The card that cannot be topped up

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

PayPaw is not a bank account with a card attached. It is a prepaid payment card that you buy inside a Telegram bot with Solana tokens, that reaches you in about fifteen minutes, and that cannot be loaded a second time. That single design choice explains almost everything about how it feels to use: why the price is a flat percentage plus a dollar, why there is no ATM, why there is no app, and why the card is a reasonable tool for one specific job and a poor one for anything else.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
PayPaw works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I scored it 5.8 out of 10. The number is not a verdict on honesty — I found no official incident reports and no user reviews to weigh, which in itself is worth understanding. It is a score for a narrow product: strong on reach and on funding flexibility for people already holding Solana-based assets, weak on cost, on transparency about who issues the card, and on everything a person normally expects from a card they use every day.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Over 200 countries; 30 restricted countries (per card.md list, incl. Belarus and Russia) are excluded
Cost 4 / 10 3% of the card cost plus $2; 2% for use in another currency
Top-up options 8 / 10 SOL, USDC, USDT or BONK on the Solana network; the aggregator swaps other tokens (BTC, ETH, BNB per card.md)
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Legal entity, issuer and licences not named; no complaints found; top-up not supported
Everyday use 5 / 10 Apple Pay and Google Pay are available; no ATM; card type and top-up not disclosed
Total 5.8 / 10

The reach score is high and I want to be precise about why: this is a statement about coverage, not about whether you will be approved. Over 200 countries are open and 30 are restricted, with Belarus and Russia among them. The card does not say anywhere whether the test is citizenship or residence, and the bot simply asks you to set your country — so “available in your country” and “available to you” are not the same question here.

Cost is where the score drops hardest, and it is not the 3% that hurts most. It is the structure. A card you can only load once, combined with a flat $2 and a percentage on the purchase, means every small top-up carries the full fixed charge again. The 2% on foreign-currency use sits on top of that.

Reliability is the part I would want a reader to think about longest. I found no official incidents and no user reviews, which reads like reassurance and is not quite. It more likely means the card is young or small enough that there is no track record either way. The card describes itself as a Solana-native prepaid card protocol; it does not name a legal entity, an issuing bank or any licence. For a prepaid product that may be structurally normal — the issuer is often a licensed partner rather than the brand — but you should not have to guess.

Everyday use sits in the middle because of one pleasant surprise and one hard wall. You can put the card in Apple Pay and Google Pay, which is what most people actually want. There is no ATM at all, no cash withdrawal, so the “card” is a spending line and nothing else.

Who this suits: someone already inside Telegram, holding SOL, USDC, USDT or BONK on Solana, who wants to spend a defined amount online or in-store without opening a bank account, and who is comfortable treating that amount as spent rather than recoverable. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs to hold a balance, top up repeatedly, withdraw cash, or read a clear statement about who stands behind the money.

Will they give you the card

The card’s own list is broad: more than 200 countries, with 30 restricted countries excluded, Belarus and Russia named among them. What it does not tell you is whether the decision follows your citizenship or your place of residence, and that omission matters more than the list itself, because the same person can be in one situation legally and another in practice.

The bot handles this by asking you to set your country at the start. That is a self-declaration rather than a check, which is convenient and also means the list is enforced more or less by your own answer and by whatever the issuing partner does downstream.

No minimum age is stated, and prepaid cards in this category are generally available to adults of 18 or over, with some issuers setting higher limits of their own.

Nothing else about eligibility is disclosed — no income requirement, no account balance requirement, no credit history of any kind, because there is no credit here.

How to get it

The card says you do not need KYC to get started, and its FAQ is careful about the wording: verification is not strictly required, though the provider still asks for your data. That is the honest version of “no KYC” and it is the version worth holding on to. The information is collected either way; what changes is the depth of checking attached to it.

The path runs entirely through Telegram:

The exact-amount point is not a detail to skim. The card requires the precise figure, and the address is fresh for each order — which is the part that actually protects you (more on that under risk). Pay the precise sum to that address.

Timing is quick and worth believing: order creation takes about 20 seconds, and the card arrives about 15 minutes after payment. The cards are prepaid, denominated in EUR or USD.

Two things the card leaves open. It does not state whether the cards are Visa or Mastercard, nor whether they are virtual or physical — so if you need a physical card in your hand, the published material does not promise you one, and if you need a specific network, you are guessing. And the KYC level is not stated anywhere: there is no mention of a tier system, so you cannot tell from the public pages what checking might be applied later, when you try to load a larger amount.

