A strong everyday card for Brazilian Foxbit clients, with real gaps in the small print

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

The Foxbit card is built for one audience, and it does that job well: existing individual clients of the Brazilian crypto exchange Foxbit who want to spend their crypto balance in reais, day to day, on a Mastercard that works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. For that group it is genuinely good — no issuance fee, no monthly fee, no annual fee, a real ATM price, and a cashback ladder that pays in the very coin you spent. For everybody else it is not the card to look at, because the card’s own pages say it is released only to individuals who are already Foxbit clients, and no other country is named.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Foxbit works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My score for the Foxbit card is 5.6 out of 10. That number is not a verdict on the product; it is a verdict on the product plus how clearly it is explained. The card earns its marks on cost and on everyday use, and loses them on things that are simply not stated — the exact conversion fee, the daily spending limit, whether you get plastic, how long delivery takes, and who actually issues the card. So the honest summary is this: the spending experience looks strong, but you are buying it with some unanswered questions.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

My score, criterion by criterion

Here is where the 5.6 comes from, and why. Every mark below is my own assessment built from the card’s public pages and user reports; the reasons are mine.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Foxbit payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 2 / 10 Released only to individuals who are already clients of the Brazilian exchange Foxbit; no other country is named.
Cost 7 / 10 Issuance, annual and monthly fees are all R$ 0.00; crypto transactions 0.0%; a 6% “IOF + taxa de câmbio” line is unexplained; ATM withdrawals R$ 6.90.
Top-up options 6 / 10 You deposit BRL by Pix, then buy BTC, ETH, USDT, XRP or ADA; the networks involved are not named.
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Foxbit PSAV Ltda., CNPJ 21.246.584/0001-50; Central Bank authorisation still planned, issuer not named; Reclame Aqui 7.9/10, 250 complaints Jan–Jun 2026, 88.1% resolved; unofficially, the issuer is said to be Pomelo.
Everyday use 8 / 10 Mastercard, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM at R$ 6.90; whether a virtual or physical card comes is not specified.

Total: 5.6 / 10.

A note on who this suits and who it does not. It suits you if you already hold a Foxbit account in Brazil, you think in reais, and you want your crypto to pay for coffee and groceries without a monthly bill running up. It does not suit you if you need a card in another currency, if you want to be able to overdraw, if you want a physical plastic card and the page will not tell you whether one exists, or if you are the kind of person who reads the fee table before signing up — because on several fees the page points you elsewhere instead of answering.

Will they give you the card?

The short answer: only if you are already an individual Foxbit client. There is no wider opening. The card’s own wording is that it is “liberado apenas para pessoas físicas” — released only to individuals — and it is a card for Foxbit clients. No other country is named anywhere on the official pages. So if you live outside Brazil and are wondering whether you can get one, the answer from the card’s own description is no, and it is not me being cautious: the page simply does not extend it to you.

That leaves you with two practical questions before you go further. First, are you an *existing* Foxbit client, or do you intend to become one only to get the card? The card is described as for clients, so the exchange relationship comes first. Second, does “individuals only” rule you out? It reads as excluding businesses and legal entities, so a company or a sole trader registered as a company would not fit. If you are a person, that part is fine.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Foxbit starts with a transfer to the right network

One more thing about identity and age is worth flagging, because the card’s page does not describe it. The card pages do not lay out the identity-verification process for the card itself, and the minimum age is not stated. There is nothing on the official page telling you what documents to have ready or how long approval takes. That does not mean the checks are lax — every exchange is bound by anti-money-laundering law, which requires regulated businesses to verify customers and monitor transactions — but it does mean you should not expect the card page to walk you through it. If you need to know exactly what you will be asked for, ask the exchange directly before you commit.

How to get it

You sign up for free in the Foxbit app or on its site, then request the card — but almost nothing about the approval itself is spelled out. The path the page gives is: free sign-up at app.foxbit.com.br, then the “Solicitar meu cartão” (request my card) option. That is genuinely all it says.

The gaps you should expect to fill in yourself:

There is one useful piece of structure the page does give, even though it sits on the account side rather than the card side: Foxbit has two account levels. A simplified account has a R$ 5,000 monthly BRL limit and cannot make crypto transfers. A verified account allows up to R$ 75,000 in monthly deposits and R$ 300,000 in BRL withdrawals, with crypto withdrawal limits set per person. Documents and timing for moving between the levels are not stated. In practice, if you want to hold meaningful crypto and then spend it, you will be looking at the verified level, because the simplified level will not let you move crypto at all.

What it really costs

The headline fees are excellent — issuance free, annual fee R$ 0.00, monthly fee R$ 0.00 — but the fee that matters most, the crypto-to-BRL conversion, is not given on the page. It is the single number you would want before spending, and the page routes you to a separate fee table at /taxas-e-limites instead of showing it. Let me lay out what is stated and what is not, because the difference matters.

