The card that reads like an IBAN account, priced like a wallet
If you have been looking for a card that behaves less like a novelty and more like a financial account — somewhere to hold several currencies, receive money, and pay for ordinary things — the Nebeus card is worth putting on your shortlist. It is a Mastercard, virtual and physical, spending from a balance that holds both crypto and fiat, with SEPA transfers in EUR as the plainest way in. Around it sits a real regulatory structure: a MiCA authorisation from Spain’s CNMV, an issuer licensed in Poland, and custody described as institutional-grade with Lloyd’s of London insurance behind it.

Against that, the weak spots are real and worth naming before you spend an afternoon on it. The card’s public pages do not publish its spending limits, its crypto conversion spread, or its foreign-exchange fee. The Trustpilot record through 2025 is dominated by people reporting card applications refused without explanation and unanswered emails. And the one clear regulatory change of 2026 — the halt to USDT and USDC deposits for personal accounts from 5 April 2026 — removed two of the most obvious ways to fund the thing.
My score is 6.2 out of 10. That is a card with a sound foundation and thin disclosure, and the two halves of that sentence pull in opposite directions.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Score table
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | 128 restricted countries, including the United States, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Israel and Hungary; access is decided by place of residence |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | Issuance is free of charge; unofficially, 0% currency fee and 0% crypto loading fee, but no monthly fee is published |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, BCH, XRP over Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron and Litecoin networks, plus free SEPA — but USDT and USDC deposits for personal accounts stopped on 5 April 2026 |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | MiCA licence from the CNMV, issuer Quicko Sp. z o.o., yet complaints of unexplained card refusals and silent support (Trustpilot 2025); Google Play sits at 3.5 |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Virtual and physical Mastercard, ATMs up to 2,000 EUR/USD/GBP a month; unofficially, Apple Pay and Google Pay |
Total: 6.2 / 10
Who this suits
The audience here is fairly specific: Europe-based residents who want a card and an IBAN-style account, and who are comfortable that the money they load may be converted from crypto at the point of sale. If you live in a supported European country, hold euros or a stablecoin, and want one place to hold balances across EUR, GBP and USD, the shape of this thing matches your needs well.
Who it does not suit
If you are in the United States or the United Kingdom, the country list is a closed door, not a technicality. If you are outside Europe and your identity document is not a passport, verification stops early. And if you are the kind of person who needs to know the exact conversion rate before you tap — because you are calculating a gain or a loss, or because you are operating on thin margins — the missing numbers on the public pages are a genuine problem, not a small gap.
Will they give you the card
Access is limited by residence, and the list is long: 128 restricted countries, including Belarus, Russian Federation, Ukraine, United States, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Israel, Hungary and others. The platform’s own condition is that access is permitted only to natural persons or legal entities residing in jurisdictions not subject to international sanctions. In practice, what decides your case is where you live, not where you were born — though nationality is screened separately during checks, as it is anywhere under anti-money-laundering rules.
One detail catches people out. If you are a resident or citizen outside Europe, the only accepted identity document for verification is a valid passport. A national ID card that would be fine in Lisbon or Warsaw will not work for you.
The company behind it is worth knowing. Nebeus is owned by Rintral Trading SLU, incorporated in Spain at C/ de la Llacuna 11, 08005, Barcelona. The card itself is issued by Quicko Sp. z o.o., a licensed financial institution registered in Poland, REGON 142004870. Nebeus is authorised under the EU MiCA framework by Spain’s CNMV, and also holds an EMI licence in the UK (FCA), a registration as an SRO in Switzerland, and licences as a VASP and PI in Argentina. It is registered with the Bank of Spain under number D664.
That is a reasonably substantial structure for a company most people encounter through an app store listing. It is also the reason the score for this section is a 5 rather than lower.
How to get it
Three steps, and the middle one is the work.
- Register on the platform.
- Complete verification: a government document, a video selfie, and proof of address.
- Order the virtual or physical card in the app.
