What I found when I went through the FBM card's own pages
FBM is not a bank, and it does not behave like one. It is a Hong Kong-registered platform that issues virtual Mastercard and Visa cards, funded mainly in USDT, aimed squarely at people and teams who need many cards and predictable volume pricing rather than a physical card in the post. On paper the headline numbers look attractive: no transaction fees, a stated 1% FX spread, cards issued instantly, and top-up commission that falls as monthly volume climbs. In practice the details that matter to an ordinary spender — which countries qualify, what the KYC actually demands, whether you can use a physical card or a mobile wallet — are either unstated or only hinted at. I scored it 4.7 out of 10 overall, and the reasoning below is meant to help you decide whether that number fits your situation.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: who the FBM card suits, and who should pass
FBM is a virtual-card issuing platform, not a bank. It suits you if you run a team or a business that needs to issue many virtual cards, pay from a USDT balance, and think in terms of monthly volume rather than taps in a café. The pricing ladder is built for exactly that: the cheaper your monthly top-up volume, the lower the top-up commission, and from the Pro tier upward the cards themselves are free and support is 24/7. If that is you, the value proposition is real, and the top-up score of 8 out of 10 reflects it.

For everyone else, the picture is thinner. The everyday-use score is 3 out of 10 because the card is virtual only — no physical card, no delivery — and Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM access are simply not stated on the public pages. There is no cashback. There is no dedicated app, only a browser dashboard that works on a phone plus a Telegram bot for 3-D Secure codes. If you want to walk into a shop and tap a card, or hand over something physical at a restaurant, FBM cannot do that for you today.
The cost score is 3 out of 10, and this is where I would press you hardest. Top-up commission starts at 4.5% on the smallest tier and only falls to around 2% at the very top. Those are not small numbers to pay simply to move your own money onto your own card. Who-can-get-it is 5 out of 10: no countries are named, full KYC applies to everyone, and the BINs come from Hong Kong, the United States, Singapore, Colombia and elsewhere, which is exactly the kind of spread that makes some shops treat your card as foreign. Reliability is 5 out of 10: there is a Hong Kong address, the company says it has operated since 2024, funds are said to sit in segregated accounts — but the issuing bank is not named, and I could not find an independent Trustpilot or Reddit page to corroborate the site’s own TrustScore claim.
Here is the breakdown by criterion.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Countries not named, full KYC for all clients, BINs from HK, US, SG, CO and others |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Cards $2 on Start, Basic, Advanced; top-up 4.5% on Start down to 2% on Private; no transaction fees, 1% FX spread |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT on TRC-20 and ERC-20, $500 minimum, credited in 1–3 minutes; USDC per starting data; bank wire from $5,000 |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Hong Kong address, operating since 2024, issuer not named, segregated accounts; no Trustpilot page found, site TrustScore unverified |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard and Visa only, instant issue, unlimited cards; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM not stated |
| Total | 4.7 / 10 | A strong volume tool with thin everyday features |
Will they give you the card?
The short answer is: the public pages do not say, which is itself the answer you need to plan around. FBM does not name any specific countries. Instead, the site’s Russian-language page states that KYC procedures apply to all clients, full stop. That means there is no stated “restricted countries” list to check yourself against, and no stated guarantee that a resident of your country will be approved. If you fall outside the patterns the company operates from, your application outcome is simply unknown from the outside.
What you can observe is the shape of the platform. It says full KYC applies to everyone, and it does not publish which documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, or any minimum age beyond the general 18+ that prepaid and debit cards usually carry. So the KYC wall is real but its exact shape is undocumented. Practically, that means you should expect to be asked for identity verification and should go in knowing you are being screened in the same way as everyone else.
The BIN footprint also hints at who is being served. The platform advertises more than ten BINs drawn from Hong Kong, the United States, Singapore, Colombia and other jurisdictions. Remember what a BIN is: the first six or eight digits of a card number that tell a merchant which institution issued the card and from which country. When a shop looks up a BIN and sees an issuer country that does not match your billing address, it may apply extra scrutiny, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright. Cards issued in a spread of countries across Asia, the Americas and beyond are versatile for the issuer, but they do not solve the “looks foreign at the till” problem — if anything, they make it routine.
