Switzerland or most of the US, look elsewhere.
How app and neobank cards work – cryptocardsexplained.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team