Minimum age is 18. There is a single verification level — no tiered structure to climb. Accepted documents are a valid passport or national ID card, with the passport-only rule applying to non-European residents and citizens.
The card that arrives is a Mastercard debit card, available virtual or physical. There is no metal card in the range. Card currencies are EUR, GBP and USD.
Stated reasons for rejection are worth reading as a checklist: appearing on international sanctions lists, high-risk classification under internal compliance policy, incomplete or inconsistent documentation, and failure to provide updated information. There is also a page on how long verification takes, but its content was not available to me, so I cannot tell you what to expect time-wise. Physical card delivery countries, delivery time, delivery cost and replacement cost are not stated on the public pages — so if you need a card fast, or need a spare, ask before you commit.
Fees and what a payment actually costs
Issuance is free of charge. Beyond that, the public pages go quiet, and this is the section where I have to be blunt about what I could and could not confirm.

Not stated by the card: the crypto conversion fee or spread, the foreign-exchange fee for paying in a currency other than the card’s currency, any monthly or annual subscription fee, ATM fees beyond the free limit, and daily or monthly spending limits. The card page refers to “automatic foreign currency exchange” without naming a percentage.
Unofficially, per Monetiro in July 2026: the FX fee is 0%, the crypto loading fee is 0%, and issuance and monthly fees are not transparently published — verify in the app.
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Issuance | Free of charge |
| Monthly or annual fee | Not published on the consumer site |
| Crypto conversion fee or spread | Not stated |
| FX fee outside the card currency | Not stated |
| Crypto loading fee | 0% (unofficial, Monetiro, July 2026) |
| ATM withdrawal limit | 2,000 EUR, USD or GBP per month |
| ATM fee beyond the free limit | Not stated |
| Daily spending limit | Not stated |
| Monthly spending limit | Not stated |
Three ordinary payments, and what applies
Coffee, same currency. You tap EUR to EUR. No conversion, no spread. This is the clean case, and it is the one the score of 8 for cost is really built on.
A subscription billed in USD while your balance is in EUR. The card switches currency at the point of sale with automatic foreign currency exchange. Whether that costs you anything is exactly what the public pages do not say, and the unofficial figure is 0%. This is the payment where the missing information actually bites.
Anything funded from crypto. Your balance is converted to fiat at the point of sale. The conversion rate, the spread and any loading fee are the number that determines what you really paid — and the conversion fee is not published. If that number matters to you, the answer lives in the app, not on this page or the card’s site.
The honest summary: the card’s free issuance and apparently zero loading fee are genuinely attractive, but the absence of published limits and conversion pricing means you are accepting a pricing relationship whose terms you cannot read in advance. That is why cost scores well and everyday use does not score higher.
Top up the Nebeus card
The card spends from the Nebeus account balance, and that balance can hold crypto or fiat in EUR, GBP or USD. Two main routes in.

SEPA bank transfer in EUR. The deposit fee is free. You can send from a personal IBAN, or use a reference-based deposit. This is the boring, predictable route, and for most people it should be the default.
Crypto deposits. Confirmed coins are BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, BCH and XRP, over the Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron and Litecoin networks. No deposit fee for loading crypto is stated — but on-chain network and gas fees are charged by the blockchain, not by the provider, and those are yours to pay. You will need the native token of the network to send: on Ethereum, gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and nothing else cannot move it.
Then the wrinkle that arrived this year. From 5 April 2026, USDT and USDC deposits and withdrawals were halted for personal accounts. EURC still works, and business accounts were unaffected. That is a MiCA-driven change rather than a business decision about you, but the practical effect is that two of the seven coins I listed above no longer work as a top-up route for an individual.
Not stated: the minimum top-up, whether card-to-card top-up exists, and what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account — the closure policy is referenced, but fees and balance handling are not publicly displayed. For withdrawals out, crypto goes to an external wallet over the supported networks; fiat leaves by SEPA from your IBAN.
