A Visa card from a Prague company, sold on crypto prices and an FAQ

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

TXBFI sells a Visa card in four tiers, from a $25 virtual card to a $10,000 gold one, and the pitch is straightforward: pay once, load it from a crypto wallet, spend anywhere Visa is accepted. There is no monthly fee. Cashback comes back in BTC. What you are weighing is not the card so much as the company behind it — TheXBanky s.r.o. in Prague — and how much of what you need to know the public pages actually tell you.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
TXBFI works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I read those pages carefully, because this is the kind of card where the fee table is the easy part and the disclosure is the hard part. Here is where I landed.

The score is 5.8 / 10. That is not a verdict on whether the card works — I could not test that, because there is no track record to test against. It is a verdict on how much of the picture is visible before you commit money. And here is the blunt version: the good numbers are specific and the missing ones are load-bearing. The card currency is not stated. The networks you can deposit on are not stated. The name of the bank that actually issues the card is not stated. Any card that cannot tell you those three things has asked you to take the risk on faith, and you should price that into your decision rather than skip it.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 No country list published; Russia and Belarus are not mentioned; only a general jurisdiction caveat
Cost 3 / 10 Virtual $25 promotional (from $200), Plastic $300 promotional (from $500), Metal $1,000, Gold $10,000; top-up 2.6%, FX 0.6%, no monthly fee
Top-up options 7 / 10 BTC, SOL, SUI, XRP, XLM, USDT, USDC; networks not disclosed
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 TheXBanky s.r.o., Prague, Czechia; card issuer and VASP licence number unnamed, app in beta, no reviews found
Everyday use 8 / 10 Virtual plus Plastic, Metal and Gold physical; Apple Pay and Google Pay on virtual, Google Pay only on physical; ATM: $1,000/day on Plastic, none on Virtual
Total 5.8 / 10 Strong on how you spend, weak on what you are buying into

Who the card suits

It suits someone who already holds crypto, moves between stablecoins and spending money, and wants a card that does not ask them to open a bank account first. The design is aimed at that person and nobody else: the top-up coins include SOL, SUI and XRP alongside BTC, and the internal crypto-to-crypto exchange and cross-chain swap are both charged at 0.2%, which only matters if you actually use them. It also suits someone spending from a stablecoin balance rather than from volatile holdings, because the cashback tiers reward volume rather than value.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up TXBFI starts with a transfer to the right network

It does not suit someone who needs certainty. It does not suit anyone who plans to load four figures and leave it there, because the deposit fee is the single largest number on this page and it is charged on the way in. And it does not suit a person who travels to places where card networks and local banking do not overlap, because I could not find a country list — not the eligible countries and not the excluded ones.

Who will they give you the card to

The published answer is one sentence: “Service availability is subject to jurisdiction, eligibility, applicable law and provider requirements.” No list of eligible countries appears on the public pages, and no list of excluded ones either. That is worth pausing on, particularly if you are in a country whose relationship with EU payment rules is unsettled — the card’s own pages never single out Russia or Belarus, in either direction.

So what can you actually infer? You can infer the shape of the decision, not its outcome. The provider reserves the right to say no on jurisdictional grounds, and the screening it describes in its KYC terms covers sanctions and politically exposed persons. That is standard practice for any regulated card, and it is also the mechanism by which a card that does not publish its country list decides who gets one. If being declined would leave you stuck — no bank account, no card at all — that is a serious reason to ask support for a written answer before you pay the tier fee. Money spent on a card you cannot get is not refunded on the strength of a nice promise in a chat window.

How to get it

The signup path is short and conventional. You register on the web platform, complete identity verification, choose a tier, pay the one-time price, and top up. There is no branch to visit and no relationship manager to persuade.

The verification itself: a government photo ID (passport, national ID or driver’s licence) plus proof of address dated within the last three months — a utility bill or a bank statement. On top of that, a biometric or liveness check, and sanctions, PEP and wallet screening per the terms. Most accounts are approved within 24 hours. One account per person. The minimum age is not stated, though prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults at 18 and up, and some issuers set higher limits.