Fees and what they add up to on a normal day

The cost structure is short, and every line of it is a line you pay:

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a PayPaw payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card states
Issuance 3% of the card cost plus $2 flat
Monthly fee No monthly fee stated
Conversion Crypto conversion fee (swap aggregator) not stated
Foreign currency 2% conversion fee when used in another currency
ATM Not supported (“No”)
Daily limits Spending limits not listed
Monthly limits No number of cards limit
Product tiers Single product; card amount chosen per order in the bot

There is exactly one product. There is no free tier, no paid tier and no subscription — you choose how much value to put on a card at the moment you create it, and that is the amount you live with.

Now the everyday arithmetic, using only the published figures. Three payments, each in the card’s own currency, incur no stated extra charge beyond whatever the merchant applies. Three payments in a different currency each add the 2% conversion fee on top. The issuance fee is 3% of the card cost plus a $2 flat fee. This means the fixed $2 fee represents a larger share of the total cost for small cards than for larger ones. The card is explicitly built so that you cannot load it again.

Not stated: the swap aggregator’s own conversion fee when you pay with BTC, ETH or BNB rather than one of the four native assets. Not stated either: spending limits per day or per month. What is stated is that there is no limit on how many cards you can create, which is a strange thing to have unlimited and nothing else.

No ATM support means the cash question has one answer: there is no answer.

Top up

You pay in SOL, USDC, USDT or BONK on the Solana network, to a fresh address for each order. If you hold something else in the four assets’ category — BTC, ETH or BNB, per the card’s own material — the aggregator converts it, and you pay the conversion cost it charges, which is not published.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up PayPaw starts with a transfer to the right network

Two rules govern the whole flow, and they matter more than the list of assets:

Once the card exists, that is the end of it. Top-up is not supported. You cannot add funds to a card you have already bought; the card’s instruction is to create a new card. Balance is visible on the partner provider’s site, not in the bot, and withdrawal is not stated.

I want to be careful with the comparison here, because there is a real trap in it. Because these chains cannot reverse, sending the wrong asset or the wrong network does not produce an error message — it produces nothing at all. So the practical rule is unglamorous and absolute: only send what you can afford to lose, on the network the bot asked for, to the address the bot gave you.

The card’s own privacy claim is a fresh payment address per order, which does protect the bot’s other users from seeing your transactions. It does nothing about your own transfer going astray.

Paying with it every day

Where it works: online and in-store, wherever the card’s network is accepted, and through your phone’s wallet — Apple Pay and Google Pay both work, which turns a single-use prepaid card into something you can actually keep in your wallet without waiting for a plastic card to arrive.

Where it stops, sharply: no ATM, no cash withdrawal, and no statement beyond the partner provider’s site. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, so you cannot know in advance whether a specific shop will accept it. Merchant category codes classify businesses by what they sell, and many issuers block categories such as gambling on specific cards by policy rather than by law, with the list differing by issuer — so the practical advice is to expect some declines and not to read one as a verdict on the card.

Some of this is category-wide rather than particular to PayPaw. Merchants can look up the issuing institution and country behind a card number, and may apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from your billing address; some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for exactly that reason. Address verification is mostly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines that have nothing to do with your balance. Online payments may also ask for 3-D Secure confirmation — Visa calls it Visa Secure, Mastercard calls it Identity Check — which can approve frictionlessly or challenge you with a code. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven.

Rewards are not mentioned at all, so assume there is no cashback.

There is no app. The interface is the Telegram bot plus a web dashboard, and support is a Support button inside the bot at t.me/paypawbot, with the site at paypaw.cards. Languages and working hours are not stated. For a lost or stolen card, the card’s guidance is to contact your provider as soon as possible. How disputes work is not stated — that is a real gap, not a formality, because a chargeback is the mechanism that settles a disputed payment, and prepaid-card coverage varies by scheme and should not be assumed.

What can go wrong

I found no official incidents and no user reviews, and there is no Trustpilot page. Take that as an absence of evidence rather than a clean record.

The structural risks are clearer than the incident history. The card is described as a Solana-native prepaid card protocol, and it does not name a legal entity, an issuer, or any licence. In this category that is not automatically disqualifying — the brand is often only a programme manager or front end, with a licensed bank or e-money institution holding the actual programme — but it means you are trusting a chain of parties you cannot name from the public pages.