If you intend to load mostly stablecoins, check the current coin list before you plan the route. That is the single most likely reason for a change of plan.
Paying with it every day
Both a virtual and a physical Mastercard, in EUR, GBP or USD, and the account holds multi-currency balances — crypto and fiat side by side. The card switches currency at the point of sale with automatic foreign currency exchange.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned on the official site; unofficially, per Monetiro in July 2026, both are supported. That is worth verifying in the app rather than taking on trust, because a wallet token changes how a declined payment behaves.
The app is on iOS and Android. On Google Play it sits at 3.5 stars across 448 reviews, with 100K+ downloads, last updated 11 February 2026. Three and a half is not a disaster, but it is not the score of a mature product, and it lines up with what people wrote about the platform in late 2025.
There is no cashback mentioned on the official site. Do not price one into your budget.
Two things that are not stated and that you will hit in normal use: which merchant categories are blocked, and what your daily or monthly spending limits are. For context on the first, gambling typically carries MCC 7995 and many issuers block it by policy rather than by law, with the list differing per issuer — Nebeus publishes none. For the second, an unofficial note from July 2026 says the card publishes no spending limits at all. If you need a ceiling on the account, you cannot learn one from the public pages.
On refunds and disputes, the position is clear and worth knowing before you need it. Chargebacks follow Nebeus’s Chargeback Policy and card network rules, and you must first try to resolve the dispute with Nebeus directly. Valid grounds are unauthorised charges, technical errors and confirmed fraud — but unjustified chargebacks can cost you: processing fees, acquirer penalties, and investigation costs may be recovered from you. On the other side, “operations are considered final once confirmed and are not eligible for a refund,” except at Nebeus’s discretion where a technical error is demonstrated and attributable to Nebeus. That last sentence is a narrow door, and refunds of ordinary transactions are not the expectation to set.
What can go wrong
Unclear limits and fees. Already covered, and the most likely source of unpleasant surprise. You are spending a balance whose conversion spread and spending ceilings the card does not publish.
Refusals without explanation. One recurring Trustpilot theme through 2025: “They deny the cards with no reason and without asking for information” (August 2025). If you are refused a card, the published rejection reasons are sanctions lists, internal high-risk classification, inconsistent documents, or missing updates — so ask which one applies. A silent refusal is a bad sign about support, not necessarily about your eligibility.
Support going quiet. The second theme: “They doesn’t answer the mails anymore” and “support will give you the run around forever and you wont get your funds back. TOTAL SCAM SITE” (August to December 2025). These are individual user reports, not adjudicated findings — but they repeat. Against that, the official picture is a 24/7 live chat with an average reply time of 2 minutes, and email at [email protected], with the website in English and Spanish. The gap between the advertised channel and the reported experience is the thing to watch.
Bugs. “Their system is full of bugs and nothing works” (December 2025). The Trustpilot score and review count were not accessible to me, so I cannot weight these reports numerically. No official incidents — hacks or shutdowns — came up in the search window.
Frozen accounts, on their initiative. The account may be “preventively blocked” on detection of suspicious activity. Two-factor authentication is something Nebeus “strongly recommends, and may in certain cases require.” This is what anti-money-laundering compliance looks like in practice, and it is a normal feature of regulated providers rather than a warning sign in itself. It is still a real risk to your access.
Your funds are custodial. Crypto-assets are held by Nebeus in segregated accounts under MiCA Article 75, with BitGo custody and Lloyd’s of London insurance coverage of $250M. Fiat funds are held in segregated safeguarding accounts. Note what that does and does not mean: segregated safeguarding under EU rules is not the same as a bank deposit, and it does not carry deposit-guarantee scheme coverage. If you hold a large balance, that distinction matters more than the insurance figure.
Transfers you cannot undo. Crypto withdrawals go to an external wallet over supported networks, and blockchain transfers are irreversible. Send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, and the money can be gone or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof either — Tether states it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.
