A crypto Visa that spends stablecoins directly — good value on USDT and USDC, but the fine print is thin on limits and FX.

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

If you hold USDT or USDC and want to spend it like ordinary money without wiring it to a bank first, the Winity Exclusive card is one of the more interesting options I’ve come across. It converts stablecoins into a USD balance and gives you both a virtual and a physical Visa. The headline numbers are attractive: 0% conversion on USDT and USDC, 5% on everything else, a physical card that costs USD 20 a year with the first six months waived, and Google Pay already wired up on the virtual card.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Winity Exclusive works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

But I’ve read the fine print as carefully as I can, and you should know what I found before you commit: several of the numbers you’d want — the currency-conversion fee, the daily and monthly caps, the virtual-card issuance charge, the shipping cost and time, the Apple Pay situation — are simply not published. The company’s regulatory footing is also thinner than the marketing suggests: this is not a bank, the issuing partner is unnamed, and the platform describes itself as issued in Hong Kong with no registration number given.

My score is 7.6 out of 10. Read on for the details, and decide for yourself whether the gaps I found matter for the way you’d use a card.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 7.6 out of 10, good for stablecoin spenders, cautious for anyone who needs certainty

The Winity Exclusive card suits one person very well: someone already holding USDT or USDC on a supported network who wants to pay everyday bills from that balance without a bank in the middle. For that use the value proposition is real — 0% conversion on the two biggest stablecoins, no monthly fee, and a physical card you can use at a shop or a Visa ATM.

It suits another person less well: anyone who needs to know the exact foreign-exchange cost, the exact daily limit, or exactly what happens when a payment is disputed. Those numbers are not on the public pages. Nor is it a good fit if “which legal entity holds my money and under which law” is the first question you ask, because the answer is layered and thin.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 187+ countries in the FAQ, 180+ in the footer; restricted countries excluded but not listed
Cost 7 / 10 Physical card USD 20 a year, first six months free; USDT/USDC top-up 0%, other assets 5%; payments under USD 25 cost USD 0.10; virtual issuance and FX fees not disclosed
Top-up options 9 / 10 USDT and USDC at 0%; ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO and BNB at 5% across six networks; USD 25 minimum balance
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Winity Life, WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited, “not a bank”, unnamed issuing partners; one positive Trustpilot review, nothing else to judge from
Everyday use 8 / 10 Virtual and physical Visa, Google Pay ready, USD 3 per ATM withdrawal on the physical card; Apple Pay not mentioned
Total 7.6 / 10 Strong on stablecoin value and reach; thin on published limits, FX and regulatory detail

The single thing that would move this score up for me is publication of the missing numbers — FX fee, virtual issuance, limits, shipping. The single thing that would move it down is anything that changes the regulatory picture: an enforcement action, an issuer naming dispute, or a slow drift of complaints on a platform that currently has almost none.

Who will they give the card to

Eligibility is broad: the FAQ says 187+ countries, the site footer says 180+. Restricted countries are excluded, but the card doesn’t publish the list of them, so if you’re in a place with its own crypto restrictions, you can’t check the list before applying — you’ll find out from the answer. The terms refer to residence in a supported, non-restricted country; citizenship is not mentioned at all.

That gap matters, and it’s not a technicality. Sanctions screening at card programmes is usually applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to where you live, so a country that isn’t on the card’s exclusion list can still, in principle, stop you at the issuer’s end. This is normal for the category, not a mark against Winity specifically — but it’s the reason you shouldn’t treat “187+ countries” as a guarantee.

The practical read: if you live in a mainstream jurisdiction, are over 18, and hold documents you can show, your odds are good. If you’re somewhere unusual, expect to be the person who discovers whether your country is on the list.

How to get it

The path is a standard identity check, not an unusual one.

Three things I’d want you to notice. First, there is no tiered structure — you don’t start at a low limit and climb; you’re simply in or you’re not. Second, the reasons a rejection happens are not published, so if you’re refused you’ll get a refusal without a clear lesson attached. Third, once you’re through you get two products: the Exclusive Virtual and the Exclusive Physical cards, both Visa, with transactions in USD. There’s also an Executive Metal card in the same family, which is a separate proposition — faster earn rate, concierge, a 24/7 relationship manager.

Shipping is the part I’d budget worst. Physical-card shipping charges may apply, but the countries served, the delivery time, and the cost of a replacement are all not stated. So the physical card is where the fee certainty ends.