Fee or limit Value Notes
Issuance Free —
Annual fee R$ 0.00 —
Monthly fee R$ 0.00 —
Crypto transactions 0.0% Final price may vary with liquidity
“IOF + taxa de câmbio” 6% On the fee page; what it applies to is not stated
Crypto-to-BRL conversion Not on the page Fee table at /taxas-e-limites is referenced
FX fee Not stated —
Domestic ATM withdrawal (Cirrus, Caixa 24hrs) R$ 6.90 —
Spending / transaction limits Not stated No limits given beyond the cashback tiers
Card currency BRL You can pay in BRL without cashback
Paid tiers None Single card; cashback bands only

Reading that table honestly, the picture is mixed in a specific way. The costs that are *fixed* are as good as they get: zero to open, nothing to keep, nothing to pay monthly, and crypto transactions themselves at 0.0%. The ATM price of R$ 6.90 for a domestic withdrawal at Cirrus and Caixa 24-hour machines is clear and reasonable. But the two costs that could surprise you at the point of spending — the conversion fee when your crypto becomes BRL, and any foreign-exchange fee — are exactly the two the page does not give you. On top of that sits a 6% line labelled “IOF + taxa de câmbio” whose scope is unexplained. IOF is a tax that can apply on foreign-currency card use, and “taxa de câmbio” is an exchange fee, but the page does not say what that 6% is levied on or when it bites. Do not assume it is unavoidable and do not assume it is nothing — read the linked fee table, and if the conversion and this 6% overlap, the true cost of a purchase could be materially more than the 0.0% headline suggests.

Two more cost facts round this out. You can pay directly in BRL, but doing so earns you no cashback — cashback is tied to paying in crypto. And on-chain network fees, when you move crypto in, are charged by the blockchain, not by the card company, so they are a separate line from everything in this table.

How to top it up

You top up in two steps: deposit Brazilian reais by Pix into Foxbit, then buy crypto with those reais; your card spends from that crypto balance. It is not a “load the card with money” flow. The sequence is:

  1. Deposit BRL into your Foxbit account by Pix.
  2. Buy crypto with that BRL. The accepted coins are BTC, ETH, USDT, XRP and ADA.
  3. Choose your default crypto in the app — which coin the card spends from by default.
  4. Pay with the card; the crypto is converted to BRL at the point of sale.

Paying in BRL directly is possible, but that route gives you no cashback, so if you are in the market for the rewards, you want the crypto-funded path.

The account-level limits from earlier apply here, and they are worth restating because they gate how much you can load: a simplified account tops up or withdraws up to R$ 5,000 per month in BRL and cannot move crypto; a verified account goes up to R$ 75,000 in monthly deposits and R$ 300,000 in BRL withdrawals, with crypto withdrawal limits personalised to you.

A caution on the deposit step. The page names the coins but not the networks they arrive on, and the networks are not a detail you can guess at. Blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or sent to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. So before you send anything in, confirm in the app which network each coin should go on. That single check prevents the most common irreversible mistake in this whole space.

Two last things on the money side. Getting *out* — withdrawing money from Foxbit to a bank account — is handled by a Pix deposit/withdrawal page that the menu links to, but the details are not stated here, and how you close your card balance is not stated either. And the deposit/withdrawal fee table on the page was still loading (it read “Carregando taxas…”) when checked, so no values were available for those fees.

Paying with it every day

This is where the card is strongest. It is a Mastercard, it works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and it pays you back in the coin you spent, which is the part most competitors do quietly better or worse.

Read the cashback ladder honestly. It is real but modest — you need to clear R$ 1,000 a month in crypto spend before the first half-percent starts, and the top band is 1%. It rewards you for spending through the crypto balance rather than in plain BRL, and it pays in that same coin, which is convenient if you are already holding it. Two things it does not tell you: which merchant categories are blocked, and what happens when you want to dispute a charge — the chargeback path is not described at all on the card page. For a card you might use on a holiday or abroad, “not stated” on disputes is a gap you should be aware of before you rely on it.

There is one everyday-use fact about the wider category that will apply to you here. Merchants can look up the card’s issuing institution and country from the first six or eight digits of the card number, and some apply extra scrutiny or decline the card when the issuer country differs from your billing address — which is why a card issued in one country can look “foreign” to a shop in another. You will also meet occasional declines for prepaid or foreign-issued cards, and a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your balance for several days, sometimes up to seven. Nothing about that is specific to Foxbit; it is the cost of the model.

What can go wrong

The most concrete risks here are counterparty risks — who holds your money, who issues the card, and what happens if the programme stalls — not transaction-level fraud. Let me take them in order of how much they should matter to you.

