A crypto Visa with no annual fee and no CoinZoom FX fee — and a licence surrendered in Washington
CoinZoom gives you a Visa debit card that spends the crypto sitting in your CoinZoom wallet, converting it to US dollars at the point of sale. There is no annual fee on any tier, no CoinZoom foreign transaction fee, and no CoinZoom charge on ATM withdrawals. On the surface that is one of the more generous cost structures in the crypto card world. And for a holder of ZOOM who wants tiered crypto rewards, the tier ladder from 0.5% to 5% back is the actual reason to look at this card at all.

But the same picture has a hard edge to it. The card’s issuer is not named on the company’s own pages. The company describes itself as a FinCEN-registered money services business, not a bank. On 9 February 2026 it surrendered its Washington State money transmitter licence and cannot resume money transmission there before 9 February 2029. Trustpilot shows 2.5 out of 5 across 66 reviews, with 61% of those reviews at one star. A third-party comparison site lists 123 countries as available and 81 as restricted, including Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, France and Germany — which does not square with the company’s own headline of “available in 169 countries.”
So: 5.9 out of 10. Not a bad card. Not a card I would build a financial routine around without reading the terms yourself.
The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
CoinZoom verdict: 5.9 out of 10
CoinZoom is a reasonable second choice for someone who already holds crypto in a CoinZoom wallet and wants a plain Visa to spend it, and a poor first choice for someone who needs a card they can rely on next week in a city where they do not live, or one whose backing institution they can name.
| Criterion | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Company states availability in 169 countries but does not name the list; unofficial sources say 123 available and 81 restricted, including Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | $0 annual fee on every tier and no CoinZoom FX or ATM fees; but top-up by card costs 3.99%, and unofficial sources report a 1.49% liquidation fee and a $4.99 monthly inactivity charge |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Any CoinZoom wallet asset converts to USD at the point of sale; unofficial sources list USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20, and say ZOOM itself cannot be spent |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | CoinZoom, Inc. is a FinCEN MSB with no issuer named publicly; unofficial sources point to Zenus Bank; Trustpilot 2.5/5 from 66 reviews with 61% one-star; Washington licence surrendered 9 February 2026 |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Virtual card immediately, physical Visa free from Silver, ATM withdrawals free of CoinZoom fees at 1 million+ locations; unofficial sources confirm Google Pay but not Apple Pay |
| Total | 5.9 / 10 | Strong on price and daily mechanics, weak on the strength of the institution behind it |
Add the three points that a score cannot carry:
- You need the issuer’s name before you commit. The card’s own pages never name the bank that issues the Visa. A third-party site names Zenus Bank as issuer with CoinZoom Inc. as programme manager — unofficial, and not confirmed by CoinZoom. When you cannot name the institution standing behind your card, you cannot easily answer the question a support agent or a regulator would ask.
- “169 countries” is a claim, not a list. A third-party comparison site records 123 countries available and 81 restricted, among them Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany, and says European Union residents cannot order the card even though it works in the EU. That is an unofficial reading, but it is a specific one, and it contradicts the headline figure.
- One regulatory mark is on the record. On 9 February 2026 CoinZoom surrendered its Washington money transmitter licence, agreed a $150,000 fine of which $50,000 was stayed, and cannot resume Washington money transmission before 9 February 2029. That came from a third-party summary of the consent order; I did not read the order itself.
Who this suits: a ZOOM holder who wants tiered crypto cashback, who lives in a country the restricted list does not name, and who treats the card as one of several rather than their only card. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a card that works everywhere, anyone who cannot clear identity verification, and anyone whose country is on the unofficial restricted list.
Country availability and rules
CoinZoom says the card is “available in 169 countries” on its home page, at company level rather than as a per-country card programme. That is the official position. It is also the whole of the official position: no country list appears.
Here is where I have to be careful about sources. The detailed country picture comes from an unofficial third-party comparison site (CryptoCardHub, August 2026), and CoinZoom has not confirmed it. Unofficial, then, but worth knowing before you apply:
- 123 countries listed as available, while the same site’s summary says “more than 150 applicant countries”
- 81 countries restricted, including Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, France and Germany
- European Union residents cannot order the card, though it works in the EU
- In the United States, available in 48 states — not New York and not Washington
That last point connects to the licence surrender. Whether the New York and Washington exclusions are related, the card does not say.
What is not stated anywhere on the public pages: the actual list of countries, and what decides it. Whether it is citizenship, residence, or both, is not stated. If your country is not named on any list you can find, the honest answer is that you will only know by applying.