Fees: what it really costs

The headline is a USD 20-a-year physical card with the first six months waived on new activations, no monthly fee, and free physical issuance while it’s “limited”. But look at the shape of the pricing, because the free parts are attached to conditions.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Winity Exclusive payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Two everyday payments, to make the structure concrete:

Coffee, USD 4. Under the USD 25 threshold, so the USD 0.10 minimum-spend fee applies. Paid from USDT at 0% conversion. Your cost: the USD 0.10, plus whatever the network fee was when the stablecoin arrived. That’s a small fee on a small spend, and it’s the everyday case most people will hit most often.

A monthly subscription of USD 30, paid from ETH. Above the minimum, so the USD 0.10 doesn’t apply, but ETH is not a stable asset — so the 5% conversion fee applies on the deposit side. On a USD 30 payment funded by ETH, that’s roughly USD 1.50 in conversion cost, plus gas. If you intend to spend from ETH or BNB regularly, this is the number that matters, and it’s the reason to hold USDT or USDC for spending instead.

Fee or limit Value
Physical card USD 20 per year; first 6 months waived on new activation; free issuance “limited”
Monthly fee None stated
Virtual card issuance Not stated
Deposit conversion, USDT and USDC 0%
Deposit conversion, WCO and other non-stable assets 5%
Minimum-spend fee USD 0.10 for transactions under USD 25; other spend fee shown in the app
FX fee Not stated
ATM withdrawal USD 3 per withdrawal, physical card only; PIN change USD 5; free allowance not stated
Daily and monthly limits Amounts not published; caps vary by user, tier and jurisdiction
Minimum balance USD 25 needed for card transactions

Two limits sit behind all of this. First, the USD 25 minimum balance — the card needs at least that to transact, so you can’t spend the last few dollars down to zero. Second, and more important: the daily and monthly cap amounts are not published, and they vary by user, tier and jurisdiction. That’s the largest single unknown in the card’s economics. If you need to know you can clear a USD 900 rent payment from the card, you cannot learn that from the public pages — you’d have to find out after signing up.

The card family also has loyalty levels — Silver, Gold, Platinum, with Platinum at USD 5,000+ — and bundled data (Executive 3 GB a year; Exclusive 1 GB after USD 5,000 of spend). These are perks at the top of the range; they don’t change the arithmetic for ordinary spend. The card works in USD; multi-currency balances are not stated.

How to Top up

Topping up is crypto-only and network-specific, and that’s the single most important practical thing to know before you start. No fiat top-up is stated.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Winity Exclusive starts with a transfer to the right network

The network point deserves emphasis because it is where money is most often lost in this category. A transfer sent on a network the provider doesn’t support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can simply be gone — blockchain transfers are irreversible, and recovery then depends on the provider’s support and their willingness. Two concrete traps: on Ethereum, gas can only be paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send at all; and USDC is not natively available over Tron, since Circle stopped supporting it there in February 2024. If you’re sending USDC, check which network you’re on before you confirm.

There’s also a timing rule worth knowing: if the card receives less than USD 25 within 14 days of activation, the virtual card is deactivated. That’s an easy rule to trip over if you’re cautious and slow, and it’s worth setting a reminder.

Withdrawals go one way only. The app doesn’t support withdrawals back to crypto. You take cash out at Visa ATMs, and refunds are reviewed only for the most recent deposit, must be requested immediately, and only if no card transactions followed it — a statement request costs USD 5. In short: what you load is what you spend.

Paying with it every day

Day-to-day this is a Visa card, and that’s where it feels normal. Both the Exclusive Virtual and Exclusive Physical are Visa and transact in USD.

Then the payment mechanics that catch people out, and they’re category-wide rather than Winity-specific. A card number begins with an issuer identification number of 6 or 8 digits; merchants can look it up and see the issuing institution and country, and some apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from your billing address. This card is issued in Hong Kong, so in some shops it can read as foreign — and prepaid or foreign-issued cards are declined by some merchants for exactly that reason. Address verification is also mainly a US, Canada and UK service and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines on otherwise valid purchases. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven.

None of that makes the card worse than its peers — it’s the same terrain every crypto card walks — but it’s the terrain, and if you travel or buy from unfamiliar merchants you should expect the occasional awkward decline.

If a payment goes wrong: report unauthorised transactions to support and block the card in the app. Winity reviews it and raises it with Visa. The chargeback fee is USD 100, recovery is not guaranteed, decisions are described as final and binding, and anything unresolved after 60 days goes to arbitration. A USD 100 fee means disputing is worth it for a real problem and pointless for a small one.

