A USDT-only virtual card with a refundable deposit question mark
If you have been searching for a card that spends your crypto balance directly, without a bank in the middle and without handing over a passport, Foton will look attractive on paper. The numbers people quote are genuinely pleasant: an issuance fee of $2, no monthly fee, free currency conversion, and a card you top up with USDT on the Tron network. What stops me is not the price list. It is that almost none of those numbers come from the card’s own public pages, the company behind the card does not name its issuer, and the small amount of user feedback that exists includes an unresolved complaint about a $100 deposit.

Let me be blunt about the shape of this review. Foton’s official site was unavailable to me when I checked it (it returned a 403), so I could not read the terms, the country list or the fee schedule myself. Everything I tell you in the pricing, top-up and eligibility sections comes from a third-party listing that says what the card does. I flag it as unofficial each time. That is not me being cautious for its own sake — when a card’s own pages cannot be read, a single review site is the only evidence available, and a review written from a single source is thinner than most readers expect.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
My score for Foton is 4.8 out of 10.
Verdict: 4.8 out of 10
Four point eight is not a rounding error; it is a card that is cheap and possibly useful for one narrow job, wrapped in an information vacuum. Let me show you where the marks come from, criterion by criterion, so you can disagree with me precisely rather than vaguely.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | The official site was unavailable (403) and no country list is published; unofficial mentions of US, Hong Kong and Singapore BINs, with no published eligibility list |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Unofficial: issuance $2, monthly fee free, top-up 1%, conversion free, $100 refundable guarantee deposit (another note says top-up is 1.5%) |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | Unofficial: USDT on Tron (TRC20) only |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Issuer and company not named; Trustpilot 3.5 out of 4 reviews: chat does not answer, complaint about $145 (September 2023), deposit not returned |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Unofficial: virtual Visa only, 3D Secure; Apple Pay and Google Pay supported on the English page, not on the Chinese one |
| Total | 4.8 / 10 |
The audience this card fits is narrow and worth stating in one line: people who want a no-KYC virtual card paid in USDT TRC20. If that is you — you already hold USDT on Tron, you want a virtual Visa number for online payments, and you do not want to send documents anywhere — then Foton does something no ordinary bank will do for you, and the $2 issuance is not the point. The point is the absence of a banking relationship.
Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a physical card, anyone who spends in more than one currency, anyone who wants to check a balance in an app with a visible issuer behind it, and anyone for whom a frozen $100 would be a serious problem. Read the risk section before you decide, because the deposit question is the part I would not take on trust.
Will they give you the card?
The honest answer is that I cannot tell you who gets it, because the card does not say.
The card’s own public pages do not state eligibility requirements. There is no country list, no residency test, no statement about which nationals are excluded. This is not a small gap. When a card works from many countries, that statement is usually the first thing published; when a card is deliberately open, it is the first thing hidden.
What exists is unofficial, and I want to be clear that it is unofficial: no country list is published, and US, Hong Kong and Singapore BINs are mentioned. That comes from a third-party Chinese review page on cryptocards.so, from 2026. Three BIN regions across three continents is a hint, not a policy. It tells you which issuing BINs have been seen, not which address you may write from or which citizenship you must hold.
Here is why BIN country matters more than it looks. A card number begins with an issuer identification number — a BIN or IIN of six or eight digits — that tells a merchant which institution and which country issued it. Shops can look that up and, if the issuer country differs from your billing address, apply extra scrutiny or decline you outright. That is the normal explanation for a decline at a shop you have never visited, and it is the mechanism that a card with unlisted issuing countries will run into more often than an ordinary bank’s card.
So the practical question for you is not “does Foton serve my country” but “which BIN will my card carry, and will the shop I am paying accept it.” The second question is the one nobody is answering publicly. If your spending is concentrated in one marketplace or one country, the risk is lower than if you travel.
How to get it
There is no application process I can describe to you, because the card does not publish one. The steps you will find online are third-party inference.
What the card’s own pages state about sign-up: not stated. There is no published description of how to apply, how long it takes, what the account interface looks like, or what happens after you submit.
