A no-KYC crypto card in seven BINs, weighed against what the terms leave unsaid
Vyrion is a payment card you can get without an ID check, paid in crypto and settled in USD, and the terms put it in front of a strikingly wide audience: 190+ countries, no selfie, no proof of address, account created from a seed phrase, $1 per card, no monthly fee. Those are not small promises, and they are the reason the card looks interesting on paper. The score below reflects how far the official page goes, and how much of the picture it leaves out.

The conditions in this article are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 7.1 / 10
The headline number is 7.1 out of 10. That is a respectable score for a virtual-only card aimed at people who can’t, or don’t want to, hand documents to a card issuer, but it is dragged down by a simple and uncomfortable fact: Vyrion does not tell you who actually issues the card, where it is registered, or which licences it relies on. If those answers matter to you — and for most readers they should — the verdict has to be read with that gap in mind.
The card suits privacy-minded users who want a cheap virtual card in USD, and it suits people who have been turned away by KYC-heavy issuers because of country, age, or status. It does not suit you if you need a physical card, an ATM line, a published FX margin, or a clearly identified bank behind the brand. It also does not suit you if you keep your balance on the card for a long time, because the issuer question is open and the dormant-balance rules in the terms are unusually broad.
Score breakdown:
| Criterion | Mark | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | 190+ countries, no ID, no selfie, no proof of address; the country list is not published |
| Cost | 9 / 10 | $1 issuance, no monthly fee, 1% top-up, 0% decline, 0% withdrawal; FX margin and ATM fees are not stated |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, BNB, TRX, MATIC, LTC, AVAX, ARB; no USDC, no fiat |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | “Technology provider, not a bank”; issuer unnamed; registration country and licences not stated; no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa and Mastercard in 7 BINs, Apple Pay and Google Pay; no plastic, ATM terms unclear |
| Total | 7.1 / 10 |
Who Vyrion will give the card to
Eligibility is the strongest part of the package. Vyrion says the card is available in 190+ countries, with the only written conditions being the general restrictions in its terms — a clause that does a lot of work, because the page does not list the excluded countries. You must be 18 or older, you do not need to upload an ID, a selfie or a proof of address, and the account itself is created from a seed phrase rather than from your personal details. That is unusually permissive for a Visa or Mastercard product.
The flip side of that permissiveness is what the page does not say. A “190+ countries” claim with no exclusions list is a marketing line, not a contract. A blocked country could be anywhere, and you find out only by trying. It is also worth saying plainly: the terms do not publish a list of sanctioned territories, and the card can never serve users in jurisdictions that the issuer or the networks refuse, regardless of what the marketing page says. If your country is sensitive, you have to test before you load any meaningful balance.
There is no level system. You don’t move from “unverified” to “verified” and unlock higher limits by sending documents — because no documents are sent in the first place. The limits in the costs section are the limits, full stop, for every user.
How to get the Vyrion card
The signup flow is short on purpose. You create an account, fund a wallet in crypto, and issue a card. The terms describe exactly three steps, and they don’t include a KYC step:
- Sign up.
- Fund the wallet in crypto.
- Issue a card.
Behind the scenes, the account is keyed to a seed phrase, which is the same kind of recovery phrase you’d write down for any self-custody wallet. That has consequences I cover in the safety section, but the practical effect at signup is that you do not give Vyrion your name, address or date of birth. You give it a public key.
What you can get is broader than it looks. Vyrion offers virtual Visa and Mastercard cards in seven different BINs, and the choice of BIN is yours, not Vyrion’s. The list is:
- Visa Business (471938)
- Mastercard World (553184)
- Visa Classic (491653)
- Mastercard Prepaid (528410)
- Visa Platinum (485291)
- Mastercard Standard (541263)
- Visa Corporate (493847)
All cards are denominated in USD. There is no plastic card and no delivery step — issuance is digital. The terms explicitly cap the number of cards per account at 20, so a single user can hold up to 20 virtual cards across the seven BINs. Whether to use that many is a question I come back to in the everyday-use section.
Fees
The fee structure is the second strongest part of the package, and the part of the page that is most honestly disclosed. The headline numbers are all in USD, and they’re stated without a tier system.

Cost and limit table:
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | $1 per card |
| Monthly fee | 0% |
| Top-up fee | 1% (up to 1% per terms) |
| Decline fee | 0% |
| Withdrawal fee | 0% |
| Spread on crypto conversion | “Live Binance rates” |
| FX fee | not stated |
| ATM fee | not stated |
| Per-transaction limit (account-wide) | $10,000 |
| Monthly limit (account-wide) | $100,000 |
| Per-BIN per-transaction limit (Visa Business, Mastercard World) | $10,000 / $100,000 |
| Per-BIN per-transaction limit (Visa Classic, Mastercard Prepaid) | $2,000 / $20,000 |
| Per-BIN per-transaction limit (Visa Platinum, Mastercard Standard) | $5,000 / $50,000 |
| Per-BIN per-transaction limit (Visa Corporate) | $6,000 / $60,000 |
A few things in that table are worth spelling out for everyday use. The conversion spread is described as “live Binance rates,” which is honest language — it is a market rate, not a markup the issuer is trying to hide — but the page does not state any additional FX margin on top of that rate. If you spend in a currency other than USD, an FX margin is typically applied somewhere, and the terms do not tell you where. Treat the rate as a reference, not a guarantee.