So who gets the card? Officially, anyone who passes a full KYC, from any country the company does not exclude — and it does not publish the exclusions. Unofficially, judging from the BIN spread and the Hong Kong base, the platform looks built for cross-border and volume users rather than for anyone wanting a local everyday card. If your question is “will they issue to me, specifically, in my country?”, the honest answer is that FBM has not published enough for me to tell you yes.
How to get it
Because the card is virtual only, getting it is more about account setup than delivery. There is no physical card, so nothing is shipped to you.
According to the platform, FBM issues virtual Mastercard and Visa BINs in Credit, Debit and Corporate types, and there are more than ten BINs across Hong Kong, the United States, Singapore, Colombia and other jurisdictions. Cards are issued instantly, and you can hold any number of them. The card currency is the US dollar — the site refers to “10+ USD BINs” — so multi-currency is not something it advertises.
To apply, you create an account, complete the full KYC that applies to all clients, and then generate cards from your dashboard. The dashboard is browser-based and works on a phone. There is no dedicated mobile app; instead, a Telegram bot handles your 3-D Secure codes and sends alerts, and there is an API at api.fbm.cards plus CSV, Excel and Google Sheets export if you want your transaction data elsewhere.
Two things I would note before you start. First, because the card is issued instantly and in unlimited numbers, the meaningful control is not how many cards you get but what each one is allowed to spend. Second, the site’s own help material leaves the KYC depth unstated — which documents, whether proof of address is required, what the age threshold is beyond the usual 18+. Budget for that uncertainty rather than assuming a five-minute signup.
What it really costs: fees, limits, and what a purchase costs you
The cost story has two halves. There are almost no fees on the spending side, and there is a meaningful fee on the funding side. Whether that is a good deal depends entirely on how much you move and how often.

On issuance, cards are $2 each on the Start, Basic and Advanced tiers and free from Pro upward. Be aware the site’s own numbers are not perfectly consistent: the FAQ gives “$0–3” and another spot says “from $3 to $0”. Treat $2 on the lower tiers and free above as the working figure.
Top-up commission is tiered by your monthly volume. Here is the ladder as stated.
| Tier | Monthly top-up volume | Top-up commission | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Start | $0–20k | 4.5% | cards $2 each |
| Basic | $20–50k | 4% | cards $2 each |
| Advanced | $50–100k | 3.5% | cards $2 each |
| Pro | $100–250k | 3% | cards free, 24/7 support |
| Enterprise | $250–500k | 2.8% | |
| Elite | $500k–1M | 2.5% | |
| Private | from $1M | from 2% | personal manager, custom BINs |
There are no transaction fees and no decline fees. The foreign-exchange spread is described as a standard 1% bank spread. On-chain network fees for your deposit — gas or bandwidth — are charged by the blockchain, not by FBM.
Here is what a few everyday payments would actually involve, to make the “no transaction fees” line concrete. Take a card funded at the Advanced tier, so a 3.5% top-up commission and a $2 card:
- A $30 coffee in your own currency, no conversion needed. You pay $30 from the card balance. There is no transaction fee, so the only cost already sunk is the top-up commission you paid when you loaded. If the card balance is USD and the coffee is priced in another currency, add the 1% FX spread.
- A $30 online subscription in USD. Same again: no transaction fee, no FX spread if the merchant prices in dollars. The 3-D Secure step may ask for a code, which your Telegram bot supplies.
- A $200 purchase where the merchant prices in a non-USD currency. No transaction fee, but the 1% FX spread applies, so roughly $2 on top of the $200. Nothing is withheld beyond that spread.
Two limits matter here. You set the spending limit per card yourself — the site’s example is $1,000 per card, with daily and monthly limits you configure. Platform-wide limits are not stated. And ATM access is not stated at all, which is consistent with the card being virtual only; there is nothing physical to insert into a machine.
The practical takeaway: FBM’s fees are almost entirely front-loaded into funding rather than per-purchase. If you are a high-volume spender who reloads in bulk, the ladder is genuinely good and the 1% spread is unremarkable. If you are an occasional spender reloading small amounts, the 4.5% starting commission is the number that will actually hit you, and you pay it every time you top up.
