The card that lives in Telegram

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

AnoCard is not a bank. It is a virtual card product bought inside a Telegram Mini App, funded with cryptocurrency, and issued through several different BINs depending on what you choose. If you are someone who has struggled to get an ordinary bank card, or someone who simply wants a payment card that sits inside Telegram and does not ask a lot of questions at the checkout, this is the kind of product that looks designed for you. If you want a physical card in the post, a bank you can name, or published prices before you commit, it will frustrate you.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
AnoCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The score out of 10 is 5.9 / 10. That middle number is not a polite shrug. It reflects a product that is genuinely easy to get and genuinely fast, sitting on top of a financial stack that publishes very little about who issues it, what it charges, and where you stand if something goes wrong.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score, in one table

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 6 / 10 Countries and citizenship or residence restrictions are not disclosed; unofficial descriptions say verification is not required
Cost 5 / 10 Not disclosed: creation depends on the BIN, the percentage and minimum top-up depend on the asset route, some products carry a maintenance fee, and all of it is only visible in the SORN dashboard before payment
Top-up options 8 / 10 Strong on paper — the top-up route depends on the asset; unofficial data lists SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH and others via a Telegram bot or web dashboard; networks are not disclosed
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Issuer and licences not named, operator Anonymous Coding Cult; Trustpilot 4.7 from 44 reviews, 7 of them in the last 12 months, no recurring complaints found
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual cards only, usually issued within about 10 minutes; Apple Pay and Google Pay where the BIN and region allow; ATM not disclosed
Total 5.9 / 10 A convenient front-end on top of a stack you are asked to take on trust

The pattern in that table is the whole story. Everything about the interface is a five or better. Almost everything about the plumbing is a “not stated”.

Who gets the card

The site does not publish the answer. When the site was read in a browser on 2026-10-22, ano.cards was down, and the page does not publish a country list, citizenship rules, or residency rules. That matters more than it sounds.

Crypto cards sit on top of licensed institutions, and those institutions are required to screen customers against sanctions lists, which are built around countries and, often, nationality — not just where you live. A card that does not say which countries it serves is not telling you the one thing you need to know before you try. I would treat that silence as a reason to email support and get an answer in writing before you fund anything, not as a green light.

The audience this card clearly aims at is narrower: privacy-minded users who are comfortable buying virtual cards inside a Telegram app and who do not want a conventional bank relationship for their everyday spending. If that is you, the concept fits. If you are outside that description — a family looking for a durable, well-documented financial tool, or anyone who needs a fallback when a shop declines the card — the fit is poor, and not because of how the card performs but because of how little is written down about it.

How you get it

The signup story is short, which is part of the appeal. AnoCard describes itself as offering no KYC theatre in its core flow, and says issuer and network rules still apply regardless. Documents are not stated as required. Unofficial descriptions from third-party sites go further, calling it a Telegram Mini App that lets users buy virtual credit cards privately with cryptocurrency, with no KYC or intrusive identity checks — but that is vendor text on Trustpilot, the profile there is under anoncult.com, and the link between that profile and ano.cards is not confirmed. Treat the “no identity checks” framing as a claim from an interested party, not a verified feature.

What is concrete:

Taken together, this is a purchase flow you could describe as “buy a card with crypto in a chat window”. That is convenient. It is also the entire onboarding, so if something is unclear about a product in the SORN dashboard, the dashboard is where you find out — not a support page with a terms-of-service link.

Fees and what a payment really costs

This is the weakest part of the card, and the part I would read twice before you deposit anything. Almost nothing about the price is published on the card’s own pages. What I could confirm:

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a AnoCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item What is disclosed
Creation fee Varies by BIN; not published as a fixed price
Monthly / maintenance fee Some products have one; not stated which
Top-up percentage and minimum Depend on the asset route; not published
Conversion fee Not stated
FX / exchange rate Not stated
ATM withdrawal Not stated
Spending limits Per BIN, not published
Card currency Not stated

The reason this reads as a gap rather than an oversight is that all of it is *visible before you pay*. Every BIN and every route in the SORN dashboard shows its fee and its limits at the moment of purchase. So the transparency exists — it is just inside the product, at the point of decision, rather than on a page you can read before you go looking. If you are comfortable with that, it is workable. If you would rather know the price of a card six months from now, you cannot.