Custody and two-factor authentication are not stated, and neither is a card-freeze function. That is worth understanding against the background of the category: control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, a seed phrase is an unencrypted form of that key, and transfers are typically irreversible with no built-in recovery. Custodial platforms do have a record of failure — Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network among them — so holding funds with a custodian carries real counterparty risk. If PayPaw’s model is custodial, you carry that risk; the public pages do not say which model it is.

There is a regulatory angle to check yourself rather than take from me. In the EU, the markets-in-crypto-assets regulation (MiCA, Regulation (EU) 2023/1114) took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. A transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they are authorised or refused authorisation, whichever comes first, and ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers that you can search. Separately, a card is a payment service regulated under its own rules — MiCA covers the crypto side, so a product like this can depend on two licences. Where you live, the applicable rules may not be the EU’s at all. None of this is legal or tax advice; it is a reason to look the provider up yourself before you fund it.

If you are in the US, note that FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while people merely buying goods or services are not. And on tax, I will say only this: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so converting them for goods or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss measured in local currency at the value on the transaction date — which can make each card payment its own disposal. That is a conversation to have with your own accountant.

The practical exposure, ranked by how likely it is to hurt you:

What to take instead

None of the alternatives below is a recommendation, and all of them share the same category-level questions: who issues the card, under what licence, and where the funds sit. Compare them on the same three things.

Alternative Score Card Cost Funding
PayPaw 5.8 / 10 Prepaid, EUR or USD; Visa/Mastercard and virtual/physical not specified 3% of card cost plus $2; 2% foreign currency SOL, USDC, USDT or BONK on Solana; aggregator converts BTC, ETH, BNB
Ape Wallet 5.5 / 10 Virtual Visa: “service card” for subscriptions and online, plus an Apple Pay / Google Pay card; currency not stated Issuance price not stated (promo codes change price; holders of an active Apple/Google Pay card get a discount on a service card) Wallet balance in USDT; issuance and top-ups paid from that balance
MaxSwap 5.2 / 10 Virtual only, Mastercard; currency not stated on the home page (USD amounts in fees) Card 50 USD with 25 USD first deposit required (total issuance listed 77.125 USD); monthly fee not stated Long crypto list, no network specification: ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM, XRP
AnoCard 5.9 / 10 Virtual cards (VCC), reloadable and one-time products from several BINs, chosen with filters in the SORN web dashboard; network and currency depend on the BIN Not published: creation fee varies by BIN, some products have a maintenance fee, all shown in SORN before payment Top-up route depends on the asset; starting data (unverified here) lists SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH via Telegram bot or web dashboard

Ape Wallet is the one that makes the opposite trade from PayPaw. It funds from a USDT balance rather than a single Solana payment, which means a balance you can add to, and it has a clear two-product split — one card for subscriptions and online spending, one for the mobile wallets. Its constraints point the other way: it gives no country list, says the card works “wherever Visa is accepted”, and its KYC uses a Russian passport with SBP payments, so it is aimed at a specific market. Its fees have no published amounts, though it states that the fee and total are shown before confirming any operation, and transfers to other users by Telegram username are free. There is no cashback, but there is a two-level referral programme paying a share of invited users’ card purchases.

MaxSwap is the one with the published numbers and the virtual-only constraint. Its card is 50 USD with a 25 USD first deposit required, total issuance listed as 77.125 USD. Top-up is 4.5% plus $1, and each transaction is 0.25 USD plus 0.4%, with no separate FX rate — the site just tells you to take possible fees into account when paying and converting currencies. Its funding list is long, but note that it is a list of assets, not of networks, which is exactly the distinction that causes lost transfers. Eligibility is not stated, and the site claims no geographical restrictions.

AnoCard scores highest of the four here, and its distinguishing feature is the opposite of PayPaw’s: reloadable products alongside one-time ones, from several BINs, filtered in a SORN dashboard where fees are shown before you pay. That flexibility is worth something. What I cannot give you is much: the page was not readable in a browser on 2026-10-22 and the site was down, its fees are not published, no country information was obtainable, and its starting data (SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH via Telegram bot or web dashboard) is unverified. There is no cashback; the referral programme pays $5 per referred card creation and 0.25% of referred top-ups.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend PayPaw to someone specific: a person who already lives in Telegram, already holds Solana-based assets, has no workable route to an ordinary bank card, and needs to pay one defined amount somewhere. Under those conditions the product is coherent — fast delivery, a flat and published price, wide country coverage, phone-wallet support, and a fresh address per order as a genuine privacy gain. The 3% plus $2 is fair at that volume, and the inability to top up stops being a flaw because you never wanted a balance.