The card itself is Visa. The Virtual tier is, as the name suggests, virtual; Plastic, Metal and Gold are physical. There is one KYC path, not several — the same documents for everyone, with no tier-specific review described. Rejection reasons are not published, and delivery times for the physical cards are not stated anywhere I could find, so if the Plastic arrival date matters to a plan of yours, ask before you buy.

Activation is not described as a separate step in the published material. The likely sequence — card arrives, add to a mobile wallet or use the details, first transaction — is a guess on my part, not a promise from them.

Fees: what it really costs

No monthly fee, no annual fee. That is genuinely appealing and it is real. Everything else is charged at the moment you move money or spend it.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a TXBFI payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Virtual one-time price $25 (launch promo, from $200)
Plastic one-time price $300 (launch promo, from $500)
Metal one-time price $1,000
Gold one-time price $10,000
Monthly or annual fee $0
Forex fee 0.6% per international transaction, described as a fixed spread over mid-market
Deposit fee 2.6% Virtual and Plastic, 2.4% Metal, 1.8% Gold
Internal crypto-to-crypto exchange 0.2%
Cross-chain swap 0.2%
ATM fee $2.50 domestic, $3.50 international (FAQ); the card-tiers page says “from 2%”
Single tap limit $15,000 (Virtual, Plastic), $40,000 (Metal), $100,000 (Gold)
ATM daily limit Virtual none; Plastic $1,000; Metal $1,500; Gold $3,000
Monthly limits Not stated
Cashback in BTC 0.05% Virtual, 0.1% Plastic, 0.2% Metal, 0.4% Gold, uncapped, credited within 24 hours
Brand discounts 1% / 2% / 4% / 7–9% by tier
Card currency Not stated (home page mentions “20+ currencies”)

One inconsistency is worth naming rather than burying. The same pages carry a heading “Why 2.7% upfront” and a header showing 3% for top-up, neither of which matches the FAQ’s 2.6% / 2.4% / 1.8%. I cannot tell you which number will land on your statement. Assume the worst of the ones on offer and treat anything better as a surprise.

Now three everyday payments, with the fees that actually apply.

A $40 grocery shop in your own country, Virtual card. You pay nothing to load beyond the 2.6% deposit fee, which is charged on the amount you deposited, not on this purchase. The grocery shop itself sees no conversion charge, because there is no currency conversion in a domestic payment. Cashback at 0.05% comes back in BTC within 24 hours. This is the cleanest use of the card and the least interesting one.

A $60 online subscription billed in euros while your balance is in dollars. The 0.6% forex fee applies as a fixed spread over the mid-market rate, so roughly $0.36 on this purchase, on top of whatever the issuing bank’s own conversion does. If 3-D Secure steps in, you will get an identity challenge — the issuer assesses the risk and either approves it silently or asks for a one-time code or biometric. Note that a foreign-issued card is harder at some merchants: address verification compares the billing address you type against issuer records and is generally unavailable for cards issued abroad, so a decline on a subscription renewal is not unheard of.

$200 out of an ATM in a country whose currency is not yours. Three fees stack, and this is where the card gets expensive. The ATM fee is $2.50 domestic or $3.50 international per the FAQ — the tiers page says “from 2%”, so treat the dollar figures as the ceiling, not the promise. The $3,500-less question of your daily limit matters here: on Plastic you can take $1,000 in a day, Metal $1,500, Gold $3,000, and on Virtual you cannot use an ATM at all. On top of both sits the 0.6% forex fee on the withdrawal. A free allowance is not stated. There is no way to run this arithmetic for you because the number of withdrawals included is not published — the honest version is that each one may cost the full fee.

That last example is also the one that should decide the tier question for most people. The difference between Metal at $1,000 and Gold at $10,000 buys you $1,500 more ATM capacity a day, a higher tap ceiling, a 0.2% cashback rate instead of 0.4%… no, wait: Metal is 0.2% cashback and Gold is 0.4%, and Gold adds VIP Concierge and drops the deposit fee to 1.8%. For most people the honest answer is that Metal and Gold are for balances that justify their price in fee savings alone, and that means balances in the tens of thousands.

How to Top it up

Seven assets are accepted: BTC, SOL, SUI, XRP, XLM, USDT and USDC. The networks are not stated. That single missing fact turns a simple action into a careful one, because blockchain transfers are irreversible — a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee.