The number to watch, if I am honest, is the FX rate. A card with an unpublished conversion fee and an unpublished card currency means your cost of buying coffee abroad is a function of two things you cannot read in advance: how much the provider takes, and which currency your card was issued in. Both are in the dashboard. Neither is in the abstract.

The card also mentions that a paid verification code can unlock lower fees and higher limits. So the pricing is, in a sense, two-tiered — a basic rate you get by default, and a cheaper rate behind a purchase. That is worth doing before you conclude that the headline rate is what you will pay forever.

Top up

Topping up is where this card does its best work, and it is the strongest of the six criteria in the score table. The route depends on which asset you are sending. Unofficial but consistent starting data lists SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH and others, through either the Telegram bot or the web dashboard — though the specific networks are not disclosed, which is the caveat that matters most here (more on that below).

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up AnoCard starts with a transfer to the right network

Two practical points. First, the top-up percentage and minimum depend on the asset route, and you see them in the SORN dashboard before you commit. Second, speed is a genuine advantage: top-ups usually complete within about 10 minutes, once the blockchain has confirmed. Compared with a bank transfer that takes a day and a card application that takes a week, that is a real difference in how the product feels.

The network question is the one I would not skip. Blockchain transfers are irreversible by design. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Two stablecoins in particular trip people up: Tether’s USDT has been issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche, while Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024 — so “USDC over TRC20” is not the native option it used to be. The dashboard tells you the supported route for the asset you chose. Trust that screen, and nothing else.

Withdrawal — cashing the balance back out — is not stated on the pages I could read.

Paying with it day to day

Day-to-day use is where the score drops to 5, and the reason is mostly what kind of card this is. These are virtual cards only. If you have been imagining a plastic card in your wallet, that is not what this is — you would add the number to a mobile wallet instead.

On that front, Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported where the BIN and region allow. That is a real convenience for paying in shops and online, and it is handled properly at the technical level: a mobile wallet replaces your card number with a device-specific token stored in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment carries a one-time code. You are not typing your card number into a café’s website.

Where the picture is thinner:

One thing worth knowing about declining payments, because it will come up. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, sometimes up to seven. And merchants can look at the BIN and see which country issued your card, and apply extra scrutiny if it differs from the billing address — which is why a card issued in one country can look “foreign” to a shop in another. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for exactly that reason. If a payment fails, that is often the reason, and it is not a fault in your setup.

Dispute and chargeback terms — what happens if you are overcharged — are not stated on the pages I read, which for a card you load with money you cannot easily reverse is the question I would most want answered.

What can go wrong

Let me separate the things I could confirm from the things I could not.

On the company side: the footer reads “(c) 2026 Anonymous Coding Cult”, and the starting data names AnonymousCodingCult LTD; the Trustpilot profile shows a company contact location in Estonia. The issuer and any licences are not stated. That is the central risk in this product, and it is not a hidden one — it is simply unaddressed in public. In the EU and the UK, a card programme is a licensed activity; an e-money institution can issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend. The card brand is often only a front-end or programme manager on top of someone else’s licence. When you cannot see who the licensed issuer is, you cannot check them against a regulator’s register — which is exactly what those registers are for.

On stability: no official incidents came up in my searches, and one reviews search found no complaints for ano.cards itself. That is reassuring as far as it goes, but a short track record and a quiet one are not the same as a solid one.

On reviews: Trustpilot (anoncult.com) shows 4.7 from 44 reviews, 7 of them in the last 12 months, 98% five-star and 2% three-star. Trustpilot notes the company has not recently invited reviews and does not verify them. The recurring themes are positive — support in Telegram, speed, ease of use, privacy — and no recurring complaint themes surfaced. One three-star review, dated 11 August 2026, has no substantive content. Reviewers say support replies in Telegram direct messages, which is unofficial but consistent across several reviews and is a plausible thing to read as both a positive and a caution.