One more thing the unofficial source mentions that matters more than the country list: what it says the verification process may ask for. Unofficially, that is legal name, date of birth, tax or national ID number, phone number, a government photo ID, and a liveness or biometrics check — possibly also occupation, source of funds, sanctions information, and re-verification later.
I am not telling you how to get around any of that. I am telling you to expect it, because the alternative — being surprised halfway through a verification review — is how accounts get stuck.
Applying for the card
The path is short, and short is the good news here.
Identity verification happens inside the app before the card is issued. CoinZoom does not state which documents, whether proof of address is required, or what age you must be; it also does not state how many verification levels there are, how long processing takes, or the reasons a verification can be refused. Those are exactly the things you would want to know before you start, and you will not find them.
What you get on approval:
- A virtual card immediately, as soon as approval comes through
- A physical Visa debit card, shipped free from the Silver tier upwards
- Non-Prime shipping costs $5 under the standard option in the help-centre table
Card currency is USD. The app converts whatever asset is in your wallet into dollars at the point of sale — that is the mechanism the whole card runs on, and it is worth understanding before you top up. Delivery times and the cost of a replacement card are not stated.
One unofficial detail that may bite you: the physical card reportedly requires at least $10 of account value and ZOOM to pay shipping. Non-Prime shipping is listed at $5 standard, $12 expedited in the US, $60 expedited internationally; a virtual reissue costs 1,000 ZOOM; physical replacement is listed free. Treat all of that as unconfirmed and check it in your own account before you order.
Fees: what a CoinZoom payment really costs
Here is the honest cost picture, and it is more attractive than most.

| Fee or limit | Non-Prime | Silver | Gold | Diamond | Black |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Issuance fee | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Conversion fee (crypto to USD) | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| CoinZoom FX fee | none | none | none | none | none |
| Top up by debit card | 3.99% ($1.99 min) | 3.99% ($1.99 min) | 3.99% ($1.99 min) | 3.99% ($1.99 min) | 2.99% ($1.99 min) |
| Wire top-up | $12 | $12 | $12 | $12 | free |
| Wire withdrawal | $35 US / $50 intl | $35 US / $50 intl | $35 US / $50 intl | $35 US / $50 intl | free |
| Cash withdrawal, per transaction / per day | $200 / $200 | $250 / $500 | $250 / $500 | $1,000 / $1,000 | $2,000 / $2,000 |
| Daily purchase limit | $700 | $1,500 | $2,500 | $5,000 | $10,000 |
| Daily ATM limit | $100 | $250 | $250 | $500 | $1,000 |
| Trading fee discount | — | 10% | 20% | 30% | 50% |
| Standard card shipping | $5 | free | free | free | free |
| Wire withdrawal eligibility | — | — | Gold tier or above | Gold tier or above | Gold tier or above |
Every value above comes from CoinZoom’s own help-centre table or product pages, except the currency of the table itself. The two “not stated” rows are deliberate: the conversion fee and the issuance fee are not on the public pages, which matters a great deal, as you will see.
Why “no FX fee” is not the same as “no conversion cost”. CoinZoom charges no foreign transaction fee of its own, and says “standard network conversion rates may apply”. Separately, the app converts your crypto asset into USD at the point of sale. A third-party site reports that crypto is sold to USD by market order with a 1.49% liquidation fee, and that an instant transfer to a debit card costs 1.75% with a $1.50 minimum. Unofficial, but that is the number most likely to be applied to your spending, and the card does not contradict it.
So a coffee paid with a crypto balance is: the coin’s price movement since you bought it, plus whatever conversion charge applies, plus whatever the network and the merchant’s terminal do. That is not a criticism of CoinZoom — it is true of every card in this category. It just means the “free card” is free to hold, not necessarily cheap to use.
How to top up
CoinZoom’s own description of the mechanism is that the card spends any asset held in the CoinZoom wallet, converted to USD at the point of sale. Which coins and which networks are not stated on the card’s pages.

The unofficial picture, from the same third-party site:
- USDT deposits are supported over ERC-20 and TRC-20
- The ZOOM token cannot be spent — you can hold it for tier status and rewards, but the card will not draw on it
That distinction is worth sitting with, because ZOOM is also how you climb the tiers. You buy ZOOM to reach Silver, Gold or Black and earn more back on spending, and then the ZOOM itself is not spendable.