So the first question to ask before your first deposit is not “how much” but “on which chain, to which address.” Get it in writing. If the answer is that you pick at the point of payment, that is workable. If the answer is that the app shows it after you connect a wallet, that is a trap you can still avoid by reading the app before signing.

The deposit fee depends on tier: 2.6% on Virtual and Plastic, 2.4% on Metal, 1.8% on Gold. Exchange deposits are charged at 0%. The minimum top-up is not stated, and it is not stated who pays the on-chain network fee for the transfer — the network charges that separately from the provider, and it comes out of ETH on Ethereum-based transfers, or via bandwidth and energy resources on Tron, burning TRX. A wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send on Ethereum at all.

Fiat is mentioned on the home page — local bank transfers and SEPA — with fees not stated. So there are two routes in, one with a number attached and one without.

The coin list is broader than the card’s own ecosystem needs: USDT and USDC are the practical choices for a card balance, and the rest is flexibility if you hold it. Worth knowing about the two dollar-pegged coins before you pick: the BIS in July 2025 put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in USDT and USDC, Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and 100% backed by cash and cash equivalents with monthly reserve attestations by a Big Four firm, and Tether describes USDT as a token built on multiple blockchains with reserves intended to back it one-to-one. None of that is a promise of stability. USDC is natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, while Tether has issued USDT on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche. And Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option — a common and expensive misunderstanding.

Withdrawal is the gap on this page. Whether you can withdraw crypto or bank money, and what happens to a leftover balance if you close the account, is not stated. The account is deletable in the app under Profile > Delete Account, or by email. Deleting is a fact; what you retrieve afterwards is not described.

Paying with it every day

This is the card’s strongest category, and the reason is straightforward: it has made the small frictions smaller. Virtual, Plastic, Metal and Gold exist, with Apple Pay and Google Pay on the virtual card and Google Pay only on the physical ones — though a trust badge on the home page claims both for all tiers, which conflicts with the FAQ. Assume Google Pay is the safe assumption on physical cards until you have read your own app.

Apple Pay is the better-supported path on virtual cards, and it works the way mobile payments generally work: the card number is replaced with a device-specific number held in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code. The issuer can still restrict a tokenised number, for instance blocking it on websites or on magnetic-stripe use.

Physical cards need a wallet or a chip. No delivery time is published, so do not plan around a specific date.

Cashback is small and simple: 0.05% on Virtual, 0.1% on Plastic, 0.2% on Metal, 0.4% on Gold, uncapped, in BTC, credited within 24 hours. Brand discounts run 1%, 2%, 4% and 7–9% by tier, and which brands is not stated. Blocked merchant categories are not stated either, which matters if you are the kind of person who expects a crypto card to work everywhere — category blocking is a policy decision by the issuer rather than a legal one, and the list varies between issuers, so a gambling merchant code or a fuel station might simply be declined.

What is missing is the mechanism for when something goes wrong. No chargeback process is described. There is a Complaints Policy linked in the terms, but the text is not available. The terms specify Czech law and Czech courts. That last point is not a warning so much as a fact about where a dispute would be litigated — for a card that appears to be aimed at people outside the EU, the practical distance between a shop in your country and a court in Prague is the real cost of a dispute, whatever the policy says.

The app is in beta: iOS through TestFlight, Android through the testing track on Google Play, with “V2 launching soon”. No store rating is published. The more ambitious the tier, the more it is worth asking for a stable app before you commit — a $10,000 card should not be controlled by a beta build.

What can go wrong

I searched for independent reporting and found nothing. No Trustpilot page for TXBFI, no Reddit threads, no official incidents. Read that carefully: it is not a clean bill of health. A young product with almost no users generates almost no complaints, and the absence of evidence at this stage is mostly a statement about the product’s age.

The company is TheXBanky s.r.o., IČO 21932506, Děčínská 552/1, Střížkov, 180 00 Prague 8, Czech Republic. The site calls TXBFI a technology platform. The card issuer and programme manager are not named — and this is the single most important gap on the page, because in this model the network routes the payments, a licensed bank or e-money institution holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager and front end. The FAQ claims a VASP licence and EU and Czech anti-money-laundering compliance, but gives no licence number. The home page shows an “Offshore Banking Sublicense” badge with no detail behind it. No news section, and the blog is empty.