What can go wrong

This is the section where I found the most to be honest about, and where the 5/10 on reliability comes from.

The company. Winity describes the operation as Winity Life, with WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited in the role of technology provider and programme manager — with no registration number given. The card explicitly says “not a bank”. Cards are issued by unnamed licensed partners, and the services are stated to be issued in Hong Kong, under Hong Kong law, with HKIAC arbitration. An unnamed issuer means you cannot look up the actual regulated entity that holds your funds and check its own licence, its safeguarding arrangements, or its complaints record.

Custody. Your assets sit temporarily in a partner custody wallet. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, and here that’s the provider — so you’re trusting them completely. Transfers are irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery; the network cannot freeze or return funds. And this isn’t hypothetical for the sector: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and the Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022) are all part of the record. The card’s own safeguards are reasonable — 3-D Secure without an OTP via biometrics, instant freeze in the app, PIN, optional biometrics — but how the assets are safeguarded is not stated.

Track record. I found no official incidents against the platform and essentially no user reviews: a single positive review on Trustpilot, dated 26 December 2025, giving a TrustScore of 3.7 with the stars labelled 3.5, from one review. The Trustpilot profile itself is claimed from October 2025. One review cannot tell you anything about complaint handling — it’s not evidence of a problem, but it’s certainly not evidence of reliability. I also found no licence, issuer or programme news.

Programmes can close. This is the risk people underrate. Visa and Mastercard don’t issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer supplying crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. When that happens you get a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then you’re asked to withdraw what’s left. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer.

Stablecoins. USDT and USDC are dollar-pegged, but a stablecoin is a claim, not a dollar, and it can move. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022; USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether also says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so these tokens are not censorship-proof either.

Regulation and your own side of it. In the EU, MiCA took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on stablecoins applied from 30 June 2024 and the rest, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024, with a transitional period running to 1 July 2026. A card is regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often rests on two licences at once, and only one of them is visible here. Separately — and this is not the card’s doing, but it will affect you — if you fund payments by disposing of crypto, that is generally a taxable event measured in local currency at the value on the date of each payment. I’m not advising you on your taxes; I’m flagging that a “0% conversion” card payment is not necessarily a tax-free one.

What I’d check first, in order: which legal entity issues the card and what its licence says; what your actual daily and monthly caps turn out to be; what the FX fee is; and whether your country is on the restricted list.

What to take instead

Three alternatives came up in my comparison, none of which is a clear upgrade — they’re all different trade-offs, and all three score lower on my scale.

Cardex TakeCard OkiCard
Score 5.6 / 10 5.5 / 10 6.0 / 10
Reach 200+ countries; no list or exclusions; app listing is Naira-focused Physical card Bolivia only; virtual wider; country list not published 150+ countries (some pages say 200+); no passport-based geo-blocking
Card Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical Virtual immediately, physical Bolivia; Visa; issued in the US; prepaid; USD at 1:1 Virtual; a physical is mentioned without detail; network not specified; USD/EUR pegged
Cost Not stated Virtual USD 5; physical USD 20 plus USD 20 shipping (one article says USD 10 — conflicting); no monthly fee stated Issuance $0, monthly $0, starting price $15 virtual — pages disagree; initial deposit 100 USDT
Fees Conversion at the moment of payment, “AI-Powered Conversion Rate”; no percentage stated 1% commission per purchase; USD 1:1; other currencies at the official Visa rate Load fee 3%; USD transaction fee 0%; FX not stated
Top-up USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated Takenos account; coins not named in the article USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon”
Rewards Not stated Not stated Not stated

Read across the table and a few things stand out. Cardex converts in real time at the moment of payment and claims to pick the best available rate, which is conceptually neat, but no fee percentage is published at all — which is worse than a bad fee, because you can’t price it. TakeCard is the most transparent on the basics: USD 5 for the virtual card, 1% per purchase, and USD payments at 1:1 with no currency adjustment. But the physical card is Bolivia-only, and the card is issued in the United States. OkiCard publishes a clean fee sheet (3% load, 0% on USD transactions) and the widest funding network list of the three, but its own pages disagree with each other about whether issuance is free or costs something, and USDC, BTC and altcoins are still listed as coming soon.

If you want the most *published* numbers, TakeCard and OkiCard both publish more about fees than Winity does. If you want the *widest* reach and stablecoin-native funding, Winity still leads on reach and on the 0% stablecoin conversion. And none of the three tells you less than the others about who actually issues the card — that transparency gap is shared across this whole category, which is itself worth noticing.