The company behind the card is Foxbit Sociedade Prestadora de Serviços de Ativos Virtuais Ltda., CNPJ 21.246.584/0001-50, a Brazilian entity. The official page does not name the card issuer or BIN sponsor; it says the company intends to file for Central Bank authorisation as a virtual-asset service provider, and that filing is still in the future. Unofficially — from third-party fintech and startup coverage, not confirmed by Foxbit’s own pages, with no dates shown — the card is said to be issued by the Argentine company Pomelo. You should treat the issuer identity as unconfirmed and ask Foxbit directly if it matters to you.

Three concrete protections and limits:

On user complaints, the picture is mixed but not alarming. On Reclame Aqui, the user-reported figures are 7.9 out of 10, with 250 complaints between January and June 2026 and 88.1% resolved. The themes in those complaints are about withdrawals, not the card: held Pix/BRL withdrawals, difficulty withdrawing bitcoin, and delays on account email changes leading to lost access. No card-specific complaints were found, and no official incidents were found either. Reading those themes, the risk that stands out for you is withdrawal friction at the exchange — the same step you depend on to move money off the platform — rather than anything about the card at the till.

Two structural risks from the category apply to you by default. First, custody: your crypto sits with the provider, and providers do fail — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), and the Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022) are the reference points. Second, card programmes do get shut down. Visa ended its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing its Visa programmes. Closures typically mean a notice period, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. I am not predicting that for Foxbit — I am telling you it is a real category risk when the issuer is not named and the regulatory filing is still ahead.

What to take instead

If Foxbit’s gaps — an unstated issuer, an unstated conversion fee, an unstated delivery time — bother you, these are the cards I looked at alongside it. All three scored higher than Foxbit’s 5.6 in my assessment, mostly because they publish more of their numbers.

Card Score Who it is for What stands out
MSX 6.4 / 10 Not clearly stated on an official page I could read The score is there; the detail is thin.
Bybit Card 6.0 / 10 Many countries, explicitly excluding the European Economic Area The most transparent fee and reward structure of the three.
MEXC 5.6 / 10 Page lists “The Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand…” with a full list behind a Details link Virtual only; published cashback tiers.

Bybit Card is the one I would look at first if transparency is what you are missing here. It is the most forthcoming of the three on the things Foxbit leaves blank. On eligibility, it names a long list of regions in its help centre (Argentina, AIFC/Kazakhstan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific), asks for your country of residence, and — importantly for you — says outright that the product “is not meant for European Economic Area customers” and that all EEA participation is strictly prohibited. It offers both virtual and physical cards (virtual first; physical not available in Peru; rolled out in phases), on Mastercard or Visa depending on region, with the card’s fiat currency tied to your country. On fees, virtual issuance is free everywhere “until further notice”; physical issuance ranges from nothing in Brazil and Mexico to 29.99 USD in Australia and 29,99 USDT in Georgia and Kazakhstan; it states “no annual fees”; the crypto conversion fee is 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions; and the FX fee is published per region (1.5% Brazil, 2% in the Australia/Mexico group, 7% Argentina, and so on). Its rewards are also the deepest: from 5 October 2026 only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback, with tiers from Base at 2.00% up to Infinite at 10%, monthly caps from 5 USD to 600 USD, and a welcome offer of 10% cashback up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days. The catch is that the card currency “depends on the country of your Advanced Identity Verification,” and its restricted-territories list for fiat services includes Belarus, the Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States — though that list is about fiat services, not the card itself, and I found no card-specific rule on Russian or Belarusian citizenship or on citizenship-versus-residence.

MEXC is the mirror image of Foxbit in one respect: it also scores 5.6, but it publishes its cashback tiers where Foxbit publishes almost nothing. It is a virtual card only — physical cards are not yet available — with an issuance fee shown as 20 USD (the page hints at a discounted 0 USD price alongside, which is unclear) and a 0% service fee. You fund it by transferring USDT to the Fiat account and adding it on the My MEXC Card page, though networks are not stated. Cashback is by M-Score tier, paid by the 15th of the next month: Standard 4% up to 100 USDT a month, Premier (600–799) 6% up to 300, Elite (800+) 10% up to 800. Its eligibility page simply lists “The Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand…” with the full list behind a Details link.

MSX is the hardest to place, and I will not dress that up. It scored 6.4 in my assessment, the highest of the group, but on an official page I could read, who can get it is not stated, the card type is not stated officially, and its cost, fees, funding and rewards are not stated. I am including it for completeness and marking it honestly: a higher score that rests on little visible detail is not something I would tell you to act on without going and reading its terms yourself.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the Foxbit card to exactly this person: you already have a Foxbit account as an individual in Brazil, you spend most of your money in reais, you are comfortable that crypto balances are not covered by Brazil’s deposit guarantee, and you would rather earn 0.5% to 1% back in the coin you hold than pay a monthly card fee for the privilege. If you want your crypto to pay for ordinary things without thinking about it each time, the combination of Mastercard, Apple Pay and Google Pay and a R$ 6.90 ATM withdrawal is a good daily tool, and the zero-fee structure means the card costs you nothing to keep.