The declared fees for getting money in:
| Top-up method | Fee |
|---|---|
| Debit card deposit, all tiers except Black | 3.99% ($1.99 minimum) |
| Debit card deposit, Black tier | 2.99% ($1.99 minimum) |
| Wire deposit, all tiers except Black | $12 |
| Wire deposit, Black tier | free |
Minimum top-up amounts, and who pays the blockchain network fee, are not stated. In general, on-chain network fees are charged by the blockchain, not by the card company — that is a fact about the category, not about CoinZoom. And on-chain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee.
Getting money out:
- Wire withdrawal costs $35 in the US, $50 internationally, on every tier except Black, where it is free
- A US wire withdrawal needs Gold tier or above
- ACH withdrawal fees, crypto-out fees, and the balance remaining on closure are not stated officially
On an unofficial reading: ACH withdrawal is free with a $1 minimum and a $40,000 maximum. Not confirmed by CoinZoom.
Everyday card use and rewards
This is where CoinZoom scores best, and 8 out of 10 is not charity.
The daily mechanics are good. A virtual card in hand immediately, a physical Visa free from Silver upwards, and cash withdrawals at “1 million+ ATM locations” with no CoinZoom fees at all — that last one is genuinely rare in this category, where ATM fees are usually the thing that quietly eats the value.
Rewards, by tier: Non-Prime 0.5%, Silver 1%, Gold 2%, Diamond 3%, Black up to 5% crypto back. The card’s own pages note that “rewards program terms apply” and do not state which coin you are paid in. An unofficial review also complained about fees above the advertised 5%, so read the terms rather than assuming the headline rate.
Mobile wallets: the card’s pages do not state Apple Pay or Google Pay support. Unofficial sources document Google Pay for active cards and do not clearly confirm Apple Pay. If you pay by phone every day — and many people do — that is a question to ask before you commit, not after.
The app is how you get the card and how you freeze it, and the card’s pages do not state which platforms it runs on or its ratings. Unofficial app-store figures for the whole exchange app: 4.7 out of 5 on the Apple App Store from about 774 ratings, and about 3.9 on Google Play from 479 reviews with 100,000+ downloads. Note the caveat — that is the exchange app, not the card.
The five tiers at a glance
| Tier | ZOOM held | Rewards | ZoomMe daily limit | Purchase limit | ATM per day | Wire withdrawal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-Prime | 0 | 0.5% | $500 | $700 | $100 | — |
| Silver | 10,000 | 1% | $1,000 | $1,500 | $250 | — |
| Gold | 50,000 | 2% | $2,500 | $2,500 | $250 | $35 US / $50 intl |
| Diamond | 150,000 | 3% | $5,000 | $5,000 | $500 | $35 US / $50 intl |
| Black | 300,000 | 5% | $10,000 | $10,000 | $1,000 | free |
Monthly caps are not stated anywhere in the help-centre material I could read. That is a real gap if you spend heavily: knowing your daily ceiling without knowing your monthly one is knowing half the constraint.
If you are in the United States and want to draw cash, note that the US wire withdrawal requires Gold or above. Free wire withdrawals come only with Black.
Complaints and company background
Start with the complaints, because that is where the score of 3 comes from.
Trustpilot, read on 20 October 2026: 2.5 out of 5 across 66 reviews, with 61% one-star and 29% five-star. That split is the interesting part — the people who got a working card rated it well, and the people who got stuck rated it badly. The recurring themes:
- Funds withheld or refunds sent to a closed account, reported between June and September 2026, some unresolved for months
- No live support; bot tickets going unanswered, May to August 2026
- Deposits not arriving, July to August 2026
- Registration and verification stuck, May 2026 and July 2025
- Fees above the advertised 5%, November 2025
- CoinZoom replies to roughly 70% of negative reviews
A separate, secondary aggregator (cryptocards.so, not verified) lists bot support loops, escalations that took multiple days, KYC name mismatches and facial-recognition failures, ACH deposit holds of 7 to 21 days, and delays replacing cards. No Reddit threads were found and no official incidents were found — which is worth saying plainly, because it means there is no confirmed pattern of a systemic failure, only a pattern of people reporting friction.
Where the company stands:
- The legal entity is CoinZoom, Inc., described as a “FinCEN MSB” and a licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictions. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named.
- Unofficially, Zenus Bank issues the Visa with CoinZoom Inc. as programme manager, Cross River Bank holds fiat in non-MTL states, BitGo provides wallet technology, under NMLS 1735216.