Three everyday scenarios, with the fees that apply:
- A $50 online subscription paid from a USD balance on a Visa Classic card. You pay the $1 issuance once for the card, no monthly fee, no top-up fee on this transaction because the balance is already loaded, no spread because no conversion is happening at the moment of the swipe. The fee attached to this transaction, in other words, is zero from Vyrion’s side.
- A €40 in-store contactless payment via Apple Pay from a USD balance, on the same card. The merchant sees USD; the network converts to EUR; Vyrion’s spread is the “live Binance rate” at the moment the balance was loaded. An additional FX margin is not published, which is the same as saying one may exist.
- A $200 top-up in USDT to fund the card. You pay the 1% top-up fee, so $2 is taken off before the card balance updates. After network confirmation, typically under five minutes, the card shows the $198.
A few details that don’t fit in the scenarios but matter:
- The terms allow the top-up fee to be “up to 1%,” which is not the same as a flat 1%. Read that as: 1% is the published number, but the terms reserve the right to charge more on specific coins.
- The minimum top-up is not stated. The terms say a minimum “may apply” by coin, so don’t assume you can load $0.50.
- Who pays the network fee on a crypto top-up is not stated. The terms only refer to a Vyrion top-up fee of up to 1% and don’t address gas separately.
- No fiat top-up is mentioned. If you want to fund the card from a bank account, the page does not show you how.
How to top up the Vyrion card
Top-up is a crypto transfer, and the supported coins are the long list you’d expect from a Binance-rate product. The published coins are BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, BNB, TRX, MATIC, LTC, AVAX and ARB. The FAQ narrows this to BTC, ETH, SOL and USDT, with USDT on ERC-20 specifically. USDC is not named anywhere on the page.

A few points that bite if you don’t read carefully:
- Send on the network the page tells you to send on. The page distinguishes ERC-20 USDT from other flavours; sending USDT on a different network to the address Vyrion gives you is the single most common way to lose a top-up, and the funds are not recoverable from Vyrion’s side because the network can’t reverse a transaction.
- The “typically under 5 minutes” is a confirmation-time estimate, not a guarantee. It depends on the network you use and on its congestion at the time.
- If you keep a balance on the card for a long time, you can withdraw it back to crypto at 0% per the terms. The terms also say Vyrion can refund unused balances on voluntary closure, minus fees, and that balance may be forfeited if the account is terminated for policy violations. The phrase “unused balance is always refundable” is in the terms, but it sits next to the forfeit clause, so the two have to be read together.
The terms also include something readers should know about: the issuance fee is non-refundable, declined transactions are not charged, and merchant refunds are credited back, but exchange-rate moves between the time of the original payment and the time of the refund are not made good. That is a quiet but real cost if a refund takes a week to arrive and the asset you used has moved.
Paying with Vyrion day to day
Day-to-day use is where the card looks thinner than its eligibility promise. There is no physical card, no app, and no native dashboard beyond a web panel and an API. The card works in mobile wallets — Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported — which covers the contactless experience, but for online checkout the card behaves like any other virtual Visa or Mastercard.
The seven BINs are the practical reason to use Vyrion over a single-BIN competitor. If a merchant blocks prepaid cards, you can try a different BIN. If your billing country and the card’s issuing country don’t match and the merchant declines, switching BIN is the documented workaround. The blocklists of MCC 7995 (gambling) and similar categories are not published, and the terms do not tell you which merchant categories are refused at the issuer level; you find out at the till.
A few practical observations that are worth keeping in mind:
- The card is prepaid in behaviour even when branded Business or Corporate. Crypto is converted to a USD balance and the card spends that balance; it cannot overdraw.
- 3-D Secure 2.0 is in place. Online checkouts that challenge for a code will work, and where the issuer challenges frictionlessly, the payment goes through without a prompt.
- Because the card is virtual only, anything that requires a physical swipe at a hotel check-in, a car rental desk, or an in-person bank visit is out. Apple Pay and Google Pay cover much of this, but not all of it.
- The account-wide cap is $10,000 per transaction and $100,000 per month. The lowest per-BIN cap is $2,000 per transaction and $20,000 per month on the Visa Classic and Mastercard Prepaid, so the BIN you pick for a given payment changes how much you can put through it.