What you can check yourself: under MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised crypto-asset service providers, white papers and non-compliant entities, and you can look a provider up there. MiCA took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on asset-referenced tokens and stablecoins applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions including the crypto-asset service provider rules applied from 30 December 2024. A transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused authorisation, whichever comes first. A provider authorised in one member state can serve the EU. And note the split: the card itself is a payment service regulated separately under e-money and payment-services law, so a crypto card often depends on two licences, MiCA covering the crypto side and e-money law covering the card.

On custody, the FAQ states that TXBFI does not take custody of your assets or control your private keys, and that assets are held by third-party providers. Non-custodial is the better arrangement in principle: control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, and with a self-custody-linked card your funds stay in your wallet until the moment of payment. The responsibility moves with it. A seed phrase is typically 12 to 24 words in unencrypted form; anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no recovery, because the network cannot freeze or return anything. Custody failure is not hypothetical either — Mt. Gox reported about US$350 million stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and the Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. Note also that 2FA and an in-app card freeze are not stated for this card, and both are among the standard safeguards you would otherwise assume.

Support runs through Telegram, Discord, in-app support tickets, a contact page, email at [email protected], and X. Plenty of channels; none of them a regulator.

Two more things worth weighing. First, programme risk. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves — they license issuers and can suspend a programme, and have done: in November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures typically mean a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. If your plan involves a large standing balance, that is the sequence you would be exposed to.

Second, a declined payment can leave a hold on your funds for several days — typically up to seven — which is worth remembering before you try to stretch a balance across two commitments.

I am not a tax adviser and this is not tax advice, but one general point is worth flagging because it catches people out: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction. Each card payment funded from crypto may therefore be a separate disposal. Ask a professional about your own position.

What to take instead

None of these are endorsements and none of them solve the missing-issuer problem. They are the alternatives I found while researching this card, with their own gaps stated plainly. All three score in the same narrow band as TXBFI, which tells you something about the category.

Cardex — 5.6 / 10. One crypto card, “200+ countries”, with no country list and no exclusions. The card runs on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, virtual and physical, and the App Store listing is Naira-focused. Pricing is not stated. Fees are not stated as a percentage: the site says real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend. Top-up with USDT, USDC and BTC, networks not stated. No rewards mentioned. (Site text read 2026-10-22.)

TakeCard — 5.5 / 10. Countries are not listed in the help articles; the physical card is “available only to Bolivian users for now”, while the Takenos site says the wallet can receive payments from any country. Virtual card available immediately, physical in Bolivia only, Visa network, issued in the United States, prepaid, card currency USD at 1:1. Virtual card USD 5; physical in Bolivia USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping — though another article in the same centre says USD 10, so the figure conflicts. No monthly fee stated. One percent commission per purchase; USD payments 1:1 with no currency adjustment, other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day; crypto conversion fee not stated. Top up from the Takenos balance; coins are not named in the article. Third-party starting data lists USDC and USDT via Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum — I could not verify that on a page I could read, so treat it as unofficial.

OkiCard — 6.0 / 10. “150+ countries” on some pages, “200+” on others, with “no geo-blocking based on your passport”, though users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Virtual card, with a physical card mentioned but not detailed; network given only as “Visa/Mastercard”; card currency USD or EUR pegged. Pricing is contradictory: the pricing page shows issuance $0, monthly $0 and a starting price of $15 for the virtual card, while the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — the pages disagree. Initial deposit 100 USDT. Load fee 3%, transaction fee in USD 0%, “no hidden exchange spreads”; the FX fee is not stated. Top up with USDT on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20) or Solana (SPL); USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon”. No cashback mentioned.

The pattern across all four is the same, and it is the honest summary of this category: nobody publishes the issuer and everybody publishes a country count. OkiCard scores highest of the four and still has a page that contradicts itself on price. TakeCard is the most transparent about its limits, since it plainly says the physical card is Bolivia-only. TXBFI is the broadest on paper, from virtual to gold, and the least specific on the things that decide whether your money is safe.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend it to someone in this position: you hold stablecoins, you spend in more than one currency, you are comfortable treating the card balance as a payment float rather than as savings, and you have already decided that the missing details — issuer, networks, country list — are acceptable given that your exposure is a few hundred dollars you can afford to lose. That is a real category of person and the card serves them competently.