- On 9 February 2026 CoinZoom surrendered its Washington money transmitter licence under a DFI consent order, agreed a $150,000 fine of which $50,000 was stayed, and cannot resume Washington money transmission before 9 February 2029. This comes from a third-party summary of the order, not from the order itself.
What the card says about safety: you can lock, unlock or freeze the card instantly in the app from the Spend tab. The Visa Zero Liability Policy applies if you report unauthorised transactions promptly. And the card states plainly that ZoomMe is not an FDIC-insured bank product — that sentence is doing a lot of work and it is worth reading twice.
Support, if you need it: cardholder phone 1-866-286-8054, Help Center at support.coinzoom.com, support page at coinzoom.com/en/support/. If your issue is a bot ticket going nowhere, the phone number is the escalation route — and given the complaint themes, using it early is the sensible move.
What a crypto card is, in brief
A payment card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number that says which institution and country issued the card; the rest identifies your account. Merchants can look that up and may apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from your billing address — which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another.
Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves. They license issuers, and they can suspend a programme: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and WaveCrest, a card issuer that supplied several crypto brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. A programme closure typically means a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left.
Two more category facts that bear on your money:
- Custody. With a custodial wallet the provider holds the keys, and you must trust it completely. Crypto transfers are typically irreversible, and a stolen private key has no recovery — the network cannot freeze or return funds. Custodians have a record of failure: Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin Network.
- Stablescoins. USDT and USDC are dollar-pegged and make up about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation (BIS, July 2025), but they can depeg — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC wobbled in March 2023. And sending on the wrong network loses money: ERC-20 gas must be paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send.
A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven.
Better alternatives for your consideration
Three other cards came up in the same comparison work. None of them is a slam dunk either, and I want to be straight about that rather than pretend the field is clean.
| Card | Score | Cost | Notable strengths | Notable gaps |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CoinZoom | 5.9 / 10 | $0 annual, no CoinZoom FX fee, card top-up 3.99% | Best ATM terms here; 0.5–5% crypto back by ZOOM tier | Issuer unnamed; Washington licence surrendered; Trustpilot 2.5/5 |
| MSX | 6.4 / 10 | not stated | Highest score of the four | Availability, card type, fees, funding and rewards all not stated on any official page I could read |
| Bybit Card | 6.0 / 10 | No virtual issuance fee; no annual fees | Most transparent reward ladder, from 2% to 10% | 0.9% conversion over the One-Click Sell rate; 2% FX on top of the network rate; strictly no EEA customers |
| MEXC | 5.6 / 10 | $20 issuance, 0% service | Cashback 4% to 10% by M-Score tier | Virtual card only; conversion and FX fees not stated |
Bybit Card is the one to look at if transparency is what you want most. Its help centre lists the supported regions, its card page lists the network and currency per region, and it states its restrictions bluntly: “This product is not meant for European Economic Area customers. All European Economic Area customer participation is strictly prohibited.” The costs are real and specific — a 0.9% crypto conversion fee over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions, 2% FX on top of the network rate, and 0.5% in Argentina. What you get in exchange is a documented rewards ladder: 2% Base, 4% Alpha, 6% Apex, 8% Omega, 10% Infinite, with monthly cashback caps from $5 to $600. Since 5 October 2026 only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback; fiat-funded spending does not.
MEXC is cheaper to hold and pays more on paper — 4%, 6% or 10% cashback by M-Score tier, paid by the 15th of the following month — but it is a virtual card only, physical cards are not yet available, and neither the network nor the currency is stated.
MSX scored highest of the four at 6.4, and that is precisely the problem: not one of the basics — who can get it, what the card is, what it costs, how you fund it, what it pays back — is stated on an official page I could read. A high score on thin information is not a recommendation.
Final recommendation: who this suits
I would recommend CoinZoom to someone in this specific position: you already have money in a CoinZoom wallet, your country is not on the unofficial restricted list, you are comfortable holding crypto through a provider rather than in your own wallet, and you want a card with no annual fee and no coin-to-cash penalty at the ATM.