I would not recommend it as a primary card, to anyone planning to keep funds on it, to anyone who needs cash, or to anyone who cannot afford to lose a mistaken transfer. The combination I keep returning to is that there is no top-up, no withdrawal, no app and no named issuer — which means the product has few ways to help you and few places for you to look.

Before you commit, three checks, in this order: search the provider in the relevant regulator’s register for your country; decide your card amount once, large enough that the $2 does not dominate, because you cannot add to it later; and confirm you are paying the exact amount on the exact network to the address the bot just gave you. If any of those three makes you uneasy, that unease is the right answer.

Frequently asked questions

What is the PayPaw card?

The PayPaw card is a prepaid payment card bought and paid for inside a Telegram bot, denominated in EUR or USD. You choose the amount at the moment of purchase and pay with Solana-based crypto. It is not a bank account, not a debit card linked to your bank, and it cannot be reloaded. The card describes itself as a Solana-native prepaid card protocol, and its public pages do not name a legal entity, an issuing bank or any licence — check for that before you fund it.

How does the PayPaw card work?

You open the Telegram bot, set your country, choose Create Card, pick a provider and amount, pay the exact SOL amount requested to a fresh address, and activate through a partner link. Order creation takes about 20 seconds and the card arrives about 15 minutes after payment. The card then works as a normal payment card, including through Apple Pay and Google Pay, but only for the value already on it.

Does PayPaw require KYC?

The card says you do not need KYC to get started, and its FAQ puts it more precisely: verification is not strictly required, though the provider still asks for your data. So your information is collected either way — what varies is the depth of checking, and the KYC level is not stated on the public pages. That matters most if you later try to buy a card with a much larger amount.

Is PayPaw a bank, and who owns it?

No, the public pages do not present PayPaw as a bank. They describe it as a Solana-native prepaid card protocol, and they do not name a legal entity, an issuer, or any licence. That is common in this category — the crypto brand is often only a programme manager in front of a licensed issuer — but it means you would be relying on parties you cannot identify from what is published.

How much does a PayPaw card cost?

Three percent of the card cost plus a $2 flat fee, with no monthly fee stated. Using the card in a foreign currency adds a 2% conversion fee, and no ATM is supported. This fee structure means the flat $2 charge is more significant for smaller card amounts, so loading larger amounts is generally more cost-effective.

How do I top up a PayPaw card?

You cannot. Top-up is not supported, and the card’s own instruction is to create a new card instead. The initial purchase is made in SOL, USDC, USDT or BONK on the Solana network to a fresh address for each order, with the aggregator converting other tokens. The amount must be exact — an underpayment means the card is not delivered.

Can I withdraw money or use an ATM with it?

No. The card states ATM support as “No”, so there is no cash withdrawal at all. Withdrawal of any other kind is not stated. Your balance is viewed on the partner provider’s site rather than in an app, and the card has no application of its own — only the Telegram bot and a web dashboard.

Is the PayPaw card safe to use?

I found no official incident reports and no user reviews, which is an absence of evidence rather than a clean record. The transferable risks are category-wide: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a wrong network or wrong address can be lost; custodial platforms have a real failure history; and prepaid or foreign-issued cards are declined by some merchants on BIN grounds. PayPaw’s per-order fresh address is a genuine privacy gain, but it does not protect your own transfer.

Is the PayPaw card worth it?

For one defined payment made from Solana assets by someone who lives in Telegram, yes — delivery is fast, the fee is published, country coverage is wide, and phone wallets work. As an everyday card, no: you cannot top it up, you cannot withdraw cash, there is no app, there are no rewards, and the flat $2 is charged again on every new card. Judge it as a disposable payment instrument, not as a card you keep.

How do I add a PayPaw card to Apple Wallet?

The card can be linked to Apple Pay, and to Google Pay as well, which is the feature that makes it practical to carry. Nothing about provisioning is published — whether the details are entered manually in the wallet app or pushed through the provider’s own flow is not stated. Treat the wallet as the primary way to use the card, since there is no ATM to fall back on and a physical card is not promised.

Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team