A card that looks foreign. This is not a Nebeus problem but it will feel like one. Merchants can look up the issuer identification number at the front of the card number and see which institution and country issued it, and may apply extra scrutiny when that country differs from your billing address. Address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. Some shops decline prepaid or foreign-issued numbers outright. If you travel, expect the occasional awkwardness.
Spending limits that freeze a payment. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven.
Tax. I am not giving tax advice here, only the shape of the issue. Digital assets are generally treated as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars produces a taxable gain or loss. Gain is measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction — which means each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. For personal holdings held a year or less, the result is short-term. Your jurisdiction and your circumstances decide how this actually lands.
What to take instead
I looked at three other options, none of which is dramatically better, but each differs in a way that might matter to you.
| Nebeus | Whop Cards | Stella | UniFi Card | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.2 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 | 6.5 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Card network | Mastercard, virtual and physical | Visa | VISA, virtual and physical | Prepaid Debit Visa, issued by Lead Bank |
| Where you can get it | 128 restricted countries; by residence | 31 US states for consumers, 41 for businesses; listed unsupported countries include Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Israel, Turkey, China (Mainland) and others | Not stated on the official site; terms bar users under economic sanctions, and US and European users are routed through affiliates | Not confirmed from official pages; app routes to the Philippines, Mexico, eurozone, and recent release notes mention Colombia, Brazil and the UK |
| How you fund it | Crypto deposits or free SEPA in EUR | A Whop balance, backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet | Deposit crypto into the account, which automatically tops up the card | ACH, wire, SEPA or SPEI; get paid to a USDC wallet |
| Stated rewards | None | 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber | None on the card page | Listing claims 3% rewards on balances |
| Fees | Issuance free; monthly fee not published; unofficially 0% FX and 0% loading | “No extra fees”, no amounts listed | Not stated; described in the User Agreement and/or the app | Not stated; “Fees may apply” |
Whop Cards is the most geographically constrained of the four and the only one with a stated rewards programme. If you are in one of its 31 consumer states and want 5% back at Uber, it is the more concrete product. Its fees are equally unpublished.
Stella scores slightly higher than Nebeus, at 6.5. It offers virtual and physical VISA cards working at what it describes as over 40 million merchants globally, and an in-app custodial wallet that tops the card up automatically when you deposit crypto. Against it: countries are not stated on the official site at all, and US and European users are routed through affiliates — which means the entity holding your money is not obviously the one whose name is on the app.
UniFi Card is a prepaid Visa issued by Lead Bank, spending from a USD balance, with Apple Pay support and several money routes including SEPA and SPEI. Its problems are the same shape as Nebeus’s: fees and limits not stated, and geographic eligibility not confirmed from official pages.
The pattern across all four is worth stating plainly. This category publishes its marketing confidently and its pricing barely at all. Whop says “no extra fees” without a number. Stella defers to an agreement. UniFi says fees may apply. Nebeus says issuance is free and publishes nothing else. If your decision hinges on the exchange rate you will get, no option in this table will give you that from its website.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Nebeus card to someone who lives in a supported European country, holds euros or a stablecoin, and wants a single balance across EUR, GBP and USD with a Mastercard attached to it — someone who treats the card as one convenient surface on a crypto account rather than as their primary everyday banking. The regulatory structure is real, SEPA funding is free, issuance is free, and the multi-currency balance is genuinely useful.
I would not recommend it as a first card to someone whose ability to pay depends on predictable limits and published pricing. The spending limits are not published, the conversion spread is not published, the monthly fee is not published, and the complaints of 2025 centre on the two things you most need to hear back about: whether your card is approved, and where your money is. Those reports are individual accounts, not adjudicated findings, and the official support offering — 24/7 chat, average reply of 2 minutes — is the opposite of what they describe. But you should know what you are choosing.
I would also tell anyone planning to live on USDT or USDC top-ups to check the current position first. Those deposits and withdrawals stopped for personal accounts on 5 April 2026, and EURC is the stablecoin still working.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Nebeus card?