- No native rewards or cashback are stated. The terms do not mention a rebate programme, so assume there is none.
The dispute story is short and not generous. The terms call for binding arbitration and a one-year window to bring claims, which is on the short side of consumer-friendly. The usual card rights — chargebacks for goods not received, fraud, duplicate billing — are not spelled out, and the way the terms are written, the issuance fee is non-refundable and exchange-rate moves during a refund are not made good. If you ever need to escalate, the lack of a named issuer and the binding-arbitration clause are not on your side.
What can go wrong with Vyrion
The reliability score is the lowest in the table, and it is the section to read carefully. The single most important sentence on the entire page is this: Vyrion describes itself as “a technology provider and not a bank,” and it says cards are “issued by licensed partners” without naming those partners. There is no country of registration in the public materials and no licence number to check.
What that means in practice:
- You don’t know who holds your balance on the issuing side. The card is a prepaid product, and prepaid card funds are usually safeguarded by the issuer. With the issuer unnamed, the safeguarding arrangement is also unnamed.
- You don’t know which regulator to complain to. If the card stops working or your balance is locked, there is no clear escalation path outside Vyrion itself.
- The networks (Visa and Mastercard) can suspend a programme. The same kind of action ended the FTX US debit card in November 2022, and the WaveCrest crypto card programmes in 2018. If a programme is wound down, users get a notice period, then a freeze on new loads, then on spending, and a window to withdraw remaining balances. A programme closure has happened before, so this is not hypothetical.
The account model adds a second risk layer. The account is a seed-phrase wallet, and Vyrion says it does not store the seed. If you lose the seed, you lose access to the account and to the balance. This is the same risk as any self-custody wallet, and it is the trade-off for not having to give Vyrion your ID. A stolen seed has no recovery, and a phishing page that captures your seed is indistinguishable from the real one.
Other things to be aware of:
- The terms were last updated in April 2026, so the version you read is recent, but it can change.
- 3-D Secure 2.0, 256-bit TLS and PCI DSS compliance are claimed, but these are baseline claims; the bigger compliance question is who is responsible for them when the issuer is unnamed.
- Email and Telegram support are advertised as 24/7, with email replies within 6 hours (the support form itself says within 24 hours). No phone line.
- No third-party review presence was found. There is no Trustpilot page, and a reputation search did not return a meaningful number of user reports. That can mean the card is too new to be reviewed, or that the user base is small, or both. It is not, on its own, evidence of harm.
A short list of practical risks to internalise before you load meaningful funds:
- The issuer is unnamed. This is the single biggest risk.
- The country of registration is unnamed. The licensing regime, if any, is not stated.
- A seed phrase you lose is a balance you lose. There is no recovery path on Vyrion’s side.
- Dormant-balance rules are broad. The terms mention forfeiture on termination for policy violations; a small unspent balance on a card you’ve forgotten about is not a safe place to leave money.
- Network events can freeze a card. Programmes have been suspended before.
What to take instead of Vyrion
The alternatives below are not endorsements; they are the cards a comparison shopper is most likely to weigh against Vyrion. The figures come from the same kinds of public pages, and the gaps are written down so you can see them.
Cardex
Cardex says it serves 200+ countries with a single crypto card, and supports the VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks, with virtual and physical cards. The card currency is Naira on the App Store listing, which is unusual. Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion happens at the moment of payment, and the site markets an “AI-powered conversion rate” that scans global exchanges and picks the best one — there is no fee percentage stated on the page. Funding is via USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; the networks are not named. Cost, rewards and a precise fee schedule are not stated. Cardex scores 5.6 out of 10.
The shape is similar to Vyrion — multi-network, crypto-funded, no published fees — but the absence of any fee percentage is a step back from Vyrion’s disclosure. Where Vyrion publishes a top-up fee and a spread mechanism, Cardex doesn’t. If you can’t see what the card costs to load, that itself is the answer.
TakeCard
TakeCard is a virtual card available immediately, with a physical card in Bolivia. The network is Visa, issued in the United States, prepaid, denominated in USD (1:1 in USD payments). The virtual card is $5; the physical card is $20 + $20 shipping, though another article in the same help centre quotes $10 for physical in Bolivia — the two pages don’t agree. There is a 1% commission per purchase, USD payments are 1:1, and other currencies are converted at the official Visa rate of the transaction day. Top-up is from the Takenos balance; the crypto coins and networks are not named in the published article. TakeCard scores 5.5 out of 10.
TakeCard is the cheaper-to-issue alternative, but the physical card is restricted to Bolivia, the help-centre articles disagree on price, and the conversion fee for non-USD is not stated. The score is lower than Vyrion’s mainly because the public material is less complete and the product is geographically narrower.
OkiCard
OkiCard says it serves 150+ countries (some pages say 200+), with no geo-blocking based on passport, and asks users to confirm they’re not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. The card is virtual, with a physical card mentioned but not detailed; the network is “Visa/Mastercard” without specifying which; the card is USD/EUR pegged. The pricing page lists $0 issuance, $0 monthly and a starting price of $15 for a virtual card, while the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — the pages disagree. The initial deposit is 100 USDT. The load fee is 3%, USD transactions are 0%, and “no hidden exchange spreads” is claimed. Funding is USDT on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20) and Solana (SPL); USDC is “soon”; BTC and other coins are “coming soon.” OkiCard scores 6.0 out of 10.
OkiCard is closer to Vyrion in spirit than the other two, with a clearer top-up fee and a defined list of networks. The 3% load fee is three times Vyrion’s, the $15 starting price is fifteen times Vyrion’s $1, and the pricing pages contradict each other. If you want a published fee and a clear list of supported networks, OkiCard has more of both than Cardex or TakeCard; if you want a low top-up fee and a low entry price, Vyrion still wins on the numbers.
Who I would recommend Vyrion to
Vyrion is a niche product, and the niche is real. If you are in a country where ordinary Visa and Mastercard issuers reject your application — because of your citizenship, your residency status, your age bracket, or your refusal to send documents — and you can hold your own seed phrase safely, Vyrion’s promise of $1 per card, no monthly fee and no KYC is genuinely useful. The seven-BIN catalogue and the mobile-wallet support cover most of what a privacy-minded user actually does with a card day to day: online subscriptions, in-store contactless via Apple Pay or Google Pay, and one-off purchases where a prepaid BIN is enough.
The card is not the right choice if you need a physical card, an ATM, a published FX margin, an identifiable issuer, or a long list of consumer rights. It is also not the right choice if you are going to leave a balance sitting on the card for months. The combination of an unnamed issuer, broad dormant-balance language in the terms, and the seed-phrase custody model means you should treat the card like a tool you reload and spend, not a wallet you park money in.
For the privacy-minded user who wants a cheap virtual card in USD, the 7.1 score holds. For anyone else, the score is at the low end of acceptable, and the open questions about the issuer and the licensing regime are the reason.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Vyrion card?
The Vyrion card is a virtual Visa or Mastercard prepaid card funded from crypto. There are seven BINs to choose from, all denominated in USD, and issuance costs $1 per card with no monthly fee. The card is aimed at users who want a no-KYC payment method, and the account is created from a seed phrase rather than from personal details.
How does the Vyrion card work?
You create an account, fund the wallet in crypto, and issue a card. Crypto is converted at “live Binance rates” and loaded as a USD balance; the card spends that balance at merchants, online and through Apple Pay or Google Pay. There is no physical card, no app, and no KYC step at any tier.
Is Vyrion a bank?
No. Vyrion describes itself as “a technology provider and not a bank.” The card is “issued by licensed partners,” but those partners are not named on the public page, and the country of registration and the licensing regime are not stated. This is the single biggest gap in the public information.
Who owns Vyrion?
The public materials name the brand “Vyrion Card” but do not state a parent company, a registration country, or a licensing authority. If ownership and licensing matter to you, treat the public information as a starting point and verify on the issuer’s side before loading meaningful funds.
Is the Vyrion card available in my country?
The page claims 190+ countries, but no country list or exclusion list is published. The terms add that availability is “subject to the restrictions outlined in these terms,” which is a general clause rather than a useful one. If your country is sensitive, the only reliable test is to try with a small amount.
How do I get a Vyrion card?
Sign up, fund the wallet in crypto, and issue a card. The signup step does not ask for an ID, a selfie, or a proof of address. You must be 18 or older. The terms cap the number of cards per account at 20.
Does the Vyrion card require KYC?
No. The terms say “No ID, no selfie, no proof of address,” and the account is created from a seed phrase. There is no level system and no upgrade path by document, so the published limits are the limits for every user.
How do I top up the Vyrion card?
The supported coins are BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, BNB, TRX, MATIC, LTC, AVAX and ARB. The FAQ narrows this to BTC, ETH, SOL and USDT ERC-20. USDC is not listed. Top-up is at 1%, credited after network confirmation, typically under five minutes. No fiat top-up is published.
How do I add the Vyrion card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported. Because the card is virtual only, the mobile-wallet route is the only in-store contactless option. The exact tokenisation steps depend on your device and region and are not spelled out on the public page.
Is the Vyrion card safe?
The card claims 3-D Secure 2.0, PCI DSS and 256-bit TLS, which are baseline. The bigger safety question is the unnamed issuer, the seed-phrase custody model (lose the seed, lose the balance), and the dormant-balance language in the terms. Treat the card as a reload-and-spend tool, not as a place to leave money.
How virtual cards work – cryptocardsexplained.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team