Who I would recommend it to

I’d recommend Winity Exclusive to someone in this position: you hold USDT or USDC, you spend in USD, you want a physical Visa in your pocket next to a virtual one, and you’re comfortable that the fine print on limits and FX is thin and may require you to test it yourself. The 0% conversion on the two stablecoins you most likely hold is the whole argument, and it’s a good one.

I would not be the person who recommends it to someone whose card needs are mostly about travel, foreign currency, or high-value payments. The FX fee is unpublished, the caps are unpublished, Apple Pay is unconfirmed, the blocked-merchant list is unstated, and a USD 100 chargeback fee makes small disputes pointless. If your money has to clear a rent payment or a foreign bill, this is not the card I’d build that on.

And I’d hold it back from anyone for whom “not a bank, unnamed issuing partner, Hong Kong issuance, no published registration number” is disqualifying. That may be your line, and if so, walk — it’s a legitimate line. The right response to an unnamed issuer isn’t to assume the worst, it’s to notice the absence and let it decide for you.

My honest summary: this is a good card for a specific person, a thin card for everyone else, and the documentation could be much better than the product.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Winity Exclusive card?

The Winity Exclusive card is a Visa payment card funded from crypto. You load USDT, USDC or other assets, they convert to a USD balance in a partner custody wallet, and you spend that balance with a virtual or physical card. It runs on the Winity platform from Winity Life, positioned as a crypto wallet with a card attached rather than a bank account with crypto features.

How does the Winity Exclusive card work?

You top up in crypto, the amount converts to USD at 0% for USDT and USDC or 5% for other assets, and that USD balance is what the card draws on. A minimum balance of USD 25 is needed for card transactions. Network gas for the deposit is on you. The card is a prepaid-style product: it spends a stored balance rather than a bank account.

Is Winity Exclusive a bank?

No. The card states plainly that it is “not a bank”. The platform is Winity Life, with WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited as technology provider and programme manager, and no registration number given. Cards are issued by unnamed licensed partners, with services issued in Hong Kong under Hong Kong law. If a bank-regulated issuer is what you need, this is not it.

Who can get the Winity Exclusive card?

The card says 187+ countries in its FAQ and 180+ in the footer, with restricted countries excluded but not listed. You must be 18 or over and hold a passport, driving licence or national ID. The terms refer to residence in a supported non-restricted country; citizenship isn’t mentioned. Check the exclusion list yourself before applying, since it isn’t published.

What documents do I need and how long does it take?

A passport, driving licence or national ID is enough, and the check usually takes minutes — or 1–2 business days if a person reviews it manually. Proof of address isn’t stated as required. The card is only issued once the check succeeds, and there are no tiers: one level of verification, with rejection reasons not published.

How do I top up the Winity Exclusive card?

Top up with USDT or USDC at 0%, or ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO or BNB at 5%, across Ethereum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain and W Chain. No fiat top-up is stated. Keep USD 25 on the balance — the virtual card is deactivated if it receives under USD 25 within 14 days of activation. Check the network before sending; wrong-network transfers can be lost.

Is the Winity Exclusive card free?

Partly. The physical card is USD 20 a year with the first six months waived on a new activation, and free physical issuance is described as limited — and it only unlocks after USD 25 of spend on the virtual card. There’s no stated monthly fee, but the cost of virtual-card issuance isn’t published. Payments under USD 25 carry a USD 0.10 fee.

Can I add the Winity Exclusive card to Apple Wallet?

Not confirmed. Google Pay is ready on the Exclusive Virtual, but Apple Pay is not mentioned anywhere in the card’s public material. If Apple Pay is essential to how you pay, check with support directly before you rely on this card — I couldn’t verify it either way.

Is the Winity Exclusive card safe?

It has the usual safeguards — biometric 3-D Secure without an OTP, instant freeze in the app, PIN, optional biometrics. But it isn’t a bank, assets sit in a partner custody wallet, and how those assets are safeguarded is not stated. Custody carries real counterparty and hack risk, and irreversible transfers have no automatic recovery. My rating on reliability is the weakest of the card’s criteria, at 5 out of 10.

Is the Winity Exclusive card worth it?

For holding USDT or USDC and spending them in USD, yes: 0% conversion, no monthly fee, and both virtual and physical Visa. If you need published FX costs, known daily limits, Apple Pay, cash-back, or a cheap way to dispute a transaction, it isn’t — the chargeback fee alone is USD 100, and too many numbers simply aren’t on the public pages.

Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team