Unofficial, and worth repeating as unofficial, is the claim that comes up most often about Foton: “No KYC,” with email, phone, ID, proof of address and selfie all listed as “Not Required” on the third-party listing. If that is accurate, it is the entire reason someone would choose this card. If it is inaccurate, it is the single most damaging error you could make here.
Pause on that. A card that asks for nothing is unusual in a regulated market, and the reason is structural rather than a scandal. KYC rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorism-financing law, including ongoing monitoring and reporting of suspicious activity. In the EU, due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. Nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions and issuer risk policy are applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to address.
A card that publishes “no KYC” is often a card operating through a path where it is not the party holding the licence, or where the checking is done by someone else and the marketing page simplifies it. I am not going to tell you how to work around identity checks, and you should be suspicious of anyone who does. What I will tell you is what to check for yourself: whether an issuer is named, in which jurisdiction it is licensed, and whether any terms of service describe verification at all. If those three things are absent, the absence of KYC is not a perk — it is a sign that you do not know who is holding your money.
On what you would actually receive: unofficial information says a virtual card on the Visa network, with 3D Secure supported. The same page also lists virtual Visa and Mastercard options, so the sources disagree on the network — treat that as unsettled. No physical card is listed; the card’s own pages do not state a delivery process, which is consistent with virtual-only. I found no stated information about activation steps or about the KYC tiers available, and the listing’s answer on that is simply no KYC.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is the part that makes Foton look like a bargain, and here is why I still hesitate. The card’s own pages do not state any fee at all. Every figure below is unofficial, from the third-party listing.

| Fee or limit | Value | Source status |
|---|---|---|
| Card issuance | $2 | Unofficial |
| Monthly fee | Free | Unofficial |
| Top-up fee | 1% | Unofficial |
| Top-up fee (earlier checking note) | 1.5% | Unofficial, figures disagree |
| Currency conversion / FX fee | Free | Unofficial |
| ATM fee | “Free” | Unofficial |
| ATM withdrawals | “Unlimited” | Unofficial |
| Daily spend limit | Unlimited | Unofficial |
| Monthly spend limit | Unlimited | Unofficial |
| Maximum decline rate | Strict 20% policy | Unofficial |
| Refundable guarantee deposit to start | $100 | Unofficial |
| Tiers | One card listed; “unlimited card issuance available for high-volume users” | Unofficial |
| Card currency | Not stated | — |
Two of those rows deserve your scepticism before anything else.
The ATM rows say “Free” and “Unlimited” on a card that is virtual only. A virtual card exists as a number, an expiry date and a CVV; there is no plastic to insert into a machine. Those entries are almost certainly template fields on the listing rather than a description of a feature, and they are a good example of why I treat the rest of the unofficial table as a starting point rather than as terms.
The 20% maximum decline rate is the row I would most want to see in writing. This is an unofficial figure from third-party sources and is not confirmed by the card. Declines are normal on any card — a merchant’s network hiccups, a hotel’s authorisation hold, an online check that fails. A published policy that tolerates only a certain share of them implies that somewhere the operator is watching your decline rate, and that a threshold exists above which something changes for you. What changes, I cannot tell you, because it is not stated. Ask before you deposit anything.
Now let me take three ordinary payments and walk you through which of these fees touch them, because a fee list is abstract until you attach it to a Tuesday.
Paying $30 of groceries in a shop in your own country. The top-up fee does not apply here — you already paid it when you loaded. The FX fee is listed as free, and if your spending currency matches your balance currency, no conversion happens at all. So on the unofficial numbers, this is the cleanest case: a plain purchase with the $2 issuance already sunk. Note the honest caveat: the card’s currency is not stated, so I cannot tell you what your balance is denominated in or what the shop sees.
Paying a $45 subscription online in a currency other than your balance currency. Again no top-up fee. The listed FX fee is free, which if accurate is genuinely unusual — most cards in this category make their money here, on the spread between the rate you get and the rate the merchant is quoted. The friction you should expect instead is 3D Secure: the issuer assesses risk and either approves without interruption or challenges you with a one-time code or a biometric check. The card is listed as supporting it. Expect the challenge on your first few payments at an unfamiliar merchant.