I would not recommend it as your only card, and I would think twice if:
- You need the card in countries outside your own, where a foreign-issued BIN can attract extra scrutiny or a decline at the terminal
- Your country appears anywhere in the unofficial restricted list, especially Canada, Australia, the UK, France or Germany
- You rely on Apple Pay, which is not confirmed
- You are a US resident outside the 48 participating states, and particularly in New York or Washington
- You are the kind of person who needs to read the name of the institution that holds your money
The honest summary is this. CoinZoom is good at the part of a card that is easy to advertise — no annual fee, no FX charge of its own, free ATM withdrawals, a rewards ladder you can climb — and thin on the part that is hard: a named issuer, a clear country list, published conversion fees, and a support record that does not generate 61% one-star reviews. If you are choosing a card for daily life, the missing issuer name alone is reason to keep a second option open.
Frequently asked questions
What is CoinZoom?
CoinZoom is a crypto platform that issues a Visa debit card linked to its own wallet. The card spends crypto held in that wallet, converting the asset to US dollars at the point of sale. The card is USD-denominated, and the company describes itself as CoinZoom, Inc., a FinCEN-registered money services business and licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictions. It also runs a token called ZOOM, which sets your reward tier but reportedly cannot itself be spent.
How does CoinZoom card work?
You hold crypto in a CoinZoom wallet and the card converts that balance to USD when you pay. There is no CoinZoom foreign transaction fee, though the card’s pages say standard network conversion rates may apply. Cash withdrawals at over one million ATM locations carry no CoinZoom fees. Spending caps are set by your tier, from $700 a day on Non-Prime up to $10,000 on Black.
Is CoinZoom a bank?
No — not on the evidence available. CoinZoom describes itself as a FinCEN MSB and licensed money transmitter, and its own card page states that ZoomMe is not an FDIC-insured bank product. The issuing bank is not named on CoinZoom’s public pages. A third-party site names Zenus Bank as the issuer and CoinZoom Inc. as programme manager, but that is unofficial and unconfirmed by the company.
Which countries can get the CoinZoom card?
CoinZoom says the card is available in 169 countries but does not publish the list. Unofficial sources say 123 countries are available and 81 restricted, including Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany, that EU residents cannot order it though it works in the EU, and that in the US it covers 48 states, excluding New York and Washington. Check your own country before you rely on it.
Does the CoinZoom card require KYC, and how long does approval take?
Yes — identity verification in the app is required before the card is issued. CoinZoom does not state which documents, whether proof of address is needed, how many verification levels exist, how long it takes, or why a verification is refused. Unofficial sources suggest name, date of birth, tax or national ID, phone, a government photo ID and a liveness or biometric check. Expect a real identity check, not a formality.
How much does the CoinZoom card cost to hold and use?
The annual fee is $0 on every tier and CoinZoom charges no foreign transaction fee and no ATM fee. The costs to watch are elsewhere: a debit-card top-up costs 3.99% ($1.99 minimum), 2.99% on Black; a wire top-up is $12; a wire withdrawal is $35 US or $50 international, free only on Black and needing Gold or above in the US. Unofficial sources also report a 1.49% liquidation fee and a $4.99 monthly inactivity fee after six months.
How do I top up the CoinZoom card?
The card spends any asset in your CoinZoom wallet, so topping up means getting crypto in — by card deposit (3.99%, or 2.99% on Black), by wire ($12, free on Black), or, unofficial, by sending USDT over ERC-20 or TRC-20. Minimum top-ups and who pays the network fee are not stated. Transfers are irreversible, so sending on a network the provider does not support can lose the money outright.
Can I add the CoinZoom card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Google Pay is documented for active cards by third-party sources, but Apple Pay is not clearly confirmed for the card and CoinZoom’s own pages state neither. If you pay by phone daily, treat this as an open question and ask in the app before you rely on it. Note also that blocked merchants are not stated, so specific merchant categories are another unknown.
Is CoinZoom card safe?
The card offers instant lock, unlock and freeze in the app, and the Visa Zero Liability Policy applies if you report unauthorised transactions promptly. But the picture is mixed: Trustpilot shows 2.5 out of 5 from 66 reviews with 61% one-star, and on 9 February 2026 CoinZoom surrendered its Washington money transmitter licence, agreed a $150,000 fine with $50,000 stayed, and cannot transmit money in Washington before 9 February 2029. The issuer is not named on public pages.
Is CoinZoom card worth it?
For a ZOOM holder who wants tiered crypto rewards, free ATM withdrawals and no annual fee, it may well be — the everyday-use mechanics are the strongest part of the offer. Against that, the unnamed issuer, the unconfirmed country list, the unstated conversion fee, and a complaint record dominated by stuck verification and delayed deposits. Treat it as one card among several rather than the one you depend on.
How exchange cards work – cryptocardsexplained.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team