I would steer you elsewhere if any of these are true of you:

Before you sign up for anything, do what I would do: open the fee table at /taxas-e-limites and read the conversion fee and the 6% “IOF + taxa de câmbio” line for yourself, ask Foxbit which issuer backs the card, and ask whether it is prepaid or credit-function. Those three answers would move this score more than any feature on the card.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Foxbit card?

The Foxbit card is a Mastercard that spends from your crypto balance on the Brazilian Foxbit exchange, in Brazilian reais. It is meant for existing individual Foxbit clients: the card page says it is released only to people (“apenas para pessoas físicas”), and no other country is named. You deposit reais by Pix, buy crypto, and pay with the card; the crypto is converted to BRL when you spend. It carries no issuance, annual or monthly fee.

How does the Foxbit card work?

You deposit BRL into Foxbit by Pix, buy crypto from it, set a default coin in the app, and then pay with the Mastercard as normal — the crypto is converted to BRL at the point of sale. Paying in plain BRL is also possible, but earns no cashback. You can add the card to Apple Pay and Google Pay. The exact conversion fee is not published on the card page; it points you to a separate fee table at /taxas-e-limites.

Who can get the Foxbit card?

Only individuals who are already clients of the Brazilian exchange Foxbit — the card is “liberado apenas para pessoas físicas” and no other country is named on the official pages. Businesses and legal entities are excluded. The identity-verification process for the card is not described, and the minimum age is not stated, so if you are not yet a client you would be signing up to the exchange first.

Is Foxbit a bank?

No — it is a crypto exchange, not a bank. The company behind the card is Foxbit Sociedade Prestadora de Serviços de Ativos Virtuais Ltda., CNPJ 21.246.584/0001-50, in Brazil, and it says it plans to file for Central Bank authorisation as a virtual-asset service provider — a filing still in the future. Crypto balances are explicitly not covered by Brazil’s FGC deposit guarantee, so your funds are not protected the way a bank deposit would be.

How much does the Foxbit card cost?

Issuance is free, the annual fee is R$ 0.00, the monthly fee is R$ 0.00, and crypto transactions are listed at 0.0%. A domestic ATM withdrawal at Cirrus or Caixa 24-hour machines is R$ 6.90. The cost the page does not give you is the crypto-to-BRL conversion fee, nor any FX fee; it also shows an unexplained “IOF + taxa de câmbio” line of 6% whose scope is not stated. Check the fee table before you rely on the headline numbers.

Is the Foxbit card safe, and what about complaints?

There is no card-specific misconduct found, and no official incidents. User-reported figures on Reclame Aqui are 7.9 out of 10, with 250 complaints between January and June 2026 and 88.1% resolved — but the themes are exchange-side: held Pix/BRL withdrawals, difficulty withdrawing bitcoin, and email-change delays causing lost access. A smaller Trustpilot report shows 2.8 out of 5 on just three reviews, none recent. Foxbit states it never asks for your password or 2FA code.

Can I use the Foxbit card outside Brazil?

The card is in BRL and released only to existing individual Foxbit clients in Brazil, so as a non-client or non-resident it is not offered to you. As a customer, abroad use is subject to the 6% “IOF + taxa de câmbio” line whose scope is not stated, and any FX fee is not published — so the cost of a foreign purchase is something you would need to confirm in the fee table, not something the card page answers.

How do I top up the Foxbit card?

Deposit Brazilian reais into Foxbit by Pix, then use those reais to buy BTC, ETH, USDT, XRP or ADA; the card spends from that crypto balance. Choose your default crypto in the app. The page names the coins but not the networks — confirm the correct network for each coin before sending, because blockchain transfers are irreversible and a wrong-network deposit can be lost.

Is the Foxbit card worth it?

For an existing Brazilian Foxbit client who wants to spend crypto in reais daily, the zero fees, the R$ 6.90 ATM price and the cashback paid in your own coin make it a good, low-cost daily tool — 0.5% cashback from R$ 1,000–2,999.99 monthly crypto spend and 1% above R$ 3,000. If you are not already a client, or you need the conversion fee, the delivery time or the issuer published up front, the value is harder to judge, and a card like Bybit, which publishes those figures, may fit you better.

How do I withdraw money or close my Foxbit account?

Foxbit’s menu links to a Pix deposit-and-withdrawal page for moving reais in and out, but the card page does not detail how to withdraw money from Foxbit or how a card balance is closed — that is not stated. The withdrawal step is the one user complaints touch most, so if you plan to move money off the platform, read that page and test a small withdrawal before relying on it.

Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team