On security: nothing is stated about how the platform secures funds, two-factor authentication, or about freezing a card. Security practices are not disclosed. That is a gap, not a red flag, but it is the kind of gap you should price into your decision by keeping small balances on a card you are not sure about.

Two category-level things to keep in mind. First, prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults 18 and over. Second, and more importantly, card programmes do close. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. When a programme closes, you typically get a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, and you are asked to withdraw what remains. If you hold a balance on a card like this, the sensible habit is not to treat it as a savings account.

I want to be careful about the regulatory landscape, because it cuts both ways. MiCA took legal effect in the EU in June 2023, with the stablecoin and asset-referenced-token rules applying from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. Providers operating under national law have a transitional period only until 1 July 2026 — which, as of this writing, has passed. ESMA maintains a public register of authorised crypto-asset service providers, white papers, and non-compliant entities. That register is a free, legitimate check you can run on any provider, including this one. It tells you nothing about tax or anything else, and I am not offering any view on your tax position — only noting that a card payment funded from crypto can be a taxable event in some jurisdictions, and that this is yours to check with a professional.

What to take instead

The alternatives I looked at are in the same category and, honestly, in the same boat — which is why none of them scores much higher. Here is how they compare.

AnoCard Ape Wallet MaxSwap CinCin
Score 5.9 / 10 5.5 / 10 5.2 / 10 5.4 / 10
Card Virtual, several BINs Virtual Visa: “service” and mobile-wallet cards Virtual Mastercard Virtual card, works where Mastercard is accepted
Issuance price Varies by BIN, in SORN Not stated (promos change it) $50 card + $25 first deposit (total listed $77.125) $25 issuance, $55 minimum to open
Fees shown before paying Yes, in SORN Yes Yes Yes, in the bot
Card currency Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Country rules Not disclosed No country list; Russian focus Claims no geographical restrictions Not in UK, UAE, Japan, US; restricted: Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia, Ukraine
Funding Crypto, route by asset USDT balance Crypto, long coin list USDT TRC20 address
Rewards Referral only Two-level referral, share of purchases Not stated Not stated

Two things stand out if you read that table alongside the price discussion above. MaxSwap is the only one of the four with published headline numbers — $50 for the card, $25 first deposit, and a listed total issuance cost of $77.125, with a 4.5% + $1 top-up fee and 0.25 USD + 0.4% per transaction. If your priority is knowing the price before you start, MaxSwap is the transparent one, at the cost of scoring slightly lower overall and claiming no geographical restrictions while saying nothing about who issues it.

CinCin is the most explicit about who it will not serve — a real list, covering the UK, UAE, Japan, US and a named set of sanctioned and FATF-blacklisted countries, with the rule applied by the user’s country and the company free to add more at any time. That candour is worth something on its own terms, even though Russia is not on its terms list and an earlier check said its Apple Pay variant is blocked there, which I could not confirm.

Ape Wallet leans hard into Telegram and Russian payments, with user-to-user transfers by Telegram username carrying no fees, and discounts for people who already hold an active Apple or Google Pay card. It also does not publish its issuance price.

So: if you want published prices, look at MaxSwap. If you want the clearest country restrictions, look at CinCin. If you want the smoothest Telegram-native flow, you are back to AnoCard. There is no option in this category that ticks every box, which is the honest state of the market as I found it.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend AnoCard to someone specific: a person who lives their financial life mostly inside Telegram, buys things online and in shops with a mobile wallet, tops up with stablecoins a few times a month, keeps only a small working balance on the card, and has accepted that they are the one doing the risk assessment because the provider is not publishing it. For that person, this card does what it says it does, quickly and without friction, and the privacy posture is a feature rather than a loophole.

I would not recommend it as a first financial relationship. I would not recommend it to anyone who needs to know, in advance and in writing, what a payment will cost, who stands behind the card, or what happens when an issuer pulls the programme. I would not recommend holding a balance on it. And I would not recommend it as a primary card for someone who has a working ordinary card, because the small advantages — privacy, speed, no branch — do not outweigh the disclosure you give up for them.