Loading $200 of USDT to cover the month. This is the only payment of the three where a card fee clearly applies: 1% on the unofficial listing, or 1.5% per the earlier checking note. On $200 that is a two-dollar or three-dollar difference — small, but note that the two figures in circulation do not match, which tells you the listing was not reconciled against a live fee schedule. On top of that sits the network fee, which is charged by the blockchain for moving your USDT and is not the card provider’s to set. Tron is the cheaper of the usual networks for this, which is presumably why the listing says TRC20 only, but the network fee still comes out of your balance.
The $100 refundable guarantee deposit is not a fee and should not be read as one. It is money held against the card. Whether it comes back, and when, is exactly the open question I take up in the risk section — because the same $100 is described as refundable by the listing and as withheld-and-unanswered by users.
One more number deserves a note, because it is the kind of thing that gets skipped. Unlimited daily and monthly spend limits sound generous until you remember what they mean for you: there is no stated ceiling to cap the damage if the card number is stolen or used by someone else. Spending limits are listed among the standard safeguards on cards of this kind — app-based two-factor authentication, instant card freeze, per-card spending caps, 3-D Secure confirmation — and none of those are stated for Foton either. An unlimited limit is not a benefit; it is the absence of a brake.
Top up: one coin, one network
This is the tightest constraint on the whole card, and if it does not match how you hold your money, the decision is already made for you.

The card’s own pages say nothing about funding. Unofficial information says USDT on Tron (TRC20) only. Unofficial detail from the same listing: a top-up fee of 1%, described as “fast automated top-ups” in USDT TRC20, and the $100 refundable deposit to start.
So: one asset, one network. If your stablecoin sits on Ethereum, on BNB Chain, on Solana or on Base, you have to move it to Tron before you can use the card — and blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost, or need manual support recovery with no guarantee attached. That sentence is one you should read twice, because it describes exactly the mistake that turns a $2 card into an expensive lesson.
If you are starting from scratch and USDT is the only thing you hold, the narrower choice is not necessarily a bad one. USDT is a token built on multiple blockchains, including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche, with reserves intended to back it one-to-one. It and USDC are dollar-pegged, and the BIS put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in those two as of July 2025. Tron is a common low-cost corridor for dollar transfers, which is a reasonable reason for a card to standardise on it.
Two things to keep in your head as you transfer. First, stablecoins can depeg — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis — so “stable” describes the aim, not a guarantee. Second, stablecoins are not censorship-proof: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. Your dollar balance sits on a token issuer’s books as much as in a bank.
On getting money back off the card: the card’s own pages do not say. The $100 is described as refundable, and user reports describe it as not returned. I will not dress that up.
Paying with it every day
Here the card is honest about being small, which is almost a relief after the rest of this review.
What the card’s own pages state: not stated, for wallets, rewards or the app; not stated for disputes.
Unofficial, and in one case directly contradictory: Apple Pay and Google Pay are marked as supported on the English-language page of the listing, and the Chinese page of the same site says they are not supported. That is a genuine conflict inside a single source, and it is the kind that matters if you were planning to add the card to your phone wallet.
What that mobile-wallet detail would mean if it works: Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. So adding the card to a phone is not the same as writing the number down, and it is a meaningfully better way to keep the number out of the world. But the issuer can restrict a tokenised number — blocking it on magnetic stripe, on phone or on website use. If support is inconsistent between the two pages, ask before you rely on it.
Rewards: unofficial, and this one is clean. No rewards, cashback 0%. No one is claiming otherwise, so there is nothing to weigh up here.
The app: nothing is stated about the app, and I want to flag what that means rather than let it pass. You would be funding this card from a balance you can see somewhere and controlling the card from a place with no stated description. I found no stated information about the card being listed in an app store, no named operator behind it, and no published support address or documentation centre.
Which brings me to the practical reality of using a virtual card day to day. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs, because the lookup reveals the card type and the issuer country — the same mechanism as before, but now it is the normal case rather than an exception. Address verification makes this worse: AVS compares the numeric parts of the billing address the buyer typed against issuer records, it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines on their own. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on funds that can remain for several days, typically up to seven. If you keep a buffer on the card for that reason, that is not superstition; it is how the system works.
Also worth knowing before you try: merchant category codes. A four-digit MCC classifies a business by what it sells, and MCC 7995 covers gambling — casinos, betting, lotteries. Many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer. If you expected a card for betting or casino spending, this is where that assumption breaks, and the card says nothing about its own policy.
What can go wrong
This is the section I would not skip if I were you, because it is where the 4.8 lives.
The company and the issuer are not named. The card’s own pages do not state either. This is the root of most of the others. A payment card involves several parties: the network routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer holds the card programme and is licensed to issue under that licence, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end that markets the card. When you cannot tell me which of those Foton is, you cannot tell me who is regulated, who holds your balance, who answers a complaint, and who actually has to return your money. You also cannot check that licence anywhere.
The deposit has an unresolved history. I found no official incidents. What exists is user report. Trustpilot reviews from September 2023 say chat support does not answer and allege money was taken — $145, September 2023. The Chinese cryptocards.so review mentions an unresolved withheld deposit and unanswered tickets. The listing, for its part, calls the $100 refundable. So: an amount that is nominally refundable, attached to a card with no named issuer, with a small body of users saying the chat went silent. That combination is the single reason I will not score this above 5.
The complaint record is thin and mixed. Trustpilot shows 3.5 out of 5 from four reviews, read 21 October 2026: none in the last twelve months, on an unclaimed profile. Themes, all user report: unresponsive chat (September 2023), an alleged $145 taken (September 2023), and scam accusations (September 2023). Against that, 5-star reviews in March and April 2024 mention timely customer service, and the 5-star summary sits alongside the fact that support is also described as timely in some of those. Four reviews is not a track record; it is an anecdote with a rating attached. The unclaimed profile means nobody there has responded publicly to any of it.
Support is a coin flip. The card’s own pages say nothing about support channels, hours or response times. Trustpilot 5-star reviews (April 2024) mention timely customer service; 1-star reviews (September 2023) say the chat does not answer. When the only account of your support quality comes from four anonymous reviews split down the middle, plan for the bad branch: have your transaction references, your addresses and your amounts written down before you write to anyone.
Nobody is checking for fraud — or so the marketing says. Security is not stated by the card. Unofficial: 3D Secure is supported. That is a real safeguard and it is more than many cards in this category offer, so I will not dismiss it. But it is one control, and it is not a substitute for a freeze button, spending caps or two-factor authentication, none of which are stated.
Programme collapse is a real category risk. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically run in a predictable order: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. If the issuer behind a card is unnamed, you cannot warn yourself in advance, and you cannot predict whether an exit would include your balance or on what timetable.
Getting your money back is the hard part, generally. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. For a virtual prepaid card with no stated issuer and no US-facing terms, I would not assume the protections exist at all.
Legal and regulatory context, briefly. Under MiCA, Regulation (EU) 2023/1114 — which ESMA states took legal effect in June 2023, with the rules on asset-referenced and e-money tokens applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions including crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024 — e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. Transitional providers could continue only until 1 July 2026 or until a MiCA authorisation was granted or refused, whichever came first. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers that you can check. In the US, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while people merely buying goods are not. Note the structure: a card is a payment service regulated separately under e-money and payment-services law, so a crypto card often depends on two licences — which is exactly what I cannot trace here. EMIs must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or by insurance, and those funds are not bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.
Tax is your own problem, and it is a real one. I am not giving you tax advice here — please take this to someone qualified — but you should not be surprised. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss. For personal or investment holdings the result is a capital gain or loss, short-term if held one year or less, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction. That last clause is the one that matters for a card: every payment you fund from crypto can be a separate disposal with its own date and its own value.