The Nebeus card is a Mastercard debit card, available virtual or physical, that spends from a balance held on the Nebeus platform. That balance can hold crypto and fiat, and the account supports EUR, GBP and USD. The card is issued by Quicko Sp. z o.o., a licensed institution registered in Poland, while Nebeus itself is authorised under the EU MiCA framework by Spain’s CNMV. Card currencies are EUR, GBP and USD.
Is Nebeus a bank?
No — Nebeus is not a bank, and this distinction matters more than it sounds. It is authorised under the EU MiCA framework by Spain’s CNMV, is registered with the Bank of Spain under number D664, and is licensed as an electronic money institution in the UK by the FCA. Where it holds your fiat, the funds sit in segregated safeguarding accounts — which is not the same as a bank deposit and does not carry deposit-guarantee scheme coverage.
How do I get the Nebeus card?
Register on the platform, complete verification, then order the card in the app. Verification means a valid passport or national ID card, a video selfie, and proof of address. Minimum age is 18. If you are a resident or citizen outside Europe, only a valid passport is accepted. Rejection reasons the card states include sanctions listing, internal high-risk classification, incomplete or inconsistent documents, and failure to provide updated information.
Does Nebeus require KYC, and what documents?
Yes. KYC is a single level: a government ID — passport or national ID card — plus proof of address and a video selfie. Non-European residents and citizens must use a passport. There is a page on how long verification takes, but its content was not available to me, so I cannot give you a realistic timeline. Delivery countries, delivery time and delivery cost for the physical card are also not stated publicly.
Is the Nebeus card free?
Issuance is free of charge — that is stated by the card. A monthly or annual subscription fee is not published on the consumer site, and an unofficial source from July 2026 reports that issuance and monthly fees are not transparently published and advises verifying in the app. Unofficially, that same source gives the FX fee as 0% and the crypto loading fee as 0%. The crypto conversion spread is not stated at all.
How do I top up the Nebeus card?
Two main ways. SEPA bank transfer in EUR has a free deposit fee, from a personal IBAN or by reference. Or crypto deposits, with BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, BCH and XRP confirmed, over the Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron and Litecoin networks — though on-chain network fees are yours to pay. Important: from 5 April 2026, USDT and USDC deposits and withdrawals were halted for personal accounts, with EURC still working.
Can I add the Nebeus card to Apple Wallet?
Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned on the official site. Unofficially, per Monetiro in July 2026, both are supported. Since the official pages are silent, verify in the app before relying on either. Worth knowing that adding a card to a wallet tokenises the number, and each payment then uses a one-time dynamic security code rather than the card number itself.
Is the Nebeus card safe?
There is real protection underneath: MiCA authorisation from Spain’s CNMV, crypto held in segregated accounts under MiCA Article 75, BitGo custody, Lloyd’s of London insurance coverage of $250M, and fiat in segregated safeguarding accounts. But the custody is custodial, meaning control rests with the provider, not with you. The account can also be “preventively blocked” on detection of suspicious activity. Treat any large balance accordingly.
What are the limits on the Nebeus card?
The ATM withdrawal limit is 2,000 EUR, USD or GBP per month, and ATM withdrawals need the physical card. Everything else is missing from the public pages: daily and monthly spending limits are not stated, an unofficial July 2026 source says no spending limits are published at all, ATM fees beyond the free limit are not stated, and which merchant categories are blocked is not stated either. If a ceiling matters to you, ask.
Why was my Nebeus card application refused, or should I be worried about support?
The card lists four refusal reasons: appearing on international sanctions lists, high-risk classification under internal compliance policy, incomplete or inconsistent documentation, and failure to provide updated information. Ask which one applies. Separately, individual Trustpilot reports through 2025 describe cards denied without explanation and unanswered emails. Those are user reports, not findings — but officially the card offers 24/7 live chat with an average reply time of 2 minutes, plus email support.
How app and neobank cards work – cryptocardsexplained.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team