If you do try it, three habits will carry most of the weight. Send only what the dashboard tells you to send, on the network it tells you to send it on. Move the balance off the card regularly, because card programmes close and you want nothing stranded when they do. And before you fund it, ask support the two questions the site does not answer: who is the licensed issuer, and which countries and nationalities do you actually serve. If the answer to the second one includes your country, you have your go-ahead. If it does not come back clearly, that is your answer too.

Frequently asked questions

What is AnoCard card?

AnoCard is a virtual payment card bought inside a Telegram Mini App and funded with cryptocurrency. You choose between several BINs through the SORN web dashboard, and the card’s network and currency depend on which you pick. It is a virtual product — nothing is shipped — and issuing usually completes within about 10 minutes once the blockchain confirms. It is not a bank account, and the issuer behind it is not named on the pages I could read.

Does AnoCard require KYC?

AnoCard states there is no KYC theatre in its core flow, though issuer and network rules still apply, and it does not state that documents are required. Third-party descriptions go further and call it private with no intrusive identity checks, but that is vendor text on a Trustpilot profile whose link to ano.cards is not confirmed. There are no verification tiers; instead a paid verification code unlocks lower fees and higher limits.

How do I top up the card?

You top up in crypto, through the Telegram bot or the web dashboard, and the route depends on which asset you send. Starting data lists SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH and others, though specific networks are not disclosed. The top-up percentage and minimum depend on the asset route and appear in the dashboard before you pay. Top-ups usually land within about 10 minutes of chain confirmation — but on-chain transfers are irreversible, so follow the network the dashboard specifies.

What does an AnoCard card cost?

Little is published on the card’s own pages. The creation fee varies by BIN, some products carry a maintenance fee, and the top-up percentage and minimum depend on the asset route. Conversion and FX fees, the card currency, and ATM access are not stated. The upside is that every BIN and route shows its fee and limits in the SORN dashboard at the moment of purchase, so the price is visible — just not in advance. Withdrawal terms are also not stated.

Is AnoCard safe to use?

It depends on what you are being safe from. I found no official incidents and no recurring complaint themes, and Trustpilot shows 4.7 from 44 reviews. But the issuer and licences are not named, security practices are not disclosed, and reviews are unverified on Trustpilot. Reviews do praise fast support in Telegram DMs. As with any prepaid card, treat the balance as spendable money rather than savings.

Is AnoCard a bank, and who owns it?

No, it is not a bank. The site footer reads “(c) 2026 Anonymous Coding Cult”, starting data names AnonymousCodingCult LTD, and the Trustpilot profile shows a contact location in Estonia. The licensed issuer and any licences behind the card programme are not stated on the pages I read. That is the single biggest thing to establish yourself before funding it — a card’s licence is what stands behind your balance.

Can I use AnoCard in my country?

The information is not published. No country list, citizenship rule or residency rule is published, and the page was down when read in a browser on 2026-10-22. Sanctions screening usually runs on nationality and country of birth as well as address, so the honest move is to ask support directly which countries and nationalities they serve before you deposit.

How do I add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

You do not add a card number by hand if you can avoid it — both Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported where the BIN and region allow, and they work by storing a device-specific token in the phone’s secure hardware rather than your actual card number, with a one-time code per payment. Check the dashboard first: whether mobile wallets work at all depends on which BIN your card was issued under, and on your region.

Where can I use the card, and can I use it in stores?

Anywhere cards from its network are accepted — for AnoCard the network depends on the BIN — and in shops by tapping a phone wallet or by entering the card details online. Two things catch people out. Merchants can check the BIN and decline foreign-issued or prepaid cards, especially when the issuer country differs from your billing address. And a declined payment can leave a hold on your balance for several days, sometimes up to seven.

Is AnoCard worth it?

For someone who wants a lightweight, private, Telegram-native spending card and is comfortable doing their own risk checks, the speed and simplicity are real. For anyone who needs published prices, a named licensed issuer, or a card that will still be there in five years, it is thin on disclosure. The score of 5.9 out of 10 sits exactly on that line: the product works, but the paperwork around it does not.

Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team