What to take instead
None of these is a recommendation to switch; I have not used any of them. They are the alternatives I would weigh against Foton, with the same scepticism applied — for each of them, much of the picture also comes from third-party or marketing pages.
Cardex — 5.6 / 10. Positions itself as one crypto card for 200+ countries, with no country list or exclusions published. Its App Store listing is Naira-focused, paying in Naira. Cards on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, virtual and physical. Fees: real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one; no fee percentage is stated anywhere I could find. Funding from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets, networks not stated. Compared with Foton, the trade is a higher score and a stated multi-network, multi-currency card range, against a fee model you cannot put a number on and an issuer you still have to find.
TakeCard — 5.5 / 10. The physical card is available only to Bolivian users for now, while the wallet can receive payments from any country. Virtual card available immediately, prepaid, card currency USD with payments at 1:1, issued in the United States, Visa named as the network. Cost: virtual card USD 5; physical in Bolivia USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping — though another article in the same help centre says USD 10 for physical in Bolivia, so the shipping figure is unsettled. Fees: 1% commission per purchase, USD payments 1:1 with no currency adjustment, other currencies at the official Visa rate of the transaction day; crypto conversion fee not stated. Funding from the Takenos balance, with coins not named in that article. Against Foton, TakeCard publishes a real fee percentage and states its issuing country; against both, its physical card is Bolivia-only.
OkiCard — 6.0 / 10. The highest-scoring of the four, and the broadest on funding. States “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”) and no geo-blocking based on your passport, with users confirming they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Virtual card, page also mentions a physical card without details, network described only as Visa/Mastercard, currency USD/EUR pegged. Pricing is where its pages disagree with each other: the pricing page shows issuance $0, monthly $0 and a starting price of $15 for the virtual card, while the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee. Initial deposit 100 USDT. Fees: load fee 3%, transaction fee 0% in USD, “no hidden exchange spreads”, FX fee not stated. Funding is the reason to look here — USDT on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20) and Solana (SPL), deposits to a generated address converted to fiat at the moment of spending, with USDC “soon” and BTC and altcoins “coming soon”. Compared with Foton’s single network, that is a genuinely different proposition; against both, its 3% load fee is higher than Foton’s listed 1%.
| Card | Score | Card type | Funding | Stated fees |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Foton | 4.8 / 10 | Virtual, Visa (unofficial) | USDT TRC20 only (unofficial) | Issuance $2, monthly free, top-up 1%, FX free (unofficial) |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Virtual and physical, VERVE/Visa/Mastercard/UnionPay | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | No percentage stated |
| TakeCard | 5.5 / 10 | Virtual everywhere; physical Bolivia only; prepaid USD | Takenos balance; coins not named in the article | 1% per purchase; USD 1:1 |
| OkiCard | 6.0 / 10 | Virtual; physical mentioned, no details | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana | Load 3%, transaction 0% in USD, no stated FX fee |
If your priority is a card whose funding network is not a single point of failure, OkiCard is the one of the four with more than one road in. If your priority is the published fee number, TakeCard’s 1% per purchase is the clearest. If your priority is a physical card, Cardex lists one without a Bolivia-shaped restriction. Foton’s only advantage against all three is the no-KYC claim, which is also its largest unanswered question.
Who I would recommend it to
To the person who already holds USDT on Tron, already has a working exchange relationship they trust, and wants a virtual card number for online payments without opening a bank account or sending documents. For you, Foton at $2 with no monthly fee is a reasonable tool, and the absence of KYC is a genuine feature rather than a loophole — plenty of people have a perfectly legitimate reason not to open a banking relationship in a country where they are not resident.
I would also suggest a second look if you are curious about what a no-KYC card actually means in practice. Read the sections above and decide whether you are comfortable with a card that does not name its issuer.
To everyone else, I would not. If you need a physical card, this is not it. If you want to spend in several currencies, the free-FX claim is unofficial and unverified. If you are putting significant money in, the $100 deposit question is unresolved and the company is unnamed. If you are in a hurry to get an answer from support, the only evidence available says the chat sometimes does not reply. If you want cash back or rewards, there are none. And if you plan to add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay, the source contradicts itself on the same website.
Before you send anything, do the boring checks I could not do for you: read the live terms of service and fee schedule on the card’s own site, confirm the issuer’s name and licence in the relevant register, check ESMA’s interim register if you are in the EU, and confirm in writing — before you fund it — what happens to the $100 and how to ask for it back. Then send a small test amount first, on a network you have verified twice.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Foton card?
The Foton card is a virtual payment card in the crypto card category: you load a balance from crypto and spend it through a card number like any other card online. Unofficial third-party listings describe it as a no-KYC virtual Visa with 3D Secure, payable from USDT on the Tron (TRC20) network, with $2 issuance and no monthly fee. Foton’s own public pages were unavailable to me when I checked, so treat all of those specifics as unconfirmed by the card.
Is Foton a bank, and who owns it?
No, it does not appear to be a bank, and I could not establish who runs it. The card’s own pages do not name a company or an issuer, and I found no stated information on the subject. That is the most important gap in this review: on a payment card, the issuer is the party that holds the balance, issues the card and owes you the money, and here that party is unnamed.
Does the Foton card require KYC?
Unofficial information says no — a third-party listing marks email, phone, ID, proof of address and selfie as “Not Required,” and the card’s own pages say nothing either way. Regulated businesses are generally required to verify customers under anti-money-laundering law, so if the claim is accurate, verification is likely happening elsewhere or through a path the marketing page does not describe. Check the terms yourself before relying on it.
How do I top up the Foton card?
Unofficial information says USDT on Tron (TRC20) only, with a 1% top-up fee and “fast automated top-ups” described on the listing; an earlier checking note says 1.5%, so the figures disagree. You also need $100 as a refundable guarantee deposit to start. Transfers are irreversible, so check the network twice before sending — a deposit on an unsupported network can be lost with no guarantee of recovery.
What does the Foton card cost?
Unofficial figures are $2 for issuance, no monthly fee, a 1% top-up fee (1.5% in another note), and free FX conversion and ATM fees. Treat the ATM rows as unreliable, since the card is virtual only and has no machine to insert. The card’s own pages publish no fee schedule at all, and $100 must be held as a refundable deposit whose return is not confirmed.
Is the Foton card safe and is the deposit refundable?
The $100 is described as refundable by the listing, but that is the least certain thing on this page. Trustpilot reviews from September 2023 include an alleged $145 taken and a deposit not returned, alongside complaints that chat support does not answer; the profile is unclaimed with only four reviews and none in the last twelve months. No official incidents were found. I would not treat the deposit as safely recoverable until the issuer is named and a return process is in writing.
Can I add the Foton card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Sources conflict, so check before you rely on it. The same third-party site marks Apple Pay and Google Pay as supported on its English page and as not supported on its Chinese page. What is not stated anywhere is the app or the account interface you would add the card from, and whether the issuer would restrict a tokenised number on phone or online payments.
Where can I use the Foton card?
Wherever a virtual Visa is accepted, in principle — but no country or merchant list is published, which is unusual and worth weighing. Unofficial mentions point to US, Hong Kong and Singapore issuing BINs. Expect more friction than with a domestic card: foreign BINs and prepaid cards get declined more often, address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, and declined payments can leave a hold for up to several days.
Does Foton offer cashback or rewards?
Unofficial information says there are no rewards and cashback is 0%, and nothing in the card’s own pages contradicts that. So there is nothing to weigh up here: treat Foton as a plain payment tool with no reward layer, and look elsewhere if cashback is part of what you want from a card.
Is Foton worth it compared with other crypto cards?
On the scores I worked from, Foton is last of the four at 4.8, behind OkiCard at 6.0, Cardex at 5.6 and TakeCard at 5.5. OkiCard funds from four networks with a stated 3% load fee, TakeCard publishes a 1% per-purchase commission, and Cardex lists virtual and physical cards on four networks but names no fee percentage. Foton’s edge is the no-KYC claim; its weakness is that almost nothing about it is published by the card itself.
How virtual cards work – cryptocardsexplained.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team