How to top it up
Topping up is the part FBM does best, and it is the highest-scoring area at 8 out of 10. The main route is USDT, sent on the TRC-20 or ERC-20 networks, with a minimum deposit of $500. Once the transfer is confirmed, the funds are credited within 1 to 3 minutes. USDC is also supported according to the platform’s starting data. A bank wire is possible but starts at $5,000.
The $500 minimum is the detail to sit with. It is not a soft suggestion; it means FBM is not built for topping up a few dollars at a time. Paired with the 4.5% starting commission, the platform clearly expects meaningful, repeated funding — which is another way of saying it is optimised for the volume user, not the casual one.
Which network you pick has a real, practical consequence. ERC-20 is the Ethereum standard; its gas fees are paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot actually send on that network. TRC-20 is Tron’s network, where fees are met through bandwidth and energy resources and often involve burning TRX. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so sending to an address on a network the provider does not support can mean lost funds or a manual support recovery with no guarantee. If you are topping up, double-check the network against the deposit address the platform generates for you before you sign the transfer.
Withdrawing works the other way too: you can send funds back to a USDT wallet, typically within 24 hours, with no amount limit, for a 1% withdrawal fee. The balance left on the platform when you close an account is not stated, so do not plan on a clean automatic sweep.
Who pays the network fee on a deposit is not stated either. The safe assumption is that it comes out of your wallet, since that is how the underlying blockchain works.
Paying with it every day
Day-to-day, FBM is a browser dashboard and a set of virtual card numbers. There is no dedicated app. The dashboard works on a phone, a Telegram bot delivers 3-D Secure codes and alerts, and there is an API and export options if you want your data elsewhere. Reasonable for a technical user; not the polished tap-and-go experience most people picture when they hear “card”.
What is missing is the substance. There is no physical card — delivery does not apply because nothing is physical is issued. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated as supported, so you cannot assume you can add FBM to a phone wallet; the issuer can also restrict a tokenised number for phone or website use even when the network supports it. ATM withdrawal is not stated. Self-custody wallet support is not stated, which means the platform’s balance is custodial: the funds sit with the provider, so the card draws on a stored balance rather than your own keys.
There is no cashback mentioned. Merchant-category quirks apply as they do to any virtual prepaid card: many issuers block gambling merchants (MCC 7995) by policy rather than law, and the blocked list varies by issuer. Address verification can cause declines, because it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven — worth knowing if you are relying on the balance for something time-sensitive.
Netting it out: if your everyday reality is paying from your phone at a shop, FBM is a mismatch. If your everyday reality is issuing virtual cards for a team, paying invoices online, and moving USDT in bulk, it is coherent. The audience this product genuinely fits is teams and businesses issuing many virtual cards from USDT.
What can go wrong
Nothing I found suggests an active crisis at FBM — no official incident came up in my checks. But absence of a scandal is not the same as reassurance, and a few things deserve a second look.
The clearest gap is external corroboration. Searching for an independent Trustpilot or Reddit page for fbm.cards turned up nothing. The site itself claims a TrustScore of 5 from 215 reviews, but that figure is unverified and I could not confirm it from an outside source. A young platform — the company says it has operated since 2024 — with a Hong Kong address, no named issuing bank, and no findable third-party complaint record, is asking you for a degree of trust that its public presence does not yet earn. That is not a red flag; it is a reason to start small.
Second, the BIN spread creates decline risk. Cards issued from Hong Kong, the United States, Singapore and Colombia will be read as foreign or prepaid by some merchant terminals, and some merchants decline those categories by policy. This is not something you can fix from your side.
Third, custody. The platform states that client funds are held in segregated accounts and that transactions are monitored in real time, and it offers per-card limits as a safeguard. But the balance is custodial. That means the private-key risk and counterparty risk sit with the provider, and the industry’s history is not reassuring: Mt. Gox, Coincheck and the Ronin Network all represent enormous losses for people whose assets sat with a custodian rather than in their own wallet. Sequestration protects funds from the platform’s own creditors; it does not protect you from the platform failing or being hacked.
Fourth, transaction handling is irreversible on the crypto side. A blockchain transfer cannot be clawed back, so a mistaken network or address can mean permanent loss.
Fifth, the regulatory picture is unsettled in a way that touches you as a user. Crypto cards sit at the intersection of two regimes: the crypto side and the payment-services side. In the EU, MiCA’s rules on stablecoins have applied since 30 June 2024, and its transitional period for existing providers runs until 1 July 2026 or until a MiCA authorisation is granted or refused. A card as a payment service is regulated separately again, often under e-money or payment-services law. FBM is Hong Kong-registered and does not name its issuer, so which licences stand behind your specific card is not something the public pages let me verify. That is not advice about your obligations — it is a statement that the compliance scaffolding behind the product is not fully visible from the outside.
Support is Telegram-based, with 24/7 cover only from the Pro tier upward and on Private; there is a Russian-language site and an API. There is no news page or incident log I could find, and no stated dispute or chargeback process. Chargeback rights differ by card type and jurisdiction, and prepaid-card coverage in particular should not be assumed.
So what can actually go wrong, concretely? Your application is declined for reasons you cannot predict, because eligibility is undocumented. A merchant declines your card because of the BIN. You overpay on top-ups because you sit in a high-commission tier. You send on the wrong network and lose the deposit. Or the platform has an incident and, because it is young and thinly documented, you have limited recourse. None of these is dramatic; all of them are plausible.
What to take instead
If FBM’s shape is wrong for you, three comparable crypto cards come to mind. All three scored higher than FBM overall, and each solves a different part of the problem.
- OkiCard (6.0 / 10) — the strongest on access and the weakest on volume economics. Advertises 150+ countries (some pages say 200+), no geo-blocking based on your passport, though users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Load fee 3%, transaction fee on USD spends 0%, no hidden exchange spreads, issuance $0 and monthly $0 on the pricing page (though the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee and the pages disagree), with a $15 starting price for a virtual card and an initial deposit of 100 USDT. Funds via USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana; USDC “soon”. Good if you want broad country reach and low per-transaction cost; less good if you need free cards at volume.
- Cardex (5.6 / 10) — best on funding flexibility. A debit crypto card on the VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks, virtual and physical, with one card for 200+ countries and no published exclusions. Conversion is real-time at the moment of payment via an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates, but no fee percentage is stated, so the true cost is a question mark. Funds from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets. If having real card networks and physical options matters, this is the one to look at.
- TakeCard (5.5 / 10) — most geographically restricted. The physical card is Bolivian-only for now; virtual cards issue immediately from a US-issued Visa, prepaid, spending USD 1:1, at USD 5 for the virtual card (USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping for the physical one, with another page quoting USD 10 — conflicting). Commission is 1% per purchase, with other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day. Top up is from a Takenos balance. Only worth it if you are in Bolivia.
For a quick side-by-side:
| FBM | OkiCard | Cardex | TakeCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 4.7 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 |
| Card type | virtual only | virtual (physical mentioned) | virtual and physical | virtual everywhere, physical Bolivia only |
| Networks | Mastercard, Visa (10+ BINs) | Visa/Mastercard | VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay | Visa |
| Main funding | USDT (TRC-20, ERC-20), min $500 | USDT (BSC, ETH, TRON, SOL), 100 USDT deposit | USDT, USDC, BTC wallets | Takenos balance |
| Stated fee focus | 4.5%→2% top-up by volume; 1% FX | 3% load, 0% USD transaction | conversion rate claimed best-available, % not stated | 1% per purchase |
| Card currency | USD | USD/EUR pegged | Naira (per listing) | USD |
None of these is a bank either, and none of them removes the underlying trade-off: crypto cards that are cheapest to fund at volume tend to be thinnest on everyday convenience, and cards with the broadest country reach tend to price per-transaction rather than per-volume. Your volume and your geography decide which column you want.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend FBM to a specific person: someone running a team or a business that needs to issue and control many virtual Mastercard and Visa cards, funds primarily in USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, moves enough monthly volume to climb past the 4.5% starting commission, and is comfortable with a browser dashboard, a Telegram bot for 3-D Secure, and a custodial balance held by a young Hong Kong company. If that is you, the economics are among the better in this category and the free cards above the Pro tier are a genuine advantage.
I would not recommend it to someone who wants a physical card, a phone-wallet tap, or cash from an ATM — none of those are stated. I would hesitate for anyone whose country eligibility matters to them, because no countries are named and full KYC applies to everyone with the documents left unstated. And I would be cautious for anyone moving life savings: the platform is young, the issuer is unnamed, there is no independent review record I could find, and crypto transfers are irreversible.
My own approach, if I were testing it, would be to start on the lowest tier with the $500 minimum, fund once, set conservative per-card limits, and make a handful of small online payments to see how the card behaves at real merchants — before scaling volume to reach the cheaper tiers. That is not a recommendation to use the card; it is the least-committal way to find out whether it works for you.
Ultimately the question is whether you need a payment card or a card-issuing tool. FBM is the second one, and it is priced accordingly. If you came looking for the first, one of the alternatives above will serve you better.
Frequently asked questions
What is the FBM card?
FBM is a Hong Kong-registered platform that issues virtual Mastercard and Visa cards funded mainly from a USDT balance. It is not a bank; it is closer to a card-issuing tool for teams and high-volume users. Cards are issued instantly, in unlimited numbers, across more than ten BINs from Hong Kong, the United States, Singapore, Colombia and elsewhere. The card currency is the US dollar.
How does the FBM card work?
You top up a balance, mostly in USDT, and the virtual cards spend from that stored balance. Top-ups land in 1 to 3 minutes after the network confirms, with a $500 minimum. Because the balance is custodial and the cards are prepaid-style, a purchase draws down the platform balance rather than a linked bank account, and there are no per-transaction fees. Spending limits are set per card by you.
Is FBM a bank, and who owns it?
No, FBM is not a bank. The company lists an address at Unit 1903, 19/F, Tower 2, Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong, and says it has operated since 2024. The issuing institution behind the cards is not named on the public pages. The platform positions itself as a programme manager and front-end for virtual card issuing.
Can I get the FBM card in my country?
Possibly, but I cannot confirm it for you. FBM does not name any eligible countries, and the site says full KYC applies to all clients. There is no published list of exclusions either. What you can see is that the cards are issued from BINs in several countries, so the platform is built for cross-border use — but whether your specific country is approved is simply not stated.
Does the FBM card require KYC?
Yes, the site states that KYC procedures apply to all clients. However, the public pages do not state which documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, or what age threshold applies beyond the usual 18+ for prepaid cards. So expect to be verified, but plan for the specifics of the verification to be less predictable than with a mainstream bank.
What does it cost to use an FBM card?
Cards are $2 each on the Start, Basic and Advanced tiers and free from Pro upward. There are no transaction fees and no decline fees. The real cost is top-up commission, which runs from 4.5% at the lowest volume tier down to about 2% at the highest, plus a stated 1% FX spread on currency conversion. If you reload often in small amounts, the starting 4.5% is the figure that will actually cost you.
How do I top up the FBM card?
Send USDT on either the TRC-20 or ERC-20 network, with a minimum of $500; the funds are credited within 1 to 3 minutes once confirmed. USDC is also supported per the platform’s starting data, and a bank wire is possible from $5,000. Make sure you use the network and address the platform gives you, because blockchain transfers are irreversible and a wrong-network deposit can be lost.
Can I add the FBM card to Apple Wallet or use an ATM?
Neither is stated. FBM issues virtual cards only, with no physical card and no delivery, and Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM access are not listed as supported. There is also no dedicated app — you manage the cards through a browser dashboard on your phone, with a Telegram bot supplying 3-D Secure codes and alerts. If tapping your phone at a shop or withdrawing cash is essential, look elsewhere.
Is the FBM card safe, and where are my funds held?
The platform states that client funds are held in segregated accounts and that transactions are monitored in real time, with per-card limits you control. But the balance is custodial, so you are trusting the provider with the funds rather than holding the keys yourself. The company is young (since 2024), the issuer is unnamed, and I could not find an independent Trustpilot or Reddit page to verify the site’s own TrustScore claim — so start small rather than committing large amounts.
Is the FBM card worth it?
Worth it if you need many virtual cards and move enough monthly USDT volume to push your top-up commission toward the 3% and lower tiers, and you are comfortable with a dashboard, a Telegram bot and a custodial balance. Not worth it if you want a physical card, phone-wallet tapping, cash withdrawals, or per-transaction costs under one percent at low volume. The value is in the volume ladder, so judge it against how much you actually reload each month.
How virtual cards work – cryptocardsexplained.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team