I would not recommend it to someone who needs their card to work in a specific country they have not confirmed, to someone loading an amount they would miss, or to anyone for whom chargeback protection is a requirement rather than a nice-to-have. Since no chargeback process is described, that last group should look elsewhere — and note that in the United States, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E, credit card rights from Regulation Z, prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed.

Before you pay anything, my checklist is short. Get the issuer’s name in writing. Get the supported deposit networks in writing. Get the card currency in writing. Ask whether 2FA and an instant card freeze exist, because they are not stated. Check the register yourself — ESMA’s interim register for the claimed VASP authorisation, and note that MiCA’s transitional period ends for existing national-law providers on 1 July 2026 at the latest. And price the way in: 2.6% on a deposit is not a rounding error when you load monthly.

TXBFI is a competently built card with a strong spending feature set and a weak disclosure profile. I cannot tell you the bank that stands behind it, and neither can the website. In this category, that is the question, and it is still open.

Frequently asked questions

What is the TXBFI card?

The TXBFI card is a Visa payment card sold by TheXBanky s.r.o., a company registered in Prague, Czechia. It comes in four tiers — Virtual, Plastic, Metal and Gold — and you load it from a crypto wallet instead of a bank account, then spend the balance anywhere Visa is accepted. Cashback is paid in BTC. There is no monthly or annual fee.

How does the TXBFI card work?

You register on the web platform, pass identity verification, choose a tier, pay the one-time price, and top up with crypto or stablecoins. The balance is converted and loaded, and the card draws on that stored balance like a prepaid card rather than a linked bank account. You then pay in shops, online or at an ATM, within your limits.

Is TXBFI a bank?

No — or at least, not one that identifies itself as one. The site describes TXBFI as a technology platform, and the card issuer and programme manager are not named. The FAQ claims a VASP licence and EU and Czech AML compliance, but gives no licence number. Treat the company as a crypto platform that fronts a card programme, not as a bank.

Who owns TXBFI?

The operating company is TheXBanky s.r.o., IČO 21932506, Děčínská 552/1, Střížkov, 180 00 Prague 8, Czech Republic. Behind it sits the bank or e-money institution that actually holds the card programme and issues the plastic — and that name is not published anywhere on the public pages.

Is the TXBFI card available in my country?

There is no published list. The only statement is that service availability is subject to jurisdiction, eligibility, applicable law and provider requirements. No eligible countries and no excluded countries are named. If being turned down would leave you without any card at all, ask support for a written answer before paying the tier fee.

How do I apply for the TXBFI card?

Register on the web platform, complete KYC with a government photo ID plus proof of address dated within the last three months, pass a biometric or liveness check, choose a tier, and pay the one-time price. Most accounts are approved within 24 hours. One account per person, and the minimum age is not stated.

What are the TXBFI card fees?

There is no monthly or annual fee. The forex fee is 0.6% per international transaction, the deposit fee is 2.6% on Virtual and Plastic, 2.4% on Metal and 1.8% on Gold, and internal crypto exchange and cross-chain swap are each 0.2%. ATM fees are listed as $2.50 domestic and $3.50 international, though the tiers page says “from 2%”.

How do I top up the TXBFI card?

You can deposit BTC, SOL, SUI, XRP, XLM, USDT or USDC, and the home page also mentions local bank transfers and SEPA with fees not stated. The networks are not published, so confirm the correct chain and address before your first transfer — blockchain sends are irreversible and a wrong-network deposit can be lost.

Can I use the TXBFI card with Apple Pay and Google Pay?

On the virtual card, both Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported according to the FAQ. On the physical cards, Google Pay only — though a trust badge on the home page claims both for all tiers, so treat the FAQ as the reliable source and check your own app.

Is the TXBFI card safe?

That depends on what you are exposed to. The FAQ says assets are non-custodial and keys are not held by TXBFI, which is the better arrangement, but the issuing bank is unnamed, no licence number is given, 2FA and instant card freeze are not stated, no chargeback process is described, and the app is in beta. Decide how much money you are willing to hold against those gaps.

Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team