A virtual Visa you fill with USDT, published without the numbers that make a card judgeable

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

MPay is a virtual Visa card you fund yourself, mostly with USDT, and spend online like an ordinary payment card. That is the whole pitch, and on its own terms it is a coherent product for one specific situation: you have crypto, you need a card that merchants will accept right now, and a normal bank card is either out of reach or not useful to you. The trouble is that almost none of the numbers a reviewer would need are published. The card’s own site does not say what issuance costs, what the monthly fee is, what the conversion or foreign-exchange fee is, what the daily or monthly limits are, or what currency the card holds. Where I expected a table, I found a promise. Where I expected a licence, I found an investor’s name.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
MPay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

That combination — a working product wrapped in silence — is what drives the score. I rate MPay 5.5 out of 10. It is not a warning about fraud; I found no complaints and no reported incidents. It is a warning that you would be signing up for a financial product whose cost structure you cannot check in advance. For most people that alone is disqualifying. For a person whose alternative is no card at all, it is a different calculation, and I go into that below.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score, criterion by criterion

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 The site says “The MPay Virtual Card is available in most regions worldwide”, with the detail depending on jurisdiction — and lists no countries either way
Cost 5 / 10 Issuance and monthly fee are not disclosed; plan pages list Standard $0, Plus $3.99, Premium $7.99 and Metal $14.99 a month with nothing tying them to the card, and no fee schedule is published
Top-up options 6 / 10 USDT only, on Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana and TON; USDC and other coins are described as planned
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 The card says it is “Backed by VISA & Invested by Mason Labs”, but names no operating entity, no issuer and no licences; I found no complaints, which for a young service is not the same as a clean record
Everyday use 4 / 10 A virtual Visa, with the physical card “Coming Soon”; Apple Pay, Google Pay and cash-machine support are not addressed anywhere I could find
Total 5.5 / 10 Usable for online spending from a USDT balance, but too much of the basic commercial detail is missing to rate higher

Read that table as the shape of the product rather than as a verdict on your character. The two strongest-looking rows are availability and top-up, and they are strong for a narrow reason: the card says it works in most regions and takes the coin most people who hold stablecoins already hold. The weak rows are cost and everyday use, and both are weak in the same way — silence. Everyday use gets the lowest mark of anything here, because a virtual-only card with no stated mobile wallet support is a smaller tool than people assume when they hear “Visa”.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a MPay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Who will they give you the card

They will give it to you in most regions — that is the card’s own sentence, and it is as far as the site goes. “The MPay Virtual Card is available in most regions worldwide”, with the caveat that the specifics depend on your jurisdiction. There is no country list. Not a list of what is supported, and not a list of what is excluded.

That single fact shapes who this suits. If you are in a large, obvious market and you want certainty, MPay is the wrong card to start with, because you cannot get certainty from it — you would have to find out by trying. If you are somewhere a mainstream bank card does not reach, or somewhere you specifically cannot open one, then an unpublished list is a much smaller problem than a closed door. The card does not ask you to pass a test of eligibility before you can read about it; it opens its doors wide and says the details vary.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up MPay starts with a transfer to the right network

I want to be precise about one thing here, because it comes up in every card review and people often skip it. Whatever the answer turns out to be for your country, it will not be settled by me or by any review. Identity checks and country rules are enforced by regulated institutions, not by reviewers, and there is no legitimate way to get around either of them. If the card turns out not to be available where you are, that is the end of the enquiry — not the beginning of a workaround. What I can tell you is whether the card publishes enough to let you predict the answer, and it does not.

One more limitation that follows from the same silence: the card does not state what kind of identity verification it applies at which level. Many cards run a light check for small balances and a full document check for larger ones. Whether MPay does that, and where the line sits, is not stated on the site.

How to get it

The product is a virtual Visa card, available now. The physical Visa card is coming soon — the site says “global shipping in selected countries at launch” — which means there is no physical card to receive today, and the physical programme has not started. Card currency is not stated, so I cannot tell you what balance the card holds once your USDT is converted.

The route in runs through a Telegram bot and a web app at app.mpay.cards. I could not find a store listing for this product, which is worth noting if you are the kind of person who checks app stores before signing up for anything financial: there was nothing there to check on the day I looked. Contact points that are published are the Telegram bot @MpayCardBot and the account @MpayCard on X. Hours and languages are not stated, though the interface appears in several languages including English, German, Spanish, French, Polish and Filipino.

I want to flag the gap between “coming soon” and “here”. Between the review date and the day you read this, the physical card may have launched, shipping may have started in some countries, and the card currency may now be published. Nothing in my score assumes it has not. But nothing in my score assumes it has either — if it has, the everyday-use row of my table is out of date rather than the card being better than I said.

So the honest answer to “how do I get it” is: it is a web app and a Telegram bot, and there is not much else to describe. What you cannot do from public pages is work out in advance what you will be asked for. Identity verification levels are not stated, and neither is the card’s currency.

What it really costs

This is the section I wanted most to write and could not. Here is everything MPay publishes about money, in one place.

Item What the card publishes
Issuance fee Not stated
Monthly fee for the card Not stated
Plan prices shown on the site Standard Free ($0), Plus $3.99, Premium $7.99, Metal $14.99 per month — not described as card fees
Crypto-to-fiat conversion fee Not stated
Foreign-exchange fee Not stated
Cash machine / ATM withdrawal Not stated; the physical card has not launched
Daily spending limit Not stated — the hero text says “ZERO LIMITS” with no figures
Monthly spending limit Not stated
Card currency Not stated

Read the plan row carefully, because it is the most misleading thing on the site. Standard is listed as Free ($0), then Plus at $3.99, Premium at $7.99 and Metal at $14.99 a month, and the descriptions attached to them are generic financial-app copy about better limits, purchase insurance, travel insurance and enhanced limits. Nothing on that page says any of these plans is the price of the MPay card, and nothing says what they price. A plan that costs $3.99 a month is not a fact about your card until someone tells you which plan yours is on and what it buys you.

That leaves the everyday payments below, which I show with their fees left blank because that is the truthful state of the information. If you already know the card’s fee schedule, check these against it.

A monthly subscription. You convert the required USDT and spend it. The conversion fee applies, and it is not published. The card’s own charge for the conversion is unknown to both of us. If the conversion works at a flat rate with no spread, you are spending that amount; if there is a spread, you spend slightly more and the card keeps the difference. Nobody can tell you which.

A purchase priced in a different currency. Whatever balance your card holds — and the card does not say which currency that is — is converted or charged against. If your balance is not in that currency, an exchange rate applies at some spread that the card does not publish. This is the most common hidden cost in any card in this category, and it is the one MPay is least clear about.

A hotel booking, with an authorisation hold on top. The hold is not a charge and should not cost you anything by itself, but a declined authorisation can leave funds held for days — typically up to 7. If the hold comes out of the same converted balance, your usable money drops until it clears, and if your balance is small enough that a charge would leave less than the hold behind, the authorisation may be the thing that fails.

The pattern is worth naming plainly: the fees a card like this normally hides are exactly the ones MPay does not mention. Network fees for your own on-chain transfer are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider — that is the norm across the category, and it is the one cost you can at least predict if you know which chain you are on. Everything on the card’s side is the part that is missing.

I have not tried to reconstruct the numbers. A conversion rate quoted by a comparison site, or a fee guessed from a screenshot, would be my figure rather than the card’s, and this review does not use my figures.

How to top it up

Topping up is the part of MPay that is unusually clear, and it is the reason I would not dismiss the product outright. The card says it currently supports USDT, on four networks: Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana and TON. Support for other stablecoins such as USDC, and for native tokens, is described as planned. Supported wallets are MetaMask, Trust Wallet, TON Wallet and Phantom.

The mechanism is non-custodial in the sense the card uses: you connect your own wallet and send USDT to it. The card states that “MPay never holds your crypto”. It also states that transactions are processed through “licensed payment partners” with fraud detection, encryption and real-time monitoring. Whether two-factor authentication and card freeze exist is not stated.

Three practical points follow from those four chains, and none of them are MPay-specific.

The top-up fee and the minimum top-up are not stated. If you are planning to move money through this card regularly, that is one of the first things to ask support directly, and it is the kind of question a Telegram bot can answer quickly.

One thing to be aware of: the card’s own text says USDT only, but starting reference data for this project also listed USDC on several networks. I treat the card’s text as the fact and the reference data as unconfirmed, because that is what it is — a discrepancy, not an extra option.

Paying with it every day

The card works on any online platform that accepts Visa — e-commerce, gaming, travel, software subscriptions. That is the honest extent of what it says, and it is a real extent: a Visa number is a Visa number, and if a merchant accepts one online, this is one of the numbers they accept.

What is not stated is as important as what is. Whether certain merchant categories are blocked is not stated — and in this category that matters more than it sounds, because gambling (MCC 7995) is one of the categories issuers commonly block by policy, and the blocked list varies by issuer. Whether rewards, cashback or any incentive exist is not stated. Whether you can dispute a transaction, and how, is not stated. Whether you can withdraw money is not stated.

Three mechanics from the wider category explain the friction you may hit, and none of them are MPay’s fault but all of them will feel like it:

Two more, since they affect whether the card is useful at all: Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time code — but only if the issuer has tokenised the card, and whether MPay has is not stated. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for days, which on a small balance feels like money disappearing.

So: online spending from a loaded balance, yes. A card you can hold, wave at a shop, or use on a phone, not on the evidence available. For a person whose life is entirely online — subscriptions, services, digital goods — that may be exactly enough.

What can go wrong

The three risk categories that matter for a card like this are: who you are trusting, what the money can be used for, and what happens when something breaks.

Who is behind it. The card describes itself as “Backed by VISA & Invested by Mason Labs”. It names no operating legal entity, no card issuer and no licence. “Backed by Visa” is not the same as issued by Visa: Visa and Mastercard license issuers and can suspend programmes, and in November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, with the FTX US debit card programme wound down by its issuer. Another example from the category: WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. A card brand is often just a programme manager or front end on top of someone else’s licence — and here the licence holder is not named.

An unofficial third-party business listing mentions backing by IsPay and a $3 million investment round in December 2025. I have not confirmed either from a company source, and you should treat them as leads to check rather than facts.

Complaints. I found none. A search for reviews across the major complaint and discussion sites returned nothing about this service. Read that carefully: for a young product, no complaints usually means no track record, not a clean one. There is also no page on the review platforms I searched for on 21 October 2026, so there is nothing to read even if you want to.

Regulation, in the general case. A card is a payment service and is regulated separately from crypto services — so a card like this often depends on two licences at once. In the EU, an electronic money institution can issue e-money, payment cards and wallets but cannot lend, and must safeguard customer funds in dedicated accounts or by insurance; those funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023, with its stablecoin rules applying from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider provisions from 30 December 2024; e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. Transitional arrangements run until 1 July 2026 or until a provider receives or is refused authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps a public register of authorised providers and white papers, which is where you can check a name rather than take a homepage’s word for it. None of which I can do for MPay, because it does not name the entity to look up.

The funds themselves. Transfers are irreversible. Stablecoins can lose their peg — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. And they are not censorship-proof: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. Self-custody has the mirror-image risk, and it is entirely yours: a seed phrase is an unencrypted private key, anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds, and the network has no recovery function. If the card’s non-custodial claim holds, key loss and phishing are your problem rather than the provider’s.

What if it shuts up. Programme closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. With no published entity and no stated withdrawal process, that is the scenario I would want you to think hardest about — not because it looks likely, but because the card’s own pages give you nothing to plan around.

What to take instead

Three alternatives came up in this category, all with the same basic shape — crypto in, Visa-like number out. Here is how they compare, and where each is clearer than MPay.

MPay Cardex TakeCard OkiCard
Score 5.5 / 10 5.6 / 10 5.5 / 10 6.0 / 10
Availability “Most regions worldwide”, no list “200+ countries”, no list or exclusions Physical card Bolivia only; country list not published “150+ countries” (some pages “200+”), no passport-based geo-blocking
Card Virtual Visa now, physical coming soon Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical Virtual immediately, physical Bolivia only; Visa, issued in the US, prepaid Virtual; a physical card is mentioned without detail
Card currency Not stated Naira per the store listing USD, payments 1:1 USD/EUR pegged
Stated cost Issuance and monthly fee not stated Not stated Virtual USD 5; physical Bolivia USD 20 issuance + USD 20 shipping (one article says USD 10 — conflicting); no monthly fee stated Issuance $0, monthly $0, starting price $15 for virtual (pages disagree); initial deposit 100 USDT
Fees Not stated Real-time conversion, rate chosen from exchange rates; no percentage stated 1% per purchase; crypto conversion fee not stated Load fee 3%, transaction fee on USD 0%, no hidden exchange spreads; FX fee not stated
Funding USDT on Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana, TON USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated From the Takenos balance; coins not named in the article USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”, BTC “soon”

The honest reading of that table is that OkiCard edges ahead mainly on disclosure: it publishes a load fee, a transaction fee, a starting price and a deposit minimum, and it names the networks. Its own pages contradict each other on the one-time issuance fee, but a contradiction is still information — you know what to ask. TakeCard is the clearest of all on purchase cost, at 1% per purchase with USD payments at 1:1, but its physical card is Bolivia-only and the shipping figures conflict across its own help centre. Cardex converts at the moment of payment and claims to pick the best available rate, but publishes no percentage and its store listing is Naira-focused.

None of the three is a safety recommendation. Each carries the same structural risk MPay does: an unnamed or thinly documented issuing arrangement, fees that may be incomplete, and a balance you cannot always withdraw on demand. I have included them because a reader choosing between options deserves to see that MPay is not alone in its silence — and that some alternatives are less silent.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend MPay to someone in this position: you already hold USDT on one of the four supported networks, you spend entirely online, you have no workable ordinary card, and you have read the fee section above and decided that not knowing the conversion rate is a smaller risk than having no card at all. For that person this is a reasonable tool, and the fact that no complaints have surfaced is mildly reassuring even if it is thin evidence.

I would not recommend it to someone choosing between cards, or to anyone who intends to hold a balance on it. The first has better-published options elsewhere. The second is exposed to a currency nobody has named, fees nobody has listed, and a withdrawal process nobody has described.

The single question I would put to support before depositing anything is: what are the conversion fee, the FX spread, the card currency, the limits, and how do I withdraw my balance back out? If the answers are concrete, the score of 5.5 undersells the product. If they are not, you have your answer before you send the first transfer.

Frequently asked questions

What is MPay card?

MPay is a virtual Visa card that you fund yourself, mainly with USDT, and then spend online like an ordinary card. The card’s own summary is “online payments with a virtual card topped up in USDT”. A physical Visa card is described as coming soon, with shipping in selected countries at launch. The card’s currency and its fees are not stated on the site.

How does the MPay card work?

You connect your own wallet, send USDT to the card on a supported network — Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana or TON — and the card converts it into a spendable balance. The card says it never holds your crypto and that processing runs through licensed payment partners. Payments work on any online platform that accepts Visa. Nothing on the site explains what currency the resulting balance is held in.

Is MPay a bank?

The site does not say, and this is the right question to press on. The card describes itself as “Backed by VISA & Invested by Mason Labs” but names no operating legal entity, no issuer and no licence. A card programme usually sits on top of a bank or electronic money institution licensed by the network, with the brand as a front end. Until MPay names that entity, I could not tell you which institution holds your balance.

Is the MPay card available in my country?

The card says the virtual card is “available in most regions worldwide” and that details depend on jurisdiction — and publishes no country list, neither of what is supported nor of what is excluded. So the honest answer is that you cannot determine this from public information. If it turns out not to be available where you are, that is a firm answer from the provider, and there is no legitimate way around a country restriction or an identity check.

How do I get the MPay card, and does it need KYC?

The route in is a Telegram bot and a web app at app.mpay.cards; I found no app store listing for the product. Contact points are the bot @MpayCardBot and @MpayCard on X. Whether identity verification is required, and at which level, is not stated on the site — so I cannot tell you what documents you would be asked for before you start.

How much does the MPay card cost?

The card does not publish its issuance fee, monthly fee, conversion fee, FX fee, ATM fee or limits. Its plan page lists Standard Free ($0), Plus $3.99, Premium $7.99 and Metal $14.99 a month, but does not tie those plans to the card or say what they include. On-chain network fees for your own transfer are charged by the blockchain, not the card provider — that part is predictable. Everything on the card’s side is undisclosed.

How do I top up the MPay card?

Send USDT from your own wallet on Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana or TON, using MetaMask, Trust Wallet, TON Wallet or Phantom. USDC and other coins are described as planned rather than available. The top-up fee and minimum amount are not stated. On Ethereum you need a little ETH for gas; on TON, fees are often paid by burning TRX. Transfers are irreversible, so check the network carefully.

Can I use the MPay card in Apple Pay or at a cash machine?

There is nothing published about Apple Pay, Google Pay or cash-machine withdrawals. That is not quite the same as a refusal, since a card issuer can tokenise a card for a mobile wallet without the brand advertising it — but until you have the card in hand, I would plan for online payments only. The physical card has not launched, so cash-machine use is not something to count on.

Is the MPay card safe?

I found no complaints and no reported incidents, and the card states that it never holds your crypto and processes payments through licensed partners with fraud detection, encryption and real-time monitoring. Against that, it names no issuer, no licence and no operating entity, publishes no fee schedule, and does not describe how you withdraw funds. For a small balance spent online that may be an acceptable trade. For money you intend to sit on it, I would not make it.

Is the MPay card worth it?

Worth it if you already hold USDT, spend entirely online, cannot get an ordinary card, and have asked support directly and got concrete answers on the conversion fee, the currency, the limits and withdrawals. Not worth it if you are comparing cards on price and terms, or if you plan to keep a balance on it. The card is not obviously unsafe — it is unusually unpublished, and those are different problems with different answers.

Content created by the «cryptocardsexplained